We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 130 Spoleto Restaurants

Tempio del Gusto

Via Arco di Druso, 11, 06049 Spoleto, Italy
074347121
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 130 Restaurants in Spoleto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $27 - $91
Cuisines: Bakery, French, Italian, International, Fusion
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night

Hotels travelers are raving about...

Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    846
    203
    52
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niterói, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Due to goog reviews,we decided to go for dinner...nice atmosphere and good service...but we ordered two dishes and both were just regular...the risoto tartufato with capesante was well cooked(not al dent) and the seafood that come together without any taste,like just boiled in the water without salt...the other seafood past also without a real taste of this dish can achieve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The restaurant is in the old centre of the city. The building may be sitting on the old Roman Forum. The building itself is also far from new, it has several levels. It must have connected 2 buildings to make into the restaurant. We were seated in a small room upstairs, with only 3 tables, holding 2 persons each. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Two friends and I had heard fantastic reviews about this restaurant and they were not wrong. The staff were fantastic but the food.......WOW!!! Unbelievable. We sat in the delightful courtyard outside under the umbrellas and ogled other diners' meals around us. We took so long to make a decision as it all sounded amazing. Then we ate and could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I hate to say it, but this was not the experience I had hoped for. Yes, the service was friendly and the restaurant setting superb. But from the 'amuse bouche' (never a good idea, in my view) onwards it was pretentious rather than impressive. My wife enjoyed her meal, but I did not and i would not return. A pity,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Seriously, this may be among the best meals in Italy, it sure deserves to be on the list. It’s small and intimate, right in the heart of Spoleto, and absolutely worth the visit. Soon after we ordered from their interesting menu, full of unusual but not overly exotic items, they delivered the “teaser” a small plate with two items; a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

tiny, elegant, knowledgeable and respectful servers -- even a visit from the chef. Lovely presentations. Some things more exceptional than others, but definitely the best place we ate in the town. And the added benefit of walking under a Roman arch to get there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

Was recommended to us but we were disappointed,got squeeze into a corner and that was after booking a week before (first names in the book ) duck was tasteless and so called comes with veg had to put reading glasses on to see it ! Got charged €2 for warm tap water!and €3 service charge. Didn't bring clean cutlery after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lancillotto69, Proprietario at Tempio del Gusto, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I red on trip yours two rewiews about the same dinner..(didn't live up to other rewiews). I' m very disappointed, because you said that we served water from the faucet, (not true .As you saw , still fizzy water is served in a decanter, but it's not frof the faucet) and 5 euros for service (false) because service... More 

Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Had high hopes since reading reviews and was recommended to us. Had to book few days in advance. When we got there they had to move tables to find us a place and ended up sat very close to another couple. We where the first to book for this evening but all around people were sat in much better spots.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Painesville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Have eaten here many times over the last four years. All the meals have been excellent. The salmon appetizer and the duck are outstanding. Have never had a disappointment with any of the times we have been here. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

The food was so good...we enjoyed every single bite Service is very proffesional, location is unique with tables placed in small piazza at the back of the restaurant I can fully recommend this place for a great lunch - the best you can get in Spoleto

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Tempio del Gusto also viewed

Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Tempio del Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempio del Gusto

Address: Via Arco di Druso, 11, 06049 Spoleto, Italy
Phone Number: 074347121
Location: Europe  >  Italy  >  Umbria  >  Province of Perugia  >  Spoleto
Average Prices: USD 27 - 91
Cuisine: Bakery, French, Italian, International, Fusion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tempio del Gusto staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?