We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Erpingham Arms

Eagle Road, Erpingham, England (Formerly erpingham arms)
01263 761591
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #1 of 3 restaurants in Erpingham
Price range: $15 - $32
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Traditional country pub and restaurant
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    29
    20
    19
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NORWICH
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 NEW

Booked our table for 1800hrs as we had 3 children, arrived before then and got taken to our table at 1810, orders taken after about 15mins. Starters came out about 20 mins after that, table cleared about 1900hrs. By 1920hrs we asked if our mains were coming , yes they are on the way, 1930hrs told they would be another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 NEW

Food fine this evening and ambience ok once we'd asked for the loud piped music to be turned down. Choice of draft ciders also welcome. However, a family sat at the next table had to leave when they were told the kitchens had finished serving food. It was 8.30. The website clearly says food served til 9pm. The family looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 NEW

What a lovely freindly place dog freindly .good food good service .Lovely and clean .Lovely atmosphere.defo go again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant several times and find the experience rather variable My last visit was on the evening they started their new menu. I feel some of the dishes need a little more practise. In particular the slow cooked shoulder of lamb was dry and didn't go very well with black pudding. The belly pork was quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norfolk,UK
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Lovely place, nicely decorated and clean, but we visited on a cold day in March - and the place was REALLY FREEZING. There was a wood burner at one end of the room, but no chance of lighting it, I asked. I ordered a cup of tea first, having been out all morning, and in need of one, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bedworth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

During our holiday in Cromer we visited the pub on a number of occasions during the week - thanks to Paul and his team, the service was great and food was excellent. Great atmosphere with friendly locals - and our Chocy lab was made really welcome. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Oh dear, lunch yesterday was not good, and staff very lacking! Having sat in the bar for pre-dinner drinks we were ushered out very quickly and asked to go to a table in back room. The acoustics in this room was awful and we could not hear ourselves talk! We are a party of 6 close friends in our late... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bauhaus24, Owner at Erpingham Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments – we always try to take on board everyone’s suggestions good or otherwise. I’m sorry that you found your experience below par, but would like to point out the reasons for some of your personal disappointments: Sunday lunch is a our busiest service of the week (which may well have accounted for the seemingly lack... More

Sheringham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We enjoyed an exceptional evening here - superb food and service. Definitely recommend and will go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Having enjoyed a very good meal here last summer we returned tonight. No comparison in service or food. Portions tonight very small. Staff no where near as attentive. Will we return again - unlikely. A lot of money for not a lot of food..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Turned up on a Tuesday in February and had a pleasant lunch, freshly cooked and tasty, only criticism is that on ordering a glass of White wine the only choice was "medium dry" no idea what grape it was etc. Was shown the bottle whose label said "medium dry wine" it tasted like Chardonnay. The food was tasty but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Erpingham Arms also viewed

 

Been to Erpingham Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erpingham Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing