We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Stokesley Restaurants

Chapters Deli Bistro & Wine Bar

Market Place, Stokesley T9 5DG, England (Formerly chapters deli bistro & wine bar)
01642 714692
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 21 Restaurants in Stokesley
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    36
    19
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015 NEW via mobile

A lovely evening catching up with a friend. Very quick and welcoming service when we arrived. Staff attentive at all times despite it being a very busy night with all tables full. Wonderful food beautifully cooked and presented. A warm, friendly and lively atmosphere. Thank you to all at Chapters Deli, we will be returning very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 NEW via mobile

Myself and my wife went here for a light lunch on Saturday, what a fantastic experience! after reading some of the current reviews on trip advisor we thought we would still give it a go, I don't normally comment on the places I have been I always check on the comments that have been left by others on places to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stoksley
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 NEW

Went in on Saturday night took 20 minutes to get served just for drink and bar and tables were a mess

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
chaptersdeli, Owner at Chapters Deli Bistro & Wine Bar, responded to this review

Sincere apologies are sent, our cocktail happy hour, which is the time you visited, is extremely popular. Our cocktails are made fresh to order and need lots of prep done prior to it, the staff had not had sufficient time to do this as it had been a very busy day. This week we have made alterations to our bar,... More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 NEW

long story short - decent afternoon tea - nice food but met with awful customer service - received a cup of tea over 30 mins before our 'afternoon tea' arrived and when we requested a fresh pot to have without afternoon tea. (Food) this was on the final bill as an extra pot of tea. One of our party thought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
chaptersdeli, Owner at Chapters Deli Bistro & Wine Bar, responded to this review

Hello As we said in our private message to you we apologise for the oversight. Our waitress got you a fresh pot of tea and it had not been made clear that this had been requested from you due to your first pot going cold, and you wanting fresh tea to eat with your afternoon tea. She merely thought you... More 

Stokesley, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

I go into the Deli most days for breakfast or lunch or just a cup of coffee. The setting is lovely, a place if I am on my own I can hide away and not be bothered, or with others, I can talk and laugh and enjoy company without a second thought. The food is excellent and always comes how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Had heard a few bad things about this Bistro, so thought it must have gone down hill since our last visit. Not a bit of it. Staff were great and the food as good as ever. Can't wait to go again. Well done to all concerned.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Go in here most weeks for breakfast after swimming. Food is lovely and prepared how you want it. Service is great, fast and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Visited on the afternoon with a few friends and will definitely be returning soon. The bistro had a lovely atmosphere and the food was really tasty!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Arguing staff in front of other customers, terrible service, wrong orders, "Posh" Deli Parmo looked like it had been ran over, reversed, and ran over again. Not an ounce of "posh" was witnessed!. I definitely will not be going back to this place and clearly other guests that evening experienced the same poor service. This place needs managing with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
chaptersdeli, Owner at Chapters Deli Bistro & Wine Bar, responded to this review

It is presumed you are one of the party who dined with us on Saturday 17th January, our management response to the review put on by another member of your party will be published soon by trip advisor, so hopefully you are able to read our views to what happened on Saturday night. There were no complaints from your table... More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We booked a table for 12 people and we were told that we must pre order our meals for a large booking. I hate having to do this but we still booked so we cant complain about that.! On arrival, we weren't shown to our table so some of us went to sit down in the obvious place ( the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
chaptersdeli, Owner at Chapters Deli Bistro & Wine Bar, responded to this review

Following your recent visit to us we are pleased to reply as follows and happily accept that you will not be dining with us again. It appears you have failed to understand the purpose of a pre -order and it is apparent that you don't like doing this. However a pre-order is essential for any small but busy establishment who... More 

Travelers who viewed Chapters Deli Bistro & Wine Bar also viewed

Stokesley, North Yorkshire
 
Stokesley, North Yorkshire
Stokesley, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Chapters Deli Bistro & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapters Deli Bistro & Wine Bar

Address: Market Place, Stokesley T9 5DG, England (Formerly chapters deli bistro & wine bar)
Phone Number: 01642 714692
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  North Yorkshire  >  Stokesley
Cuisine: English

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chapters Deli Bistro & Wine Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?