We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wrights Findlater Restaurant

$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Harbour Rd. | Harbour House, Howth None, Ireland
+353 1 832 4488
Website
Improve this listing
Today
12:00 pm - 2:30 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Mon - Thu 12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Fri - Sat 12:00 pm - 2:30 am
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Winner of Best Seafood Restaurant at the Good Eating Awards 2013

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 261 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 123
    Excellent
  • 68
    Very good
  • 32
    Average
  • 22
    Poor
  • 16
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Social evening

We went with family up from the country and had a great meal. There was six of us and everyone loved what they ordered. Food was really fresh and the staff were lovely. It isn't always easy to please a bigger group with a menu but Findlater's had a great selection. Will be bringing the cousins... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed September 1, 2015
katcag
,
Dublin, Ireland
Good for:
  • Bar scene
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 NEW

Very nice place. Good value for money. Nice atmosphere, tasty food. We have been there few times, and we will be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jyväskylä
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 NEW

Food was ok, lunch. Service was nice. It was lunch time, the athmosphere was relaxed. The layout/interior was not very homy.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 NEW

We went with family up from the country and had a great meal. There was six of us and everyone loved what they ordered. Food was really fresh and the staff were lovely. It isn't always easy to please a bigger group with a menu but Findlater's had a great selection. Will be bringing the cousins back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 NEW via mobile

Findlaters for many years has had a great bar but the restaurant has always fallen short of the usual very high standard The Wright Group stand for. However they have now refurbished the restaurant with it seems an excellent chef and now a great bistro styled menu. So we tried it for a change last Friday and had a fantastic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wright B, Public Relations Manager at Wrights Findlater Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We're delighted you enjoyed yourself here with us at Wrights Findlater and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 NEW

I had the fish and chips for lunch at the Finlanter and was somewhat disappointed with the meal. The breading on the fish oily and the temperature of both the fish and the chips was tepid.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wright B, Public Relations Manager at Wrights Findlater Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are disappointed that you did not have a good experience with us here at Wrights Findlater. We will take all your points on board and hope that your next experience with us is second to none. More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

Meal itself good but first time ever in a restaurant that I have been prevented from spending money on drink, I chose a cocktail from a list 2 for €10 but then wanted a different cocktail and was prepared to pay the €15 for 2 but was not allowed to have a different one for €5 more?! When I queried... More 

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wright B, Public Relations Manager at Wrights Findlater Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are disappointed that you did not have a good experience with us here at Wrights Findlater. Your points have been taken on board and hope that your next experience with us is second to none. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Setting is lovely, but service not so good as had to ask 2 different waiters to take our order after a 20-30min wait the first of which disappeared not to return. Food arrived quickly but the seafood chowder lacked any real taste and not much fish.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wright B, Public Relations Manager at Wrights Findlater Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are disappointed that you did not have a good experience with us here at Wrights Findlater. We will take all your points on board and hope that your next experience with us is second to none. More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

My friend called in and reserved a table for 5 3 hours a head before we arrived and when we did arrive our table wasn't there,we were asked to go down stairs to the pub which also had no tables so we just all sat seperately and waited 20minutes for them to set a table upstairs,although the staff were kind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wright B, Public Relations Manager at Wrights Findlater Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are disappointed that you did not have a good experience with us here at Wrights Findlater. We will take all your points on board and hope that your next experience with us is second to none. More 

Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Didn't know where to get something to eat when down in this area and noticed this restaurant driving by. It has a lively yet relaxed atmosphere and good choices for all tastes on the menu. Staff were very attentive and service was prompt. I had chicken supreme which was very tasty and my wife had salmon which she also enjoyed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wright B, Public Relations Manager at Wrights Findlater Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We're delighted you enjoyed yourself here with us at Wrights Findlater and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Athens, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

I grew up in Howth and visited Wrights Findlater recently. What a wonderful restoration of an old landmark in Howth and what wonderful food and staff. Great location as you can look out at Howth pier and Ireland's Eye.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wright B, Public Relations Manager at Wrights Findlater Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us and . We're delighted you enjoyed yourself here with us at Wrights Findlater. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Travelers who viewed Wrights Findlater Restaurant also viewed

Howth, County Dublin
Howth, County Dublin
 

Been to Wrights Findlater Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Harbour Rd. | Harbour House, Howth None, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Howth
  • Phone Number: +353 1 832 4488

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 6 - 22
  • Cuisine: Seafood, Pub

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Bar scene

Description

Winner of Best Seafood Restaurant at the Good Eating Awards 2013
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:30 am
Saturday
12:00 pm - 2:30 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wrights Findlater Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?