We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Lounge Seven

$$$$
Italian, Contemporary
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Via Moscia 2, Ascona 6612, Switzerland
+41 91 780 77 88
Website
Improve this listing
Add hours for Sea Lounge Seven and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 271 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 121
    Excellent
  • 65
    Very good
  • 33
    Average
  • 29
    Poor
  • 23
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
A 'must' stop for appero in Ascona

Open year-round (weather permitting), this is one of the best spots in Ascona to have an 'aperitivo'. We are frequent visitors and, on this particular visit, we enjoyed a delicious 'vin brulee'. During the summer months, a water mist cooling system keeps everyone comfortable on the sunny terrace... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed January 1, 2016
Louise H
,
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Open year-round (weather permitting), this is one of the best spots in Ascona to have an 'aperitivo'. We are frequent visitors and, on this particular visit, we enjoyed a delicious 'vin brulee'. During the summer months, a water mist cooling system keeps everyone comfortable on the sunny terrace. A great place to unwind, relax and drink in the spectacular view.

Helpful?
Thank Louise H
FB Manager S, Food & Beverage Manager at Sea Lounge Seven, responded to this review

Dear Louise H Thank you for your kind reply and feedback via Tripadvisor. The team of our Seven Sea Lounge as well as the management are very happy to hear that you are on of our frequent guests! Thank you! Great to hear that you enjoyed the Seven Sea Lounge even during winter time. We are looking forward to welcoming... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

This review only covers the lake-side bar and not the restaurant! We arrived during a not so busy hour in early september with a party of 6. After beeing ignored for over 20 minutes we left and spent our money elsewhere. And yes we tried to get attention. This was the worst (of about 6) visits. The others where just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirk_Hammett
FB Manager S, Food & Beverage Manager at Sea Lounge Seven, responded to this review

Buonasera Kirk_Hamm Thank you for your feedback in reference to your experience at the Sea Lounge. We were very disappointed in reading that we did not meet your expectaions. For sure is not our aim to make guests feel ignored. Please accept my sincere appologies for this lack of service. The Seven Gastro Group aimes to transmit lifestyle through a... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

I've been there three times the last weeks and love the ambience! The food is really good, you can see right into the kitchen. The staff was always friendly and although you need to wait a little longer for everything on a saturday night when the restaurant is full it's still okay. The prices are a bit higher than in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alessandra S
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

The waitress was very attentive and helped me create my own "tailor made" dish because of the specific diet I'm on which turned out to be delicious. Relaxing atmosphere with a nice view of the lake.

Helpful?
Thank Angie K
FB Manager S, Food & Beverage Manager at Sea Lounge Seven, responded to this review

Dear Angie K Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal even if you have to respect special diary ruels! it is our aim to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable throughout their dinner. Best regards from Ticino Ristorante Seven Team Katharina Geiger More 

Annemasse, France
Level Contributor
502 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

Hard to know what to write here, for once, even though I have over 400 reviews to my name. why? because this place has a Michelin star, yet I was underwhelmed in many areas. the decor and setting are lovely. The personnel are multilingual and nice, but they made several mistakes that simply should not happen on a not busy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hask74
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Sunday lunch at Seven with friends out from London proved to be a fantastic choice! The stunning location, set slightly apart and impressively elevated, commands a great view over the harbour and picturesque village of Ascona - making it perfect for seeing and being seen. The atmosphere is relaxed and dare I say, international. The interior, with its huge terrance... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Clifford L
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Excellent food, great location with a lakeside lounge in the summer. Inventive menu with good presentation.

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Italian and upmarket version of the different Seven restaurants available and therefore much more pricey. The portion sizes are definitely small, but the food was truly tasty. I had a delicious bouillabaisse and mushroom ravioli dish. The restaurant has a pleasant view over the lake and you can eat inside or outside. It is stylish and the staff were friendly,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank StuartJTA
FB Manager S, Food & Beverage Manager at Sea Lounge Seven, responded to this review

Dear StuartJTA Thank you for being our guest not only at Ristorante Easy but also at Ristorante Seven! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner as well as the local wine paired with it. Maybe next time we can surprise you with on of our other offers, for example our 2 course light lunch menù on the... More 

Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

We had a few drinks before dinner at their bar on the lake. Really chilled out! Then at about 9pm we moved up to our table. The food was great, well presented and great quality. A definite visit while in Ascona. Amazing green pea gazpacho!

Helpful?
Thank 94RK94
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Based on the recommendation of friends, we made reservations at Ristorante Seven to celebrate our 16th wedding anniversary together with family, friends and even our in-training service puppy dog as well. It was truly wonderful! The service so, so attentive, - wonderful setting and ambiance and the food, simply to die for, down to the very last bite. Mille grazie... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Noel C
FB Manager S, Food&Beverage Manager at Sea Lounge Seven, responded to this review

Dear Noel Thank you for taking your time to write this feedback. It was wonderful having you as our guests on your wedding anniversary! We are very delighted to hear that we could meet you expectations on such a special evening. It was my pleasure passing on your letter to Pietro and his team. They send you a lot of... More 

Travelers who viewed Sea Lounge Seven also viewed

Ascona, Lake Maggiore
 
Ascona, Lake Maggiore
 

Been to Sea Lounge Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Via Moscia 2, Ascona 6612, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Swiss Alps  >  Canton of Ticino  >  Lake Maggiore  >  Ascona
  • Phone Number: +41 91 780 77 88

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 84 - 131
  • Cuisine: Italian, Contemporary

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sea Lounge Seven staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?