We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Onetangi Restaurants

4th Avenue Eatery & Bar

1 Fourth Avenue, Onetangi, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
+64 9-372 2565
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 5 Restaurants in Onetangi
Price range: $4 - $34
Hours:
Wed 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thu - Mon 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: About Us Stunningly situated on the foreshore of Onetangi Beach, 4th Avenue Eatery and Bar provides unforgettable inventive cuisine in a unique waterfront setting. Offering incredible views of the beautiful Hauraki Gulf, 4th Avenue is designed with an open-air atmosphere and includes an expansive dining room surrounding a lively bar and a beautiful deck where you can hear the waves and watch beach life. Our extensive menus cover from breakfast through to dinner, with a range of vegetarian and lighter options always available. Savour deliciously inventive cuisine that takes the contemporary to the extraordinary. Bold flavours, inspired techniques and the freshest ingredients make every meal amazing. Beach Shop Tucked away next door is our little sister, The Beach Store. Here you'll find all your beach needs from sunblock to jandals & toys for the kids. There's rolled ice creams, cold drinks and snacks plus a few essentials you might have forgotten to pack. We are open every day from 9am until late - our kitchen closes at 8.30Pm at the earliest.

Hotels travelers are raving about...

Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 NEW

Went with a big party of over 60 people and must say was very impressed with the eveything, location is amazing overlooking the beach. The service and the food were outstanding just a great place for a party

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Terrible went there to get a meal in the middle of the day sorry sir we just ran out of gas come back later still no gas. Went down for breakfast at 9 am got told sorry sir we don't do breakfast till after 9. Clearly this place suffers from poor management would not recommend this place at all shame... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillaBene V, Manager at 4th Avenue Eatery & Bar, responded to this review

Hi Nathan, We are so sorry about your experience. However, there is nothing we can do when the GAS Company had an accident earlier that day. Our operation hour is starting 9am since 7 years ago... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We had breakfast so good went back for dinner food and service just wonderful. Don´t miss this place

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oahu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We were headed to Charley Farley's but sadly it was under renovation. As 4th Avenue Eatery & Bar was the only choice left - gave it a go. After seated at an inside table, we asked for hot water with lemon while we looked over the menu. Ordered seafood chowder, which was delicious! My companions ordered the veggie soup. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillaBene V, Manager at 4th Avenue Eatery & Bar, responded to this review

This is obviously another "Loyal guards" of our competitor... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stopped here for a cider while I watched the sun go down. Friendly service, great outside terrace and the menu looked great (sadly I didn't get chance to sample) maybe next time :0)

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I popped in to this place as we were staying next door and i needed some ice, they happily gave us a bag of ice and invited us back to try their breakfast. I must say we really enjoyed breakfast and although it was very busy the food turned up in a reasonable time. I will most certainly be coming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Lovely food, lovely service and looking at a wonderful beach, with great company... Who could ask for more? Even some local wines in stock,,so we didn't have to go to the Winfrey (we didn't have time)

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I'm here on a business event and a couple of points 1. Customer service not good the person that served us very cold not friendly and seems like an effort 2. Other than the other two couples in the resteruant we are it and we are a group of 10 Nice location but they need to focus on at tension... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillaBene V, Manager at 4th Avenue Eatery & Bar, responded to this review

Hello, My name is Adam, restaurant manager of 4th Avenue Restaurant. And I served your party on Monday evening. I wasn't aware that anybody was unhappy with the service as all of you shook my hand and expressed your appreciation when paying the bill. Dinner service was A La Carte for both food and beverage, and in fact your party... More

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Ordered 2 lattes to takeaway , what a disappointment, Very weak terrible tasting coffee, more like hot milk with dash of coffee. Overpriced ,we had travelled too far to return to get a refund . Will not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillaBene V, Manager at 4th Avenue Eatery & Bar, responded to this review

Very sorry about your experience. Please come back give it another go. Cheers 4th Avenue More

Mui Ne
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Perfect family stop. We had three good meals. The best was the pork belly, delicious. The staff were attentive. The price was a bargain. They do two mains for $39. Easy. Fast. Yummy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed 4th Avenue Eatery & Bar also viewed

Onetangi, Waiheke Island
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 
Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
 

Been to 4th Avenue Eatery & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage 4th Avenue Eatery & Bar?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing