We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Coach House

12 Market Square, Potton SG19 2NP, England
01767 260221
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 restaurants in Potton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reserve with OpenTable
The Coach House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We’re a good pub with well kept ales and tempting wines. We’re a restaurant serving fresh, high quality, local food. We’re a coffee house with home made cakes. We’re somewhere to enjoy a fabulous Sunday lunch. We’re a great venue for a private function. We’re a comfortable hotel. And, we’re here because we like it. We hope you like it too.
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We’re a good pub with well kept ales and tempting wines. We’re a restaurant serving fresh, high quality, local food. We’re a coffee house with home made cakes. We’re somewhere to enjoy a fabulous Sunday lunch. We’re a great venue for a private function. We’re a comfortable hotel. And, we’re here because we like it. We hope you like it too.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    50
    19
    3
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beds
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Popped in for a coffee and cake during lunchtime. To be honest only because I discovered the café across the Market Square hass now closed. I was hesitant entering because The Coach House now has a monopoly in Potton (apart from the pubs of course) and I expected the prices to be expensive to pay for the recent refurbishment. What... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, North Yorkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The food was fine dining and deliciouse, i had the steak and it tasted fab, the wine jus which i orderedr as an accompanement far too rich and ditracted from the steak. Other dishes i saw were equally as good. My only observation was the limited menu, although i know the menu is changed to suit the season and im... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Can't reccommend this place highly enough! Great service, food and price! My parents agreed that this was amongst the best meals they have had for a long time! Good job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

There is still a buzz of "newness" about this pub/restaurant/hotel. Everyone involved is very young, very imaginative and working their socks off - to brilliant effect. The food was fantastic, the newly refurbished rooms perfect and the whole place had a friendly and fun atmosphere. The prices were exceptionally good. I have a feeling these people will be going a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My Wife and I were celebrating brilliant news and in haste decided to dine here. Despite the place having very few customers on a a Saturday night..? The table was dirty The creased up piece of paper the waitress called a menu came complete with the stains of many of the dishes. I guess it made a change from photos... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChrisWoodcraft, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to take the time to apologise for the number of problems you experienced when you chose to dine with us recently. I can assure you this is not the usual standard we come to expect and I have made our team aware of your disappointing time with us. unfortunately my wife and I were not here... More

Biggleswade
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We walked in (having arrived late to our booking), greeted with a smile and a drink. We were shown to our table. Considering this place has many many tables everywhere seems nice and cosy. Our table was perfect. The services from the waitresses was prompt, smiley and overall very charming. We had a couple of steaks with two different sauces.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This place has everything going for it and I have been a few times as I have a friend who lives in Potton. But it just takes that one thing to shatter all previous "good experiences." While lunching (I would have recommended the C.B.L.T. ) I was unfortunate enough to get a hair in mine. As I was lunching with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Dont hesitate to book in here it is fantastic , rooms all reburbushed and look amazing & the beds are so comfortable, The staff & the food to be commended , from the bar staff to the cleaners so friendly and helpful , we will defeniatly go back and cannot rate the hotel highly enough Roims 1&3 have a bath... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Potton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

What a fantastic evening :) as always we were made to feel very welcome and valued, and the menu did not disappoint. Keep up the good work everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

2nd visit, this time sat in restaurant. Fab food again, excellent friendly service, great atmosphere. Will come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed The Coach House also viewed

Potton, Bedfordshire
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
 
Potton, Bedfordshire
Sandy, Bedfordshire
 

Been to The Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing