We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Rincon del Arroz

Certificate of Excellence
$$$
Mediterranean, Spanish, Contemporary, International
Reserve a Table Online
El Rincon del Arroz is sold out for tonight. Get a last minute table.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
El Rincon del Arroz
Directions
Avenida Sabandenos S/N | Los Cristianos, 38640 Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Get directions
Avenida Sabandenos S/N | Los Cristianos, 38640 Arona, Tenerife, Spain
34922777741
Website
Monday
Closed
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Sun 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Tue - Sat 8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The best Mediterranean specialties, paellas, wet rices, rossejats (fines...
The best Mediterranean specialties, paellas, wet rices, rossejats (fines noodles), fideua, fresh seafood and fish, succulent meats a great wine list. The Rincon Del Arroz is a charming air conditioned restaurant with relaxed rustic charm that seats up to 45 diners. The weekly lunch time ambiance is more inclined to business, the evenings however are more intimate and the ideal place for a relaxed dinner.
read more
Improve this listing

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 119 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 65
    Excellent
  • 31
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 11
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Most recent review
the best food experience

There is no doubt why this restaurant has Michelin recommendation. We randomly came there because one local old gentlemen recommended this place. It was not in old town, not in popular place, there were mostly locals... but the food, wine and service were terrific. We had black sepia with... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed December 4, 2014
Kamile J
,
Vilnius, Lithuania
Good for:
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

There is no doubt why this restaurant has Michelin recommendation. We randomly came there because one local old gentlemen recommended this place. It was not in old town, not in popular place, there were mostly locals... but the food, wine and service were terrific. We had black sepia with rice..... and it was the best rice experience ever in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

The restaurant was recommended by the waiter at our hotel Iberostar Anthelia, the food was amazing the iberico ham was delicious and so was the scallops and Octopus we had to start. We then delved into our seafood Paella which was out of this world....The food here is amazing! The service is fine, but can seem a little unfriendly. Don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I have to say that the food, desert and coffee where good. We had the paella with lobster. Service was pretty slow and lacking of atention. We asked for recommendation and the waiter kept quiet (so no ideas for meal or wine). The bill was higher than expected but the tiramisu helped to let it go !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

This was not good food pink chicken and raw chips really poor quality food if I'm honest this was the worst meal I eat on holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
arrocesdelsur, Propietario at El Rincon del Arroz, responded to this review
Google Translation

Disculpe por no haberle gustado nuestra cocina , tengo una duda nosotros no tenemos pollo el la carta , posiblemente... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We went to have a paella and a restaurant speciality because we've seen on their website that they are connected with the Restaurant La Kocina witch we like a lot. The food is boring and overpriced. The waiters were arrogant and made us feel unwanted there. Maybe because they know that foreigners who speak English use trip advisor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Myself and my wife went here last night after being told the food was very good, unfortunately we didn't get to try it, the front of house was the rudest we've ever come across. When we first arrived we asked if we could have a drink and just look at the menu, what appeared to be the main waiter, could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Malaga, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

we returned to Tenerife for a visit and to see friends. (we used to live there) a group of us went to this restaurant for dinner. We found is over priced and not great quality, the wine was also very over priced. When we paid we should have had 20 euros in change, this money never came back and when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Cristianos, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Front of house appalling, he needs a career change, overpriced, over rated, and we felt unwanted as English clients. We will never return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

You'll see that I left a review for this restaurant in December 2012. When we returned to Tenerife in January I was really looking forward to going back to El Rincon. I called the restaurant and tried to make a booking. My Spanish isn't great, so I asked in Spanish whether they spoke English and the person said yes. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Would never go back there again the plate of Ham we where charged €19 euros for so annoyed was not worth it at all bill came to €79 euros did not leave a tip at all will never go back

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed El Rincon del Arroz also viewed

 

Been to El Rincon del Arroz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Avenida Sabandenos S/N | Los Cristianos, 38640 Arona, Tenerife, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Canary Islands  >  Tenerife  >  Arona
  • Phone Number: 34922777741

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 29 - 50
  • Cuisine: Mediterranean, Spanish, Contemporary, International

Description

The best Mediterranean specialties, paellas, wet rices, rossejats (fines noodles), fideua, fresh seafood and fish, succulent meats a great wine list. The Rincon Del Arroz is a charming air conditioned restaurant with relaxed rustic charm that seats up to 45 diners. The weekly lunch time ambiance is more inclined to business, the evenings however are more intimate and the ideal place for a relaxed dinner.
Open Hours
Sunday
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Tuesday
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from El Rincon del Arroz staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?