We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tempio del Gusto

Certificate of Excellence
$$$$
Italian, French, International, Bakery, Fusion
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Via Arco di Druso, 11, 06049 Spoleto, Italy
074347121
Website
Add hours for Tempio del Gusto and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Good for:
Romance
Doing business
Local cuisine
Special occasions
Entertaining clients

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,206 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 912
    Excellent
  • 215
    Very good
  • 56
    Average
  • 18
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Wauw! Ottimo. Super

A must when in umbria spoleto,! Seriusly one of the finest and delicated Disney eaten. I had the steak tartar with truffel and parmazan. Iyou can vind the restaurant naar the tourist office. Don't park your car at the tourist office but instead use the underground parking. It is much cheaper.

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 29, 2015
lmkarzijn
,
Castricum, The Netherlands
Good for:
  • Romance
  • Doing business
  • Local cuisine
  • Special occasions
  • Entertaining clients
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

1,206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castricum, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 NEW

A must when in umbria spoleto,! Seriusly one of the finest and delicated Disney eaten. I had the steak tartar with truffel and parmazan. Iyou can vind the restaurant naar the tourist office. Don't park your car at the tourist office but instead use the underground parking. It is much cheaper.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spoleto, Italy
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We have been meaning to go to Il Tempio del Gusto since we moved to Spoleto as it has been recommended by many of our Italian friends as the best restaurant here. So to celebrate a friends birthday we decided to go and were not disappointed. The restaurant is small and intimate and right in the Historic Centre of Spoleto... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I have been going to this restaurant for several years now and it never disappoints! Exquisite cuisine, service, and always an emotional experience to dine there. I will be going back to Spoleto soon and will certainly dine there again! BRAVO Eros!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lancillotto69, Proprietario at Tempio del Gusto, responded to this review
Google Translation

Grazie per il sostegno Sig. Faustini. Purtroppo trip , a volte diventa un' arma letale ma occorre saper accettare anche... More 

Niterói, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Due to goog reviews,we decided to go for dinner...nice atmosphere and good service...but we ordered two dishes and both were just regular...the risoto tartufato with capesante was well cooked(not al dent) and the seafood that come together without any taste,like just boiled in the water without salt...the other seafood past also without a real taste of this dish can achieve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The restaurant is in the old centre of the city. The building may be sitting on the old Roman Forum. The building itself is also far from new, it has several levels. It must have connected 2 buildings to make into the restaurant. We were seated in a small room upstairs, with only 3 tables, holding 2 persons each. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Two friends and I had heard fantastic reviews about this restaurant and they were not wrong. The staff were fantastic but the food.......WOW!!! Unbelievable. We sat in the delightful courtyard outside under the umbrellas and ogled other diners' meals around us. We took so long to make a decision as it all sounded amazing. Then we ate and could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I hate to say it, but this was not the experience I had hoped for. Yes, the service was friendly and the restaurant setting superb. But from the 'amuse bouche' (never a good idea, in my view) onwards it was pretentious rather than impressive. My wife enjoyed her meal, but I did not and i would not return. A pity,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Seriously, this may be among the best meals in Italy, it sure deserves to be on the list. It’s small and intimate, right in the heart of Spoleto, and absolutely worth the visit. Soon after we ordered from their interesting menu, full of unusual but not overly exotic items, they delivered the “teaser” a small plate with two items; a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

tiny, elegant, knowledgeable and respectful servers -- even a visit from the chef. Lovely presentations. Some things more exceptional than others, but definitely the best place we ate in the town. And the added benefit of walking under a Roman arch to get there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

Was recommended to us but we were disappointed,got squeeze into a corner and that was after booking a week before (first names in the book ) duck was tasteless and so called comes with veg had to put reading glasses on to see it ! Got charged €2 for warm tap water!and €3 service charge. Didn't bring clean cutlery after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lancillotto69, Proprietario at Tempio del Gusto, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I red on trip yours two rewiews about the same dinner..(didn't live up to other rewiews). I' m very disappointed, because you said that we served water from the faucet, (not true .As you saw , still fizzy water is served in a decanter, but it's not frof the faucet) and 5 euros for service (false) because service... More 

Travelers who viewed Tempio del Gusto also viewed

Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Tempio del Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Via Arco di Druso, 11, 06049 Spoleto, Italy
  • Location: Europe  >  Italy  >  Umbria  >  Province of Perugia  >  Spoleto
  • Phone Number: 074347121

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 24 - 82
  • Cuisine: Italian, French, International, Bakery, Fusion

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tempio del Gusto staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?