We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Zrnovo Restaurants

Konoba Belin

Prvo Selo Zrnovo Work: 10-14 and 17-23:30, Zrnovo, Korcula Island 20275, Croatia
+385 91 503 9258
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Zrnovo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Konoba Belin is quiet domestic restaurant in Zrnovo village offering home made food and vegetables,fresh fish and meat from grill, halfboard and rooms ,home made wines in a pleasant family atmosphere, working from 01.05 Till 01.10 Every year and every day from 10-14 and 17-24. Our guests are on the first place, all other things on a second. We are here to serve you.The restaurant is 4 km away from Korcula town, on the Zrnovo village entrance, 50 meters off the road, just folow the BELIN sign. Also if you have problem to find us or to come to us please call us and we will pick you up Also we can arange meals and all sorts of partys for bigger groups up till 90 persons.YOU DONT HAVE A CAR WE WILL BE YOUR CAR :))))

Hotels travelers are raving about...

Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    16
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pula, Croatia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We found info about this restaurant on Tripadvisor, as well as some forum threads, and decided we had to try it on our first visit to island of Korčula. Although we didn't make a reservation (but heard it is advisable to do so), we arrived early at the opening, around half past 5, and the very friendly staff managed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
željko r, Owner at Konoba Belin, responded to this review

Fala lipa. I am glad that you take time and write a rewiew for us Take care More

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We had octopus salad and local cheese to start with which was delicious. For a main the kids had grilled tuna, very well cooked! We had a very tasty grilled selection of scampi fish and octopus. The Dalmatian courgette over here is really good. It was a very good family dinner

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
željko r, Owner at Konoba Belin, responded to this review

It was nice to have you in our restorant. I hope you will come back More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

It is not the best restaurant we visited in Croatia, but it is definitely worth dining there. The staff is welcoming and very friendly and the atmosphere is nice. We've had as appetizer the fried zucchini and Pag cheese (which were fantastic), the typical pasta dish from that village and some meat. At first the pasta tastes strange (I live... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
željko r, Owner at Konoba Belin, responded to this review

Thanks, we apreseate your rewiew and the time you spend in our restorant More

Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

After reading the good reviews, we decided to have a lunch on our way to northern parts of the island. Unfortunately it was closed at 2 pm. We returned for dinner around 9 pm. It was full and waited for a while for service. The runners on the wooden tables were old and look dirty. Finally we ordered a category... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
željko r, Owner at Konoba Belin, responded to this review

How can you be satisfeid when you didnt try anything? i offer to you home made chesse, home made ham, home made salted fishes, home made octopus salat, home made makaroni with meat and with scampi, home made fried octopus, home made black rizotto, and what did you try? One fish and one lam on grill. And we prepare that... More

Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

We had a great meal in Belin. Based on the reviews here we decided to visit Belin and were not disappointed. I am a vegetarian and after a week of grilled vegetables in Croatia was hoping for something different. Our waiter was great and recommended some home made pasta and a few side dishes. There was a local cabbage dish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
željko r, Owner at Konoba Belin, responded to this review

DOnt newer give to the guest something you want eat that is our logo. Thanks my friends More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We decided to go after hearing so many good stories about this place and everything was true! Nice atmosphere, nice food,especially the lamb, great service, fair price, a lot of simpathy! Drink their wine and you'll be just fine!

Was this review helpful? Yes
željko r, Owner at Konoba Belin, responded to this review

HAHAHA stairway to lamb, nice titlle. Thanks for nice words it obligate us to keap the good work More

Prijedor, Republika Srpska, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Very good restaurant I must say. Going here was best decision in this summer. FOOD was delicious. Personnel service was also great. Belin is the choice in Zrnovo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
željko r, Owner at Konoba Belin, responded to this review

It is family business and we threat all the guests like family . Best regards More

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We had hired moped's for the day so took the trip to Belin. It was definitely worth it. The food tasted great, especially the Black Risotto which the waiter had recommended we try. The restaurant looked lovely as well, a really great setting. Definitely worth a trip out from Korcula for a night!

Was this review helpful? Yes
željko r, Owner at Konoba Belin, responded to this review

Thanks for this nice rewiew it makes my birthday bether More

Ohrid, Republic of Macedonia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Located in near village Zrnovo, offers good homemade food an excelent service. It is worth visiting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
željko r, Owner at Konoba Belin, responded to this review

Thanks for this rewiew it means a lot to us and give me hope in this page that it isnt froud. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We came as part of a group of 20 and really enjoyed ourselves. The grappa before dinner was great and frank spent time discussing the local area. We started our meal with bread, proscuito, cheese and fritters. The main was pasta. Simple, but nice. Great atmosphere. We would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
željko r, Owner at Konoba Belin, responded to this review

Thanks for you kind words, we are here to serve you More

Travelers who viewed Konoba Belin also viewed

Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 

Been to Konoba Belin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Konoba Belin?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing