We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant Airport Lounge

Oberhauserstrasse 30 | Best Western Hotel Airport, Glattbrugg CH-8152, Switzerland
+41 (0)44 809 47 48
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 20 restaurants in Glattbrugg
Price range: $21 - $58
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    2
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I've been here twice now, both times for lunch. The first time I had the small Bento box and the second time I had the large one. The bentos are super expensive and NOT good! There is hardly any taste and the various dishes in the box don't fit together. The only good thing is the sushi, but even that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Restaurant Airport Lounge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are appreciative of the honest feedback regarding our service here. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our Bento Boxes are very popular in the are and forr business lunches, but unfortunately we could not cater you taste. We appreciate you as our... More

Costa Teguise, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

The food and the staff is very good, but it's to expensive for what you get and especially for the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Restaurant Airport Lounge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment and your rating. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We... More

Salzburg, Austria
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

We recently enjoyed a fantastic evening in the Edo Garden. The restaurant is located on the ground floor of the Best Western hotel. There are plenty of parking spaces around. We had a Sukiyaki menu consisting of four courses: 1) an appetizer consisting of an excellent cold cucumber soup, a perfectly fried fish and a nice salad. 2) a really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerville, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Food was very good. It would be five stars if it wasn't soo expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holstebro, Denmark
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Enjoyed the dinner in the EDO very much, during summer you can even sit out and have a nice dinner. The food is Very good an the staff is doing a fantastic job. Giving you an excellent service and do now a lot about the menu and wines. 5 stars to the staff, even when after a nice meal i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

We`ve been there twice now and both times we enjoyed our stay very much. We had a good dinner and the atmosphere made us feel very welcome. Staff was very polite and friendly. No problems with reserving online. Only trouble, people seem to enjoy going there especially on weekends, so book in advance! Food was delicious, but portions a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Airport Lounge also viewed

Glattbrugg, Switzerland
 
Kloten, Switzerland
Kloten, Switzerland
 
Baden, Canton of Aargau
Kloten, Switzerland
 
Kloten, Switzerland
Glattbrugg, Switzerland
 
Opfikon, Switzerland

Been to Restaurant Airport Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Airport Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing