We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Malahide Restaurants

Bon Appetit

9 James Terrace, Malahide, Ireland
01-8450314
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 39 Restaurants in Malahide
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tue - Thu 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Fri 12:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    45
    40
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 NEW

A small but excellent restaurant with good service and food. Couldn't cater for large parties but for smaller events it works very well; close to the centre of Malahide and the railway station into Dublin, lovely Georgian building, quiet, with good service and attentive staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Straffan, Kildare, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 NEW

I just love Bon Appetit. The food is always exceptional. I love that they quite often have themed nights that can be very interesting and offer exceptional value for Michelin standard food. If you haven't been here I would definitely recommend it. The atmosphere is lovely and the staff are very good. Go!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this review

Hi Zena, Many thanks for your lovely comments, great to hear you enjoyed your previous experience at Bon Appetit. Thanks for the recommendation and we will look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Bon Appetit is a bit of an institution in this part of Dublin, but quite rightly so. The food is always good and when the tasting menu is on or when they are testing a new menu it is great. Service upstairs is second to none, attentive, very friendly and really helpful. Lots of style and a bit of theatre... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this review

Hi there, Many thanks for your lovely review. Delighted you enjoyed your recent dining experience at Bon Appetit and rate our restaurant so highly, its great to hear. We will look forward to seeing you again soon. More

2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Booked in for a special 6 course surprise menu booked a Table for 9.30pm. We were seated in the tapas bar 10.30pm rolled around and we were still at the bar not called to our table wondering what was going on! Went outside to the girl at the front she said they hadn't expected the earlier dinners to run over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this review

Hi there, Many thanks for your review of your recent dining experience at Bon Appetit. I am disappointed to hear of your experience and offer my sincere apologies for any inconvenience to on and your guest on the night. If you wouldn't mind emailing the restaurant at info@bonappetit.ie with your contact details, a member of our management team will be... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

To celebrate our last day in Dublin with family before returning home to Perth, Australia we booked a table for lunch for 9 people at the restaurant. All I can say is WOW. Pre drinks were in the bar in a pleasant & convivial atmosphere. The lunch downstairs in the casual dining room was overall - brilliant. The service was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this review

Hi there, Many thanks for your lovely review of your recent dining experience. We are delighted you had such an enjoyable day with your family at Bon Appetit. Glad to hear you enjoyed a delicious meal accompanied by great service. We hope you had a safe trip back to Australia and we will hopefully see you again the next time... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We went to the casual dining room but the food was excellent. They use different chefs for the two dining rooms, but they food was phenomenal. Definitely consider the casual dining room as opposed to the formal one, same great food, but more relaxed atmosphere and pricing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review of La Brasserie. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful meal and enjoyed the atmosphere and surroundings. We will look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The evening we dined there it was quiet as was the town. It is small and we didn't immediately understand or appreciate the arrangement of the restaurant. We were early and the staff were in prep mode perhaps not the best time to arrive. In some ways it was an uncomfortable arrival but we are very flexible and succeeded in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this review

Hi Michael, Many thanks for your review of your recent dining experience at Bon Appetit. Delighted you sampled our 7 Course Surprise Tasting Menu and throughly enjoyed it. We would be delighted to see you again the next time you are in Dublin. More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Had afternoon tea at Bon Appetit today. Amazing service, such a friendly welcome from the staff. The food was full of flavour and just enough so that you could finish it comfortably but still be full. Will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this review

Hi Emer, Many thanks for your lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed a wonderful Afternoon Tea experience in Le Restaurant. It was a pleasure to look after you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon for more savoury and sweet treats. More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Had lunch in brassiere food just ok ,goats cheese starter poor .salmon dry.beef good.desserts poor,children's menu poor,frozen skinny chips ?thought should be home made.would nt go back .took tip of my credit card even though left cash tip,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this review

Hi Eleanor, Many thanks for taking the time to note your recent experience at La Brasserie. I am disappointed to hear you had an unpleasant experience and that the food was not to your liking on this occasion. My sincere apologies that there was an error with the tip payment; apologies for any confusion or inconvenience caused to you and... More

ireland
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
337 helpful votes 337 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was my second visit here, this time to the Brasserie, but i had been to the Michelin starred restaurant previously. At 6pm on a Saturday evening, the brasserie was empty but started to fill later on. The food was just fabulous, here's what we had- Starters- Caramelized red onion tart, ricotta cheese, caramelized pine nuts, sweet red peppers. Slow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham D, General Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this review

Hi there, Many thanks for your lovely review. I am delighted that you enjoyed a wonderful dining experience in La Brasserie. Many thanks for the lovely images of the dishes you availed of. I am delighted to hear that you found your evening was money well spent and you found La Brasserie's special offers to be of great value. Glad... More

Travelers who viewed Bon Appetit also viewed

Malahide, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Malahide, County Dublin
Malahide, County Dublin
 

Been to Bon Appetit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Bon Appetit?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing