We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chapters Deli Bistro & Wine Bar

Market Place, Stokesley T9 5DG, England (Formerly chapters deli bistro & wine bar)
01642 714692
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 19 Restaurants in Stokesley
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
23 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    29
    16
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

This is a little gem of a restaurant. The food is well cooked and presented, a varied menu (even a low calorie section with many tasty alternatives) without being over priced or pretentious. The staff are always very pleasant, friendly and attentive, without being over bearing or intrusive. A variety of specials are offered throughout the week, and there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redcar
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Called in on a busy Saturday lunchtime. Just had coffee and a toasted teacake. The lunch menu looked interesting if a little on the expensive side

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

A great place for a catch up with friends. Surprisingly busy for a Monday night but what a lovely place. Extensive menu and reasonably priced will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stokesley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Nice atmosphere, reasonable choice of simple dishes, nothing too heavy. The steak baguette is particularly good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thirsk, North Yorks
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Excellent food and good service.......some time since last here when I was disappointed.....glad I gave it a second chance

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We visit Chapters Deli every couple of months or so, we like to go early doors for the tea time menu we especially enjoy the Blue cheese Deli Burger yum, and that didn't disappoint tonight! There are a couple of points I'd like to make that really jumped out to me as soon as i sat down, surprised me and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
chaptersdeli, Owner at Chapters Deli Bistro & Wine Bar, responded to this review

Hello Juledoc, We have contract cleaners in cleaning 7 days a week and staff clean as and when they can in between serving customers, but serving customers food and drink is our priority. As we have high volumes of customers through the door, items do need replacing on a regular basis, but the damaged chair you mention has now been... More

Middlesbrough
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

The atmosphere was lively and we got seen for drinks as soon as we came in. Food service was also very quick, provided by friendly staff. The bar menu is a great idea - the potato skins I had were brilliant and I got a huge helping! We'll be back next week!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yarm on Tees
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I've been meaning to go to chapters deli for a while since I moved back to the area after living for years in Newcastle and Gosforth and being spoilt for choice with Delis and good food and service! I won't be visiting again! We arrived and were pointed over to a table from someone behind the bar. The only table... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
chaptersdeli, Owner at Chapters Deli Bistro & Wine Bar, responded to this review

Hello Sam Sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your lunch with us last week, I have made some enquiries and the day in question we had two chefs in the kitchen. One of the chefs was new that day and so he was shadowing our other chef, I can only imagine why your food was poor and below our... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Il keep this brief as there were so many faults with my visit I could be here a while. So to summarise.......disinterested staff, dirty tables and floors, yawning disinterested staff, wrong food sent and once it arrived was bland and very very average. Obviously I will not be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
chaptersdeli, Owner at Chapters Deli Bistro & Wine Bar, responded to this review

Hello Mike We are sorry that your recent visit was a disappointment. Talking to our Manager he does remember you and does remember the mix up with the food, which he tells me was corrected at the time, and the error was explained. Sincere apologies are sent but please be assured we have addressed these issues with the staff in... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Visited this place for a midweek breakfast. What a disappointment. The vegetarian breakfast was disgusting. Overcooked and served with a clump of potatoes that must have been a leftover from the previous customer. Dreadful coffee (tip for baristas: extra froth does not a good cappuccino make), disinterested wait staff (waitress was too busy on Facebook between orders and the guy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
chaptersdeli, Owner at Chapters Deli Bistro & Wine Bar, responded to this review

Hi Mama mo jo, We apologise for your disappointing visit with us last Tuesday. Following your comments left on trip advisor, both members of staff have been spoken to. Did you see our waitress was on Facebook? she tells me quite firmly that she wasn't. This is against company rules and does warrant disciplinary procedures. As I work elsewhere, she... More

Travelers who viewed Chapters Deli Bistro & Wine Bar also viewed

Stokesley, North Yorkshire
Stokesley, North Yorkshire
 
Stokesley, North Yorkshire
Stokesley, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Chapters Deli Bistro & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chapters Deli Bistro & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing