We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Lindos, Lindos 85107, Greece
Improve this listing
Add hours for Gatto Bianco and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 214 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 87
  • 35
    Very good
  • 28
  • 22
  • 42
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    3.5 of 5 stars
Great location

Great location with friendly staff. Some courses were good, others not so good. Worth a visit but stick to pizza!

3 of 5 starsReviewed September 10, 2015
Lucja M
St Helens, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Families with children
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really a great experience and the staff was fantastic. Nickos, our waiter was very knowledgeable and directed us to a fun bar after dinner. Pizza was fantastic and my wife's pasta was really delicious! A must stop!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

Just got back from Lindos been to this restaurant for a second time and I must say the food is excellent and the staff are very friendly especially the owner Philippe a big thank you to him again for making our holiday special ,would recomend to anyone

Thank Roy W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

Got conned into thinking they do real Italian food because they are Italian, pasta was soft even though we requested 'Al Dente' Owner was sitting on a table facing us watching us eat without any greetings or even a nod. no really comfortable to have dinner while someone is watching. Ordered lobster linguine, lobster died 10 years ago, pasta was... More 

Thank tomastsl
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Got recomended this place by another family but was unimpressed. we were only the second table to enter and none of the waiters helped us up the stairs whilst our youngest was asleep in his pushchair (all the other restaurants fall over themselves to do this even when its busy!). We asked for a glass of milk for our daughter... More 

1 Thank Tommo77
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

We've walked by the place many times when coming up from St Pauls beach and always said that we must eat there. Finally we did. There is a lovely open air court yard with tables on all different levels, all empty, which is a shame as there could be a great atmosphere. Instead your are shown straight up to the... More 

1 Thank Mike F
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

Great location with friendly staff. Some courses were good, others not so good. Worth a visit but stick to pizza!

Thank Lucja M
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Went here one night simply because I fancied a pizza and we weren't disappointed, the pizzas were very nice as were the staff. I was really surprised when I saw it was so low on Trip Advisor which to be honest would have put me off if I'd know that beforehand but we weren't disappointed and would happily return.

Thank ZenaLB35
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

Sorry but Gatto Bianco for the food and service were not something we would return for again. We were hoping for a lovely Italian experience but unfortunately it was lacking any Italian authenticity. The pasta I'm sure was dried pasta and not fresh, while the pizza was large there is nothing worse than a sloppy pizza, which it was, sorry.... More 

2 Thank svenhunt
Pippoqqiq, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Gatto Bianco, responded to this review

hi Dear Client, Maybe you went to another restaurant, because how well you may have noticed on the menu, we do not use fresh pasta, only durum wheat pasta that is not made by us. Regarding the REAL original Italian pizza, it MUST be liquid because we use the REAL buffalo mozzarella, which does not have the same consistency as... More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

fantastic pizza! great service and friendliness. do not miss out this Italian restaurant. Great value for money

Thank nipro13
Staplehurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

I used to use this restaraunt when it was Palazetto. We used to try and book our last night meal there as it was a special occasion. We went there two years ago and thought it wasn't as good. This year was a bit of a shock to be honest. My daughters had pizza which was to be fair ok.... More 

3 Thank charltonclark
Pippoqqiq, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Gatto Bianco, responded to this review

Dear Customer, what you call chips in the package, are actually genuine fresh homemade chips, and to be precise we don't do chops chicken, but chicken cutlets made with fresh fillet of chicken. even it was not necessary, the owner has made the discount, as you said. thanks for commenting More 

Travelers who viewed Gatto Bianco also viewed


Been to Gatto Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Lindos, Lindos 85107, Greece
  • Location: Europe  >  Greece  >  South Aegean  >  Dodecanese  >  Rhodes  >  Lindos
  • Phone Number: 2244031612

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Italian, Pizza

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children


Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gatto Bianco staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?