We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Swan

Bridge End, Bromham MK43 8LS, England
01234 823284
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Bromham
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Most recent review
- Sep 18, 2014
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    25
    19
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 NEW

Had a family meal at this place, it was terrible, food, service mediocre we pre-booked the table and menu but were told some of the food choices were no longer available. We were so disappointed we diid not bother with coffee I did complain and received an apology and free meals for 2. The follow up free meals were no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

When I last visited some months ago the food was good although the service was slow. This time the service was worse and the food left much to be desired. Three of us ordered gammon with eggs, only to be told they only had enough eggs for one!. The other two opted for pineapple with the gammon and were served... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Swan, it is feedback such as this that enables us to learn where we can improve and equally where we need to continue the things that we are doing well. I'm very sorry to read that you did not have a great time on your last visit. Please be assured that... More

Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Myself and my parents visited The Swan today for an evening meal. We frequently visit this pub and have found it to be ok. I was not able to order my 1st choice of meal. and had to go with my 3rd choice, which wasn't a good start. I have been many times before and have found my first choice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Swan. We are very sorrry that you did not have a great time. We will use your feedback to improve our service and hope that you return to experience this for yourself. More

Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Very nice location for lunching with friends. Food is good and so are the prices. Not sure about the ability to cook duck properly though. But their fish and chips are great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing The Swan and letting us know what you would like us to continue doing and likewise where we need to improve. This feedback will certainly be used to aid with team training. We hope that you continue to use The Swan and see the improvements for yourself. More

LONDON
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Great lounge, wood fire , lots of beers and wine at affordable prices , they have various menus A GOOD BRITISH PUB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. More

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Lovely pub with plenty of outdoor seating but service very slow. Group of only 5 yet had to wait a while for meal to arrive. Ordered 2 cheese and bacon beef burgers which when arrived was a chicken and cheese burger which was not even on the menu. When we said that was not what we had ordered the girl... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback, we are very sorry that you did not receive the level of service that we desire to deliver. We will use your comments as a training tool to make sure this doesnt happen again. More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

An attractive looking stone-built pub with a good sized beer garden and patio area, the car park was full to capacity on a recent Monday evening visit, and I feared something of a destination gastro-pub, especially since I spied a Mercedes S-Class, Porsche 911 and a Range Rover among the vehicles. As it happens my fears were unjustified, and although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback, its lovely to hear you had a nice time. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. More

Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Knowing of The Swan from years ago, we decided to visit it again for lunch to see if the ambience had improved. It had and the menu was much more inclusive. We ate from the Golden Years menu, which had a good selection for us of more mature years. Overall, good, maybe the lasagne was less than satisfactory. Otherwise very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this review

Many Thanks for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back soon More

Bedfordshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

On behalf of a party of 8 people we are all extremely disappointed with both the food and the service at the swan. Firstly we were seated very promptly and our drinks order was taken. However from here we did not receive our drinks for a further 20 minutes. Our food order was then taken we then waited a further... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your visit, we are very sorry that you were disapponted. We will investigate and take action to make sure this doesn't happen again More

Turvey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We went as a family of four for a quick Sunday evening dinner. We found a table and were deciding drinks when a waitress approached cleared the table and took our drinks orders. We were expecting to go to the bar ourselves. My husband and l ordered roast meals, good value at two for £9.99, unfortunately i forgot to mention... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Swan soon More

Travelers who viewed The Swan also viewed

Lavendon, Buckinghamshire
Bromham, Bedfordshire
 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
 

Been to The Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Swan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing