We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
62 Park Lane, Wednesbury WS10 9PS, England
01215565720
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 30 Restaurants in Wednesbury
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    2
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

I went here for my girlfriend birthday she lives close to the pub . We all had food and didn't book . Wish we did as not all our food came out together . We did take up the best part of the restaurant tho . I had a steak the rest had various items . It was very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
egon p, Manager at The Myvod, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we apriciat the feed back and are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us at the Myvod More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Came here for the evening with friends and we had a great time. Staff were friendly and made the night more enjoyable. Would highly recommend to ppl of all ages.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
egon p, Manager at The Myvod, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we apriciat the feed back and are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us at the Myvod More 

Wednesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Myvod used to be a fantastic pub... until sizzling pubs took over. The first woman to manage the Myvod under sizzling pubs ripped the Myvod off for thousands to feed her gambling habit. The second Man to manage the Myvod was bearable but didn't socialize much with the customers and as for the third manager under sizzling pubs, Egon,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
egon p, Manager at The Myvod, responded to this review

Hi Shannon. Firstly i would like to wish you a happy birthday for this week. I'm glad you are now 18 I’m sorry you feel that way. The only reason you experienced this is because like most licence premises we can only allow under 18s in to a certain time and under no circumstance should we ever serve them alcohol... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Me and My family went to the Myvod for Sunday Lunch. It was very busy but we ordered our food and it was with us within 15 minutes. I requested that my son's meal came out first and it did. All orders were correct and were thoroughly enjoyable although i had to request extra gravy as we didnt have much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
egon p, General Manager at The Myvod, responded to this review

Thank you for you review I’m glad you experience with us was to our usual standard. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Egon and the team More 

Wolverhampton, England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Ive been here a few times. Everytime ive been the food is always great, cooked excatly how i like. Service is great. Will keep returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
egon p, Manager at The Myvod, responded to this review

Thank you for you review I’m glad you experience with us was to our usual standard. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Egon and the team More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I recently visited the Myvod for the first time and I was very impressed! The service was great, nothing was too much trouble and the food was fantastic! The drinks menu was very good and reasonably priced, I would definitely recommend a visit if ur in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
egon p, Manager at The Myvod, responded to this review

Thank you for you review I’m glad you experience with us was to our usual standard. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Egon and the team More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

My mates and I are regulars never had any complaints staff are lovely and so foods good am quite surprised at the poor reviews

Was this review helpful? Yes
egon p, Manager at The Myvod, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We are happy you enjoyed you visit And experience the Myvod the way it should always be. Look forward to seeing you again soon Egon and the team. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My first experience at a sizzling pub and have to say I was very impressed. I had been dragged in there by my friend just for a drink but we ended up eating. A vey friendly and busy bar where we were greeted by such polite staff. The food choice on the menu was great, I was surprised that there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
egon p, Manager at The Myvod, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed you sizzling experience at the myvod Look forward to seeing you again soon Egon and the team More 

Walsall
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Located in the middle of a large housing estate in Wednesbury this isn't the place I'd return to with my family. The food took a long time to arrive but was ok. The indoor ambiance was terrible. I would compare this to a working mens club that sells food. I wouldn't recommend this to "outsiders" and it seemed very much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
egon p, Manager at The Myvod, responded to this review

I'm sorry your experience was not up to our usual standard Unfortunately i was not the manager at the time you visited. If i was i would have liked to address your issues at the time of you visit Please accept my apologies And do try us again. It would be nice if you were to re visit and your... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Ate there two weeks ago while out shopping and we found it ok, good choice on menu at a reasonable price although we had to wait a while for the meal. Told us 10 to 15 mins when we ordered we said thats fine, took about 30 mins. Called in again following sat got a drink and were told food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
egon p, Manager at The Myvod, responded to this review

I'm sorry your experience was not up to our usual standard Unfortunately i was not the manager at the time you visited. If i was i would have liked to address your issues at the time of you visit Please accept my apologies And do try us again. It would be nice if you were to re visit and your... More 

Travelers who viewed The Myvod also viewed

Wednesbury, West Midlands
Wednesbury, West Midlands
 
Wednesbury, West Midlands
West Bromwich, West Midlands
 

Been to The Myvod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Myvod

Address: 62 Park Lane, Wednesbury WS10 9PS, England
Phone Number: 01215565720
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Wednesbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Myvod staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?