We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Onetangi Restaurants

Peacock Sky Vineyard

152 Trig Hill Road | Waiheke Island, Onetangi, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
+64 (0)9 950 4386
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Onetangi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $28
Cuisines: Contemporary, Café, New Zealand, Winery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery
Description: Peacock Sky Vineyard is located in the centre of Waiheke Island with views across the Hauraki Gulf to Auckland, on New Zealand's north island. The vines are surrounded by lush native bush overlooking the sparkling blue waters of the Pacific Ocean. The owners share their verdant home with a flock of wild peacocks from which the vineyard takes its name. Visit The Tasting Room to sample our fine wines, each accompanied by a complimentary food pairing. Stay for a lunch platter or enjoy our Nature Trail.

Hotels travelers are raving about...

Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    25
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

Amazing!!!! Couldn't recommend any more. When we turned up I was a little sceptical as it didn't have the same scenery as other Waiheke vineyards but the service, food and wine were 10/10.... Actually they went above and beyond expectations. Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Peacock Sky Vineyard offer something a little different with their wine taste testing; morsels of food that made their wines sing. We loved the food matches, it was fantastic experience with enthusiastic staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

After reading positive reviews on here we were looking forward to a nice lunch out on waiheke. However the terrible service began when I tried to make a booking with a woman over the phone. I let her know we had a voucher for lunch (as per requirements on the voucher) and that we also had other people joining us.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

It is so nice to sit down with a winemaker and go through all the flavors in his wines and then match them with tiny morsels of excellent food. We spent an excellent afternoon sitting in the sun on a beautiful sunny mid winters day. . I must come back. ..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Friends had a Groupon coupon and invited four of us to join them for lunch at Peacock Sky. Things began badly when we were greeted rudely on arrival, led into the outside room and left standing. Luckily our nice young waiter rescued us after a minute or two and led us to our table. The deal was for soup, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
robmeredith, Owner at Peacock Sky Vineyard, responded to this review

We’re very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dining experience with us. We have taken your comments on board and made a couple of changes. Because we are not completely happy with the quality of product from our supplier, we have decided to remove the venison sliders from our menu. We have always had a policy of... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Fabulous hosts very attentive but not intrusive, Connie you are a legend in the kitchen your menu is so creative and innovative. Started with some delicious olives and homemade bread-yum. I had the burger-perfect size and lovely flavours. We were feeling full but the delicious aroma of the just baked chocolate cake had us ordering dessert-glad we did! Rob and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We spent a dreamy afternoon at Peacock Sky. The food was fabulous, the service attentive but not intrusive and the staff went out of their way to ensure our child was happy, entertained and catered for. Well done! Recommend highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cairns, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Peacock Sky Vineyard do a guided wine tasting which matches wine and taste. You get a glass of wine, taste it, learn about it, then they give you a small taste of a local/home made product (salami, quiche etc) then you taste the wine again. And the special characteristics of each of the wines really shine. Really a fun, value... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My wife and I loved the wine tasting coupled with food tasting. The quality of both and atmosphere was excellent. We only visited briefly as part of a winery tour but would have loved to come back for a meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We went to several wineries while on Waiheke, but the Peacock Sky Vineyard proved to be the best. The wine food pairing for the tasting was a very nice touch and adding depth to the experience. But the wine...the Pinot Gris was splendid...it certainly rivals the South Island. All and all, worth the drive and we are glad we came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Peacock Sky Vineyard also viewed

Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 

Been to Peacock Sky Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Peacock Sky Vineyard?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing