We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bergrestaurant Spielboden

Postfach 97, Saas-Fee, Switzerland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 55 restaurants in Saas-Fee
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
7 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    15
    4
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I've enjoyed lunch here a couple of times. The food is of a consistently high standard. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating - we arrived an hour before our reservation as the ski lift nearby had stopped running - that didn't pose a problem at all. Great food and really fantastic wine list.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Service good by one waiter, although the team seem not to work by sections which makes for a confused service... 4 waiting staff involved for 2 drinks! Also food is VERY fussy for a mid-day snack but creme brûlée was delicious. Probably worth a visit but be prepared to splurge & certainly plan ahead and book your party in

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We made an on-line reservation a couple of days before which I highly recommend in high season. After several horrible meals and situations with 1.5 hours wait etc. in other mountain restaurants, we were duly impressed by this place - very upscale with great food for such a remote location. The wine which is local and very hard to find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The views from this restaurant are amazing, best photo opportunity of our holiday. Great stop for a coffee and sandwich or more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knutsford
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place is superb. The food is first rate, the views beautiful and the service excellent. We were nervous taking 4 children with us but the staff were very good. Also great place to go for a hot choc mid morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

A horrible experience from entering until we left.. The first person in our group had to wait 15 minutes to get seated in a half full restaurant. There were two waiters around, that didn't seem to have control at all. Several of the guests were leaving without ordering anything, but we stayed as it was allegedly recommended by the guide.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
clearwaters73, Inhaber at Bergrestaurant Spielboden, responded to this review

dear mr. or mrs "frilon", we would like to thank you for having taken the time to express your disappointment over your visit to our restaurant. we believe you must have been with us on a specific day (that we are aware off) were - due to several reasons, partially under our control, partially not - we had to few... More

Bern, Switzerland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Run by the same team who heads the renowned Fletschhorn Restaurant in Saas-Fee. The inside dining room is modern in décor, using wood and light to create a comfortable atmosphere. There are roughly 10 tables inside, spread throughout the room and another 15 tables outside. Reservations are a must if you wish to eat on the terrace. Reception was professional... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Bergrestaurant Spielboden also viewed

 

Been to Bergrestaurant Spielboden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bergrestaurant Spielboden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing