We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Chester High Road 291, Ledsham CH6 5SE, England
Improve this listing
Add hours for The Yacht and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Dinner

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 28 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 8
    Excellent
  • 8
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
After a Long Walk a Great Place to Dally for a Pint

I must admit the price for a pint of Lager & half a lager & lime is a jolly site cheaper in the North of England & North Wales than it is in Oxfordshire or other points down South. A most enjoyable visit, made a lot better by the chat with the clientele & the fact that Everton had beaten... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 15, 2015
BrianB321
,
St Helens, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

Never had a bad meal from here. Our food was delicious and well cooked. Handy location too being near Chester. Will go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

I must admit the price for a pint of Lager & half a lager & lime is a jolly site cheaper in the North of England & North Wales than it is in Oxfordshire or other points down South. A most enjoyable visit, made a lot better by the chat with the clientele & the fact that Everton had beaten... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Plenty on offer ,staff friendly and helpful.we meet here because its central for all family,we are never rushed and always have a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Excellent value for money, where a bottle of wine is reasonably priced, food is plentiful and staff are always happy to help. Never had a bad meal yet over the past 5 years we've been going. Please don't change anything

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deeside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Food was very nice. Arrived in good time. Staff were very friendly. It is what it is, it's a hungry horse establishment. Cheap processed food. Delivered hot and fast to your table. Nothing to complain about. Would definitely go again when in need of a fast meal on a busy family day out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cowes, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Food was just okay, very basic food but cheap enough.HOWEVER we arrived about 12.noon for a quick simple meal of baked potato, peas, gammon, followed by ice cream dessert. We waited at least an hour for the main course and another hour to be served a dollop of ice cream. Never in my life have I waited for food as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KurtBeattie, Manager at The Yacht, responded to this review

Hello Jeanette, I would like to deeply apologise for the service you received on the day in question. This is not the service that both you and I expect. Some days unfortunately can be busier than others. For example, Monday where kids eat for £1 this is an extremely busy day due to not only kids eating for £1, we... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

Staff very interested in the sport on the TV but not in the customers. Food average pub food. But worse of all was the children's play area. Although they had gone to the trouble of hiring a bouncy castle, the children's play equipment was filthy, covered in mud and bird poo. Even worse, there was dog mess in the beer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KurtBeattie, Manager at The Yacht, responded to this review

Hello Jay, I would like to thank you for your review. I would like to apologise for the experience you had during your time with us. Due to us being a dog friendly beer garden this issue can occur on numerous occasions and during the day in question, due to having a bouncy castle their were a lot more dogs... More 

England
Level Contributor
124 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Very quiet when we went in.Sat in a booth.Not pleased to see a small TV on the wall with sport on ! Thats the last thing i want to see when i go out.Service was quick and Sandi the waitress very polite.Starters nice.One main meal of Gammon was nice but the Fish & Chips were horrible.Silly gimmick to serve the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KurtBeattie, Manager at The Yacht, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review and bringing some constructive criticism to light. I would also like to apologise for the service and the food which we did not get it right on the day. Unfortunately, due to ourselves being a brand we have to follow suit on what the specification... More 

Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Went on Sunday night had a bit of await for meal when it came it was alright for the money paid the place was clean the menu was alright one member of party order chicken and ribs it was far to much

Was this review helpful? Yes
KurtBeattie, Manager at The Yacht, responded to this review

Hello Diane, I would like to thank you for your wonderful review. Our team love hearing about good reviews like this. We concentrate on customer focus which we believe involves good portion sizes! We like to make sure you leave her full to the brim! However, unfortunately on Sundays there can be a small wait on food however we try... More 

Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I haven't been here for about four years. I was very impressed. Good serlection of food at reasonable prices and lots of offers. Staff were realy friendly. 10 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KurtBeattie, Manager at The Yacht, responded to this review

Hello Mark, I would like to thank you for you wonderful review. The team always put in 110% to make sure every customer leaves happy. I will be passing your comments on to the team to ensure they know that their hard work pays off and is noticed. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and... More 

Travelers who viewed The Yacht also viewed

 
Woodbank, Chester
 

Been to The Yacht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Chester High Road 291, Ledsham CH6 5SE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Ledsham

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: British

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Yacht staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?