We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Onetangi Restaurants

Peacock Sky Vineyard

152 Trig Hill Road | Waiheke Island, Onetangi, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
+64 (0)9 950 4386
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Onetangi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $29
Cuisines: Contemporary, Café, New Zealand, Winery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery
Description: Peacock Sky Vineyard is located in the centre of Waiheke Island with views across the Hauraki Gulf to Auckland, on New Zealand's north island. The vines are surrounded by lush native bush overlooking the sparkling blue waters of the Pacific Ocean. The owners share their verdant home with a flock of wild peacocks from which the vineyard takes its name. Visit The Tasting Room to sample our fine wines, each accompanied by a complimentary food pairing. Stay for a lunch platter or enjoy our Nature Trail.

Hotels travelers are raving about...

Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    26
    6
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014 NEW

On a vineyard tour, Peacock Sky was the first visited and my favorite of the day. Fabulous tasting...and the food pairings provided were spot on. Kudos to the team there...saving my souvenir bottle for a special occasion!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 NEW

We enjoyed a lovely day at Peacock Sky on Sunday to celebrate a 50th birthday. The staff were friendly and helpful - the atrium area was great for a private party as we were completely separate from the other guests and they let us come in and decorate the room beforehand, it was nice to have the outside area also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

If it wasn't for the service/wines and a few people of the group enjoying their dishes, I would have given a terrible rating. I ordered the mussels and they were well… terrible, I have no idea if it was supposed to be a hot or cold dish as some were warm and others cold. The mussels were chewy and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Really friendly and knowledgeable about their wine. Wines were fantastic and matched with food which made the tasting even better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

wine was great, the lady that took the winery tour was great. very knowledgable, friendly, upbeat. This is by far the best customer service i have had in a long time. Very cool setting and lovely outdoor area too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

Amazing!!!! Couldn't recommend any more. When we turned up I was a little sceptical as it didn't have the same scenery as other Waiheke vineyards but the service, food and wine were 10/10.... Actually they went above and beyond expectations. Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Peacock Sky Vineyard offer something a little different with their wine taste testing; morsels of food that made their wines sing. We loved the food matches, it was fantastic experience with enthusiastic staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

After reading positive reviews on here we were looking forward to a nice lunch out on waiheke. However the terrible service began when I tried to make a booking with a woman over the phone. I let her know we had a voucher for lunch (as per requirements on the voucher) and that we also had other people joining us.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

It is so nice to sit down with a winemaker and go through all the flavors in his wines and then match them with tiny morsels of excellent food. We spent an excellent afternoon sitting in the sun on a beautiful sunny mid winters day. . I must come back. ..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Friends had a Groupon coupon and invited four of us to join them for lunch at Peacock Sky. Things began badly when we were greeted rudely on arrival, led into the outside room and left standing. Luckily our nice young waiter rescued us after a minute or two and led us to our table. The deal was for soup, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
robmeredith, Owner at Peacock Sky Vineyard, responded to this review

We’re very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dining experience with us. We have taken your comments on board and made a couple of changes. Because we are not completely happy with the quality of product from our supplier, we have decided to remove the venison sliders from our menu. We have always had a policy of... More

Travelers who viewed Peacock Sky Vineyard also viewed

Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 

Been to Peacock Sky Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing