We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Nine James Terrace | `, Malahide, Ireland
+353 (1) 845 0314
Website
Today
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tue - Thu 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Fri 12:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Bon Appetit is synonymous with good food! Located in a classy Georgian...
Bon Appetit is synonymous with good food! Located in a classy Georgian Townhouse in the popular costal village of Malahide, just north of Dublin City Centre with close proximity to Dublin Airport; Bon Appetit offers a unique dining experience with a centre of culinary education in the form of Oliver Dunne's Cookery Masterclasses. Diners have a choice of...Bon Appetit, our newly renovated, contemporary and stylish restaurant located on the lower ground floor and our chic Wine and Tapas Bar, located on the ground floor. Bon Appetit also has two Private Dining Rooms, located on the first floor of the building, which are available for Weddings and Private and Corporate Parties for up to 60 guests. Our Private Rooms are available on request during Lunch and Dinner, 7 Days a Week
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 335 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 175
    Excellent
  • 56
    Very good
  • 53
    Average
  • 33
    Poor
  • 18
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Food as always amazing

We had dinner at Bon Appetit we ate off the Neighbourhood menu and it was very good value a 3 course meal with a bottle of wine , food as always was beautiful and well presented along with a great selection even off a set menu. will deffo be back again.

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 28, 2015
Brian L
,
Dublin, Ireland
Good for:
  • Large groups
  • Romantic
Add Photo

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 NEW

The stars speak for themselves. 4 different waiters. Noisy , found the tables very much squeezed together in an effort to just pack people in. Worst was we informed the waiter that my wife is a coeliac and she was served non gluten free food. ( on booking the table for the evening i also informed the receptionist of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this review

Hi Damien, Many thanks for your feedback from your recent dining experience at Bon Appetit. Apologies to hear you had a disappointed experience with. Sincere apologies over the miscommunication regarding your wifes dietary requirements; apologies for any inconvenience caused on the night to you and your wife. If you would like to discuss your experience further with a member of... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015 NEW via mobile

Disappointed a little with the service . Food was nice but not amazing. Thought the value for the tasting menu ( 6 course ) was poor as wine was not included

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this review

Hi Linda, Many thanks for your feedback from your recent Italian Surprise Tasting at Bon Appetit. Apologies to hear you did not throughly enjoy your evening on this occasion, many thanks for your comments and hopefully we will see you again at Bon Appetit in the near future. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

My lovely boyfriend treated me on my 30th Birthday earlier this week. I'm not a huge fan of very formal fine dining, which he is aware of, but he's a huge foodie so was looking for the best possible restaurant which won't be too much for me. Perfect choice, the six course surprise tasting menu was excellent, absolutely great value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this review

HI there, Many thanks for your lovely review, delighted to hear you had such a lovely birthday treat at Bon Appetit. Glad to hear you enjoyed a lovely tasting menu. Hopefully we will see you again soon to sample the rest of the menu. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

We have been here many times and am ecstatic every time with the meal. Last night was excellent. Staff very friendly and the atmosphere was relaxed. Busy night. Will be back in July for hubbies birthday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this review

HI Pauline, Many thanks for your comments. Delighted to hear you had such a fabulous birthday meal, we will look forward to seeing you again in July. More 

Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

I've eaten here twice over the last few months and each time was a memorable, wonderful meal. They offer an early bird special with a nice selection, but there's always something I want to try on the standard menu. The Irish beef carpaccio was wonderful and the mushroom parpadelle was rich and creamy. I've never had room for dessert here.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this review

Hi there, Many thanks for your lovely comments, delighted to hear you have had have two great dining experiences with us recently. Great to hear you enjoyed our popular Irish Beef Carpaccio, you'll have to come back again soon and try our delicious tapas menu. We will look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

The place does offer different type of dishes with delicate tastes but at very high price. WE both got tasting menu worth 45 euro each.We have dined at this restaurant and came out feeling hungry. i ll never come back to that place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this review

Hi Natalia, Apologies to hear you were not satisfied by the 6 course surprise tasting menu on this occasion. Many thanks for your comments. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

I'll keep this short as I'm waiting for my mains to arrive in another restaurant having walked out of Bon Appetit. Restaurant was empty. Only one other table was occupied. Had a quick glance at the menu, turned to my mum and said 'I wouldn't eat any of those starters'. Then looked at the main-courses and thought 'oh lovely, 7oz... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this review

Hi Zoe, Many thanks for your comments from your recent dining experience at Bon Appetit. Apologies the starters and sides were not to your liking on this occasion, we aim to deliver plenty of variety with our nine starters featured on the a la carte menu. Apologies for any inconvenience caused due the unavailability of the green beans on the... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Decied to drop in for the Early Bird Tapas menu this week. A friend had recommended the restaurant and it didn't disappoint. Food was excellent, service was great and atmosphere was relaxed - just what we were looking for. I will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this review

Hi Derek, Many thanks for your comments, delighted to hear you had such a lovely experience in our Wine and Tapas Bar. Great to hear you enjoyed our early bird tapas menu and enjoyed great customer service. We will look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

We had dinner at Bon Appetit we ate off the Neighbourhood menu and it was very good value a 3 course meal with a bottle of wine , food as always was beautiful and well presented along with a great selection even off a set menu. will deffo be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this review

Hi Brian, Many thanks for your comments, delighted to hear you enjoyed great value and great selection from our neighbourhood menu. We will look forward to welcoming you back to Bon Appetit again soon. More 

Reading
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I ate here as a large group so we had a set menu. The food and atmosphere was excellent and would definately recommend this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this review

Hi there, Many thanks for your lovely comments, delighted to hear you enjoyed our lovely group set menu. We will look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

Travelers who viewed Bon Appetit also viewed

Malahide, County Dublin
Malahide, County Dublin
 
Malahide, County Dublin
Malahide, County Dublin
 

Been to Bon Appetit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Appetit

Address: Nine James Terrace | `, Malahide, Ireland
Phone Number: +353 (1) 845 0314
Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Malahide
Open Hours:
Sunday 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday 12:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Cuisine: Irish, European

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Nine James Terrace | `, Malahide, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Malahide
  • Phone Number: +353 (1) 845 0314

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Irish, European

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Large groups, Romantic

Description

Bon Appetit is synonymous with good food! Located in a classy Georgian Townhouse in the popular costal village of Malahide, just north of Dublin City Centre with close proximity to Dublin Airport; Bon Appetit offers a unique dining experience with a centre of culinary education in the form of Oliver Dunne's Cookery Masterclasses. Diners have a choice of...Bon Appetit, our newly renovated, contemporary and stylish restaurant located on the lower ground floor and our chic Wine and Tapas Bar, located on the ground floor. Bon Appetit also has two Private Dining Rooms, located on the first floor of the building, which are available for Weddings and Private and Corporate Parties for up to 60 guests. Our Private Rooms are available on request during Lunch and Dinner, 7 Days a Week
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bon Appetit staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?