We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Stag at Redhill Restaurant

Alcester Road | Redhill, Alcester B49 6NQ, England
01789 764634
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 32 Restaurants in Alcester
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
4 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

37% Recommend
    37
    24
    25
    35
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

visited the stag at redhill on Monday 18/8/2014 for lunch, greeted by Chris a great host who was very polite and helpful throughout our visit. With my wife been a coeliac he was really helpful on our food order and nothing was any trouble. Good selection of old ales and beers to accompany a quality lunch which was value for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Evesham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stopped off at The Stag on way home yesterday for lunch and was not overly impressed. The food was OK and the value for money is good but the welcome and service were not brilliant. We had a long wait (45 mins) for the main course when the place was not busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Food is ok for the money but that is if you dont die of starvation first, it seems that it is hit and miss and we was miss but there was others dining who had excellent service, I feel that it was very poorly managed.Would I go again. NO.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at The Stag at Redhill Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks again for the feedback and we are working on the issues you have raised. The team are aware that timings are a priority and we will keep on working hard to get it right. More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We have been to the Stag twice over the past month and I have been disappointed with the service on both times. The first time we ordered 3 courses and had to wait at least 40 minutes for the first course, the main took just as long to come out. We had to chase up dessert as it was even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at The Stag at Redhill Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and your comments have been discussed by the whole team. Timings have been an issue and we have taken great steps to improve our speed of service. As for drinks , we do have a varied drinks menu. The Aussie shiraz is nearer the top end but we do have a house wine at 12.99... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time and was pleasantly surprised when we booked into our room. A decent size with a large bathroom with full size bath and large shower cubicle. It was all very clean and well equipped with iron ironing board and hair dryer, the usual tea and coffee making facilities, TV and toiletries. The staff were friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at The Stag at Redhill Restaurant, responded to this review

Its great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.We do agree that the beds are lovely and I have passed on your comments to the team.We hope that you do chose to stay in this wonderful area again and make the Stag your base. More

Witney, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We came for a relaxing Sunday lunch, but the moment we walked in the negativity from the staff was quite apparent; from the bar lady to the management. The bar lady was clearly disinterested in our custom; barely looking at us, with a glum expression. The barman (management?) was rather slap-dash in his approach, too. When we received our food,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at The Stag at Redhill Restaurant, responded to this review

I thank you for the honest feedback from your recent visit.I can only apologise for the issues you raised.This is not acceptable and Simon and the team are really disappointed that this was the case.We hope you do give the Stag another try as the team would really love to make it up to you. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Where to start, don't go at 12 lunchtime. Here goes, chips were cold, garlic bread was over done, chicken and bacon wrap was far too salty and It looked like the gents had not been mopped from the night before. I gave the bar lady feedback and she was not bothered and did not even apologise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at The Stag at Redhill Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback from your recent lunch at the Stag.I'm sorry that it wasn't satisfactory on this occasion.We will always take the food back and re cook it if it is not right. So, please , if something isn't right on your next visit tell the staff and they will change it straight away. More

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

First visit to the stag for a Sunday roast. Not a very warm welcome at all. The bar staff were rude and miserable. One young waiter was the only one who seemed happy to help. As for the food, it wasn't terrible but not great either! Only one small slice of beef, dry mash potato and overdone parsnips. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at The Stag at Redhill Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding you recent visit. The whole team are disappointed that they were percieved as miserable. Simon, the manager has spoken to each of the team and they are all aware of their responsibilities . More

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

As with some of the other reviewers I'm afraid our experience of this establishment was very disappointing. This rather surprised us because nothing about the approach to the restaurant with its neatly tended grassed areas and well laid out patio area, containing a choice of tables and seating both shaded and in the sunshine,which looked very inviting against the backdrop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at The Stag at Redhill Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback and highlighting the issues you had .We are sorry that you were disappointed with some of your food and the kitchen team are a little upset that everything wasn't perfect.The ploughmans is one of our most popular dishes at this time of year and there is no excuse for getting it wrong.I can assure... More

worcestershire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Oh dear is all I can say, a party of 11 to celebrate a special birthday, the worst food and service I have come across in a long time, especially when a lot of money was spent on drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris_Garnett, Guest Relations Manager at The Stag at Redhill Restaurant, responded to this review

I'm sorry your special birthday occasion was a disappointment. We are all unhappy that we didn't get your food out as quickly as it should have.I hope it doesn't stop you using the Stag in the future.When you call in again please speak to Simon who will ensure you have a more enjoyable visit. More

Travelers who viewed The Stag at Redhill Restaurant also viewed

Alcester, Warwickshire
Temple Grafton, Stratford-upon-Avon
 
Alcester, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Stag at Redhill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stag at Redhill Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing