We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Village Inn

Certificate of Excellence
$$
Pub, Scottish
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
5 Stirling Road, Dunblane FK15 9EP, Scotland
+44 1786 823911
Add hours for The Village Inn and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Pub

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 167 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 88
    Excellent
  • 54
    Very good
  • 13
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
I think the only place in Dunblane thst offers food between 2.30-5pm.

This little pub is fantastic, very family friendly and staff are lovely, even the locals inside were so nice chatting away to my little boy. Very impressed with the food was lovely and great value for money and this place serves food between 2.30 and 5pm we went into 3 restaurants/pubs previous to... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 26, 2015
Kirstin1990
,
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
via mobile
Good for:
  • Dining on a budget
  • Local cuisine
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 NEW via mobile

This little pub is fantastic, very family friendly and staff are lovely, even the locals inside were so nice chatting away to my little boy. Very impressed with the food was lovely and great value for money and this place serves food between 2.30 and 5pm we went into 3 restaurants/pubs previous to this to be told they stopped serving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gavin P, Owner at The Village Inn, responded to this review

It is lovely to receive such a positive review. We are family friendly and understand not everyone wants to eat at the same time so we stay open from 12-9 every day to accommodate all of our customer. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

On 18th May eight dropped into this pub for dinner. We hadn't booked so we were delighted to be sat down and looked after so well. The meals were fantastic, I had a burger and friends had a variety of other items off the menu. Our only disappointment was the lack of real ale, as a result we left after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gavin P, Owner at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It pleases us that you enjoyed your meal. We can only apologise for the 'lack of real ale' at the time of your visit. It is very popular and sells our quickly but ,due to the nature of the real ale, it need to be allowed to settle for a few hours after changing a... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Popped in here for a couple of drinks while in Dunblane. Friendly atmosphere and after looking at the menu decided to have some food. Very pleased we did as it was excellent......tasty and great value for money. Well worth a visit for drinks, food or both

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gavin P, Owner at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for the lovely review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your overall dining experience, We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile

This little pub was a recommendation from one of the local residents and it was a perfect choice. The staff greeted us with a warm welcome and delicious meals which we couldn't finish due to the sheer size, none the less the food was amazing. We enjoyed a quiet drink after our meal in the dining area with a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gavin P, Owner at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive review. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable dining experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 via mobile

Had a few drinks in this bar. Barmaid was pleasant and helpfull was a wednesday so not busy but a trickle of customers. Would go back if im ever in dunblane worth the visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gavin P, Owner at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will pass on your comment to our barmaid and we hope to see you again in the future, More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

but one or two of the usual bar staff are incredible rude to customers when in a bad mood, and have even been known to pinch drinks from customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gavin P, Owner at The Village Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you feel you have been treated unfairly by a member of staff on this occasion. I can assure you that our staff do not pinch drinks from any customers, the only time a drink would be lifted unfinished is when a customer does not drink it at closing time in the time provided , or... More 

Europe
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Went to this pub in the afternoon for a drink and liked the look of the menu so chose there for our evening meal. All staff were very friendly and pleasant. I had the steak which was one of the best ive had for a long time. My wife had the chicken burger which was huge and she could barely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gavin P, Owner at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for such a lovely review, we are so glad you found our steak to be one of the best you have had and that your wife also enjoyed her chicken burger. We have regular live entertainment so we are happy you also stayed long enough to enjoy that too. We hope to welcome you back in the future. More 

scotland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Staying at Dunblane Hydro decided to have a wander for dinner. Reading the reviews for here we decided to give it a try. The menu is pretty standard pub grub and offers a sunday roast. The young man behind the bar was very polite and attentive, we had dinner and a few drinks. All good, would return without hesitation and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gavin P, Owner at The Village Inn, responded to this review

We are proud of our good home cooked food and also the friendly service we provide so we appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Was let down badly by Dunblane Hilton, so ventured into town and booked a table here for my son and I, great home cooked food, portion sizes huge especially the fish it was a whale !!! Probably had a better meal here than in Hilton Highly recommended !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gavin P, Owner at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our home cooked food and we were able to accommodate you after being let down by Dunblane Hilton. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

ayrshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Great friendly pub with good food. Tables could have done with a wipe and toilets could have been cleaner but apart from that we had a relaxing afternoon. Good service and decent prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gavin P, Owner at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thanks you for your review. We can only appologise that the toilets and tables were not as clean as they should have been but have been so busy over the Easter break that, even with the hourly checks, they may have not been to our usual standard. We shall schedule more regular checks during these busy periods. We do ,... More 

Travelers who viewed The Village Inn also viewed

Dunblane, Stirlingshire
Dunblane, Stirlingshire
 
Dunblane, Stirlingshire
Dunblane, Stirlingshire
 

Been to The Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 5 Stirling Road, Dunblane FK15 9EP, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Stirlingshire  >  Dunblane
  • Phone Number: +44 1786 823911

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 8 - 38
  • Cuisine: Pub, Scottish

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine

Description

Pub

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Village Inn and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
merseyside
4 months ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
28 days ago
merseyside

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Village Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?