We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Twiga Beach Club

$$$$
Sushi, Italian, International
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Viale Roma, 2, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
39058421518
Website
Improve this listing
Today
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 4:00 am
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Twiga Beach Club: a unique place where you can spend pleasant moments of...
Twiga Beach Club: a unique place where you can spend pleasant moments of intense holiday: twiga is beach club, where you can relax in the shade of beautiful curtains in ethnic style with a cocktail at sunset on the beach or by the pooltwiga is a restaurant : set menu or a la carte to suit all tastes and requirements, with dinner in front of the sea or in the exclusive inner room with music and animation.Twiga is disco club: from midnight Versilia's"nightlife" makes Twiga the coolest disco club in Italy.un locale unico dove poter trascorrere intensi e piacevoli momenti di vacanza: twiga e beach club, dove poter rilassarsi all'ombra delle bellissime tende in stile etnico, sorseggiando un cocktail al tramonto sulla spiaggia o a bordo piscinatwiga e ristorante: menu fisso o alla carta per soddisfare tutti i gusti e richieste, con cene fronte mare o nel locale con sottofondo musicale e animazione.Twiga e disco club: dalla mezzanotte la "movida" versiliese lo rende il locale piu cool d'Italia.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 109 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 26
    Excellent
  • 33
    Very good
  • 15
    Average
  • 14
    Poor
  • 21
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Very nice

We just popped in for drinks early evening and the lady who greeted us was very friendly, we sat down and ordered some cocktails and they brought some delicious complementary nibbles, we never saw a menu so were unsure about the prices until the bill arrived, which was what I would expect to pay in... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 3, 2015
Barbara54321
,
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

i was here for the weekend, the club at night was cool and fun, ambience , music and people great... But now the bad part.. Enthusiastic about the club we wanted to try also the restaurant on the beach for lunch... What a disaster! i have to say that the service was very polite, most of the staff is young... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

We just popped in for drinks early evening and the lady who greeted us was very friendly, we sat down and ordered some cocktails and they brought some delicious complementary nibbles, we never saw a menu so were unsure about the prices until the bill arrived, which was what I would expect to pay in a place like this. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luxembourg District, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Not Monaco as Italians say but ok for couple of days .... I might go back since we spend for the local guys a lot of money....but those Italians living at their parents house n spending the whole night one cola crazy but true

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

The lady working in the front is the rudest and nastiest person we ever met. She lied to us and told us there would be a party and music at 5 to get us in and to pay 250 euro for the lounges. After the day was over and there was no party, she said she meant there is music... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
maurop71, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Twiga Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Chanel C thanks for time you dedicated to write a Review about Twiga I'm happy because you appreciated and enjoyed our club I regret, however, that you have had this negative impact with a member of our staff. I'm sure that it was a misunderstanding ....... sometimes the difference in spoken language can cause this kind of unexpected incidents.... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I read the reviews posted before coming here.. and frankly freeked out.. my friends who come here highly recommended this place and so I followed their lead.. and am glad I did.. Fully serviced.. great atmosphere.. great people serving the place and always with a large smile on their face.. ready to help.. .. and oh. . About the food...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
maurop71, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Twiga Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear AnotherHa thanks for your timing to write about Twiga We spend all our energies to be able to satisfy our guests. For us to succeed in our mission is a great pleasure and honor. we look forward to see you again in Twiga Beach Club mauro twigaversilia .it +39 392.700.21.00 More 

Turin, Italy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Went there for a night out with friends to celebrate the impending marriage of a cousin... we should have bought 20 bottles of champagne and partied on the beach somewhere instead! I'm not commenting on the pretentious arrogance handling the queue (we had a reservation) or the ridiculous prices: this has to be expected at places like this since the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
maurop71, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Twiga Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear "Fitzacarraldo" I read your review I don't appreciate it...nothing to say about your idea of "fun" or "enjoyement"...but just because it is your personal idea, I do not approve your judgments about people attending "Twiga". What you write may be true, during that night, maybe you met people unpleasant, but it's lack of style, this time for you, write... More 

Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
959 reviews
489 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,369 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

Twiga Beach, maybe the most fashionable beach on mainland Italy, also includes a very nice and modern restaurant for having dinner and pre-party. The setting is very nice and the service attentive. Unfortunatelly they only offer a set menu (with no possibility to change). The price isn't noted at the menu but after asking they informed us that the menu... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
maurop71, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Twiga Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear "ONKIEV" thanks to write about Twiga beach Club. You appreciated atmosphere and place...but not restaurant's quality. Twiga restaurant offers two types of menus: fixed price or "à la carte" If you would be so nice to try our restaurant again, I'm sure you should think different about it! we are looking forward to see you again at twiga. best... More 

Travelers who viewed Twiga Beach Club also viewed

Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Twiga Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Viale Roma, 2, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
  • Location: Europe  >  Italy  >  Tuscany  >  Province of Lucca  >  Marina di Pietrasanta
  • Phone Number: 39058421518

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 78 to 168
  • Cuisine: Sushi, Italian, International

Description

Twiga Beach Club: a unique place where you can spend pleasant moments of intense holiday: twiga is beach club, where you can relax in the shade of beautiful curtains in ethnic style with a cocktail at sunset on the beach or by the pooltwiga is a restaurant : set menu or a la carte to suit all tastes and requirements, with dinner in front of the sea or in the exclusive inner room with music and animation.Twiga is disco club: from midnight Versilia's"nightlife" makes Twiga the coolest disco club in Italy.un locale unico dove poter trascorrere intensi e piacevoli momenti di vacanza: twiga e beach club, dove poter rilassarsi all'ombra delle bellissime tende in stile etnico, sorseggiando un cocktail al tramonto sulla spiaggia o a bordo piscinatwiga e ristorante: menu fisso o alla carta per soddisfare tutti i gusti e richieste, con cene fronte mare o nel locale con sottofondo musicale e animazione.Twiga e disco club: dalla mezzanotte la "movida" versiliese lo rende il locale piu cool d'Italia.
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Monday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Tuesday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Wednesday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Thursday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Friday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Saturday
10:00 am - 4:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Twiga Beach Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?