We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Da Lorenzo

Certificate of Excellence
$$$$
Italian, Chowder, Pizza, Wine Bar, Soups
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Corso Roma, 45, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
+39 0572 79557
Website
Improve this listing
Add hours for Da Lorenzo and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Fresh Fish ,Raw Mediterranean Fish,wood-fired oven,Florentine Steak...
Fresh Fish ,Raw Mediterranean Fish,wood-fired oven,Florentine Steak , Pizza , Smoking Area
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 252 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 94
    Excellent
  • 91
    Very good
  • 28
    Average
  • 21
    Poor
  • 18
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Tasty food, good sevixw

The food here was very tasty, especially the truffle sauce and truffle pasta. We liked it So much we went twice in our week in Montecatini. The service was good and the staff very friendly. Definitely recommended.

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 20, 2015
cbotch
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

The food here was very tasty, especially the truffle sauce and truffle pasta. We liked it So much we went twice in our week in Montecatini. The service was good and the staff very friendly. Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yamba
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

We had not booked, but got a nice table outside. Excellent service. Not rushed. Loved the pasta with lobster. Very generous with the lobster amount, and the sauce excellent. Reasonably priced for what we had. Wine prices OK

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Rate this family run enterprise. Can be pricey. Food tends to be smaller portions but very good. Can get very busy if you want to sit outside

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

Best restaurant in the area. Food was excellent, atmosphere excellent, the service excellent. Famiky own i meet the whoke famiky. Very nice people. They were very helpful and accommodate all our request,our group had 7 people from israel and 1 italian, the owner took the timevto explain the menu and went out of her way to please us. Definitely will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Very quick and friendly service, without giving the impression of being rushed. Decent seafood menu, and good selection of wine. Pleasant location. A touch on the expensive side for the portion sizes, but overall quite nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Generally very good food and service. Portion size was on the small for the price but very tasty and enjoyable. The wine was excellent and a little too easy drinking! Prompt service and nice setting

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

We went here on our last night in terme. First there was no table,but the waitress said she has a table for two.we were waiting 15 minutes,she didn't come.then came another lady asking what we're waiting for-so the waitress didn't even looked for a table.as we finally got a table,the menu was on the table,nobody came to say good evening,as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LorenzoBerf, Proprietario at Da Lorenzo, responded to this review
Google Translation

buongiorno , sono molto spiacente dell accaduto ed ho gia provveduto a segnalare l errore, purtroppo in una serata molto... More 

Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

very expensive than other resultants and service is slow they deal with you as if your a thief .. really its the worst place to write ever

Was this review helpful? Yes
LorenzoBerf, Proprietario at Da Lorenzo, responded to this review
Google Translation

questo signore ,purtroppo lo conosco , e non e' stato a mangiare qui , e' gia stato segnalato , questa... More 

Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Our hotel recommended this place because we said we liked fish. It was perfect. The menu offers many choices and the service is excellent. This was one of our first dinners in Italy, and we were still getting the hang of some of the customs, and our waiter was very helpful. We were delighted with the food and the wines.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Sat outside for evening meal. The seating area is surrounded by greenery so that noise and passers by are restricted. Made to feel welcome with no reservation. Oysters were a mix of two regions, with the names piped onto the side of the plate. Excellent steak tartare and pasta left all four of us very happy. My wife unable to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Da Lorenzo also viewed

Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 

Been to Da Lorenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Corso Roma, 45, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
  • Location: Europe  >  Italy  >  Tuscany  >  Province of Pistoia  >  Montecatini Terme
  • Phone Number: +39 0572 79557

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 40 - 80
  • Cuisine: Italian, Chowder, Pizza, Wine Bar, Soups

Description

Fresh Fish ,Raw Mediterranean Fish,wood-fired oven,Florentine Steak , Pizza , Smoking Area

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Da Lorenzo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?