We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Nailers Arms

Certificate of Excellence
$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
62 Doctors Hill | Bournheath, Bromsgrove B61 9JE, England
01527 873045
Website
Improve this listing
Add hours for The Nailers Arms and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 417 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 269
    Excellent
  • 110
    Very good
  • 28
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Wonderful carvery- gluten free

We have eaten here lots of times and have never been disappointed. My Husband has coeliac so cannot eat gluten, there is not usually many things he can eat if we go for a carvery. He was given gluten free stuffing, Yorkshire pudding, gravy and even had apple crumble! The staff could not have been... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 days ago
Hollylc5
,
Worcester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We have eaten here lots of times and have never been disappointed. My Husband has coeliac so cannot eat gluten, there is not usually many things he can eat if we go for a carvery. He was given gluten free stuffing, Yorkshire pudding, gravy and even had apple crumble! The staff could not have been more helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Hollylc5
bromsgrove worcestershire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we went for a carvery on a late booking, we were told they were full but a table was reserved for 8 pm and as we wanted to go at 6pm we could use that table, i will never use the toby again, i was amazed how the chef carved slices of meat as i would at home, not shaved... More 

Helpful?
Thank jaimia
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
229 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Never been here before but have read the reviews on trip adviser and as we were passing one lunch time we decided to pop in and see if there was any availability. when we got into the restaurant all the customers in front had pre booked so we wasn't expecting to be able to get a table. Luckily there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank LMargaret W
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Best carvery I've ever been too!!! Beautiful restaurant and ok waiter service for a busy night. Carvery meat was cooked to perfection and trimmings where nice. Desserts was out this world definitely the Eton mess. Drinks where not as expensive as I thought but joined the pub area after the meal which was nice definitely would recommend anyone

Helpful?
Thank Rainbow1158
Shula W, Owner at The Nailers Arms, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful five star review of our Establishment with the Trip Advisor community. It was a real pleasure to hear your flattering praise and certainly means a lot to us to hear such great feedback. We thank you once again and look forward to extending you a warm welcome on... More 

Kinver, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Really good carvery, loads of choice and excellent value in a nice setting. Will be visiting again soon.

Helpful?
Thank Glen T
Shula W, Owner at The Nailers Arms, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind words on Trip Advisor. We take value for money and quality very seriously and were thrilled to read that you too were impressed with our offering. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! Kind regards Shula Witherford More 

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First visit in many years and was thoroughly enjoyable. This is a lovely pub with a clean, attractive restaurant. I particularly like the individual sections within the restaurant. Very good selection of meat and lots of vegetables to choose from, all cooked beautifully. Will certainly be going again and highly recommend the carvery.

Helpful?
Thank Jane P
Shula W, Owner at The Nailers Arms, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your very complimentary five star review on Trip Advisor. We were all thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable visit which is what we love to read. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for more delicious meals! Kind regards Shula Witherford More 

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited the Nailers a few times over the past year, mainly for one reason.. The carvery!! There is a great selection of meat and side dishes, all for a decent price of £7 for a weekday evening. The restaurant decor is very modern and welcoming, the staff are attentive and the desserts always look amazing (although we never... More 

Helpful?
Thank ame266
Shula W, Owner at The Nailers Arms, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback of our establishment on Trip Advisor. We were all thrilled to read your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the future for more delicious meals. Kind regards Shula Witherford More 

Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is a lovely pub ive been here a few times however on date night my partner and i booked in the thing was once we had ordered our food we were asked how we are paying and when we said cash my date was escorted from the table to the desk to pay up front! how rude! and to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire W
Shula W, Owner at The Nailers Arms, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of our eatery on Trip Advisor. It is certainly NOT our policy to escort Customer's to the bar as you quote to pay up front prior to eating and quite honestly I was appalled to hear that this was what you were requested to do if indeed that... More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Usually just stop and have a drink of Cornish Rattler on draft in the quaint bar or if weather good in pleasant out side area, thought we would try a meal in the restaurant Saturday lunch time really fab mixed grill massive and cook perfect, lasagne tasty and puddings looked lovely(was to full to try one) very nice surroundings and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
Shula W, Owner at The Nailers Arms, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of our Establishment on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to read your lovely feedback and we were thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable meal! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future, hopefully for some sunshine followed by a refreshing cool... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here Sunday as we have often . I would like to point out that I have been a massive fan of this restaurant for many years but recently I think that there has been a significant drop in their quality. . There was a previous review that said that the meat portion has been reduced and I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank jessica s
Shula W, Owner at The Nailers Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your feelings and post your review on Trip Advisor. I would like to reassure you that we do not do anything different now as to what we have done for the past several years. We are generally sorry that you feel this way and would like to discuss the... More 

Travelers who viewed The Nailers Arms also viewed

Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
 
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Nailers Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 62 Doctors Hill | Bournheath, Bromsgrove B61 9JE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Bromsgrove
  • Phone Number: 01527 873045

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 19 - 28
  • Cuisine: British, Pub

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Nailers Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?