We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Chester High Road, Ledsham, England
Add hours for The Yacht and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Dinner

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 24 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 5
    Excellent
  • 7
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Sunday lunch

Food was very nice. Arrived in good time. Staff were very friendly. It is what it is, it's a hungry horse establishment. Cheap processed food. Delivered hot and fast to your table. Nothing to complain about. Would definitely go again when in need of a fast meal on a busy family day out.

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 30, 2015
Sam T
,
Deeside, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deeside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Food was very nice. Arrived in good time. Staff were very friendly. It is what it is, it's a hungry horse establishment. Cheap processed food. Delivered hot and fast to your table. Nothing to complain about. Would definitely go again when in need of a fast meal on a busy family day out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cowes, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Food was just okay, very basic food but cheap enough.HOWEVER we arrived about 12.noon for a quick simple meal of baked potato, peas, gammon, followed by ice cream dessert. We waited at least an hour for the main course and another hour to be served a dollop of ice cream. Never in my life have I waited for food as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KurtBeattie, Manager at The Yacht, responded to this review

Hello Jeanette, I would like to deeply apologise for the service you received on the day in question. This is not the service that both you and I expect. Some days unfortunately can be busier than others. For example, Monday where kids eat for £1 this is an extremely busy day due to not only kids eating for £1, we... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

Staff very interested in the sport on the TV but not in the customers. Food average pub food. But worse of all was the children's play area. Although they had gone to the trouble of hiring a bouncy castle, the children's play equipment was filthy, covered in mud and bird poo. Even worse, there was dog mess in the beer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KurtBeattie, Manager at The Yacht, responded to this review

Hello Jay, I would like to thank you for your review. I would like to apologise for the experience you had during your time with us. Due to us being a dog friendly beer garden this issue can occur on numerous occasions and during the day in question, due to having a bouncy castle their were a lot more dogs... More 

England
Level Contributor
113 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Very quiet when we went in.Sat in a booth.Not pleased to see a small TV on the wall with sport on ! Thats the last thing i want to see when i go out.Service was quick and Sandi the waitress very polite.Starters nice.One main meal of Gammon was nice but the Fish & Chips were horrible.Silly gimmick to serve the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KurtBeattie, Manager at The Yacht, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review and bringing some constructive criticism to light. I would also like to apologise for the service and the food which we did not get it right on the day. Unfortunately, due to ourselves being a brand we have to follow suit on what the specification... More 

Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Went on Sunday night had a bit of await for meal when it came it was alright for the money paid the place was clean the menu was alright one member of party order chicken and ribs it was far to much

Was this review helpful? Yes
KurtBeattie, Manager at The Yacht, responded to this review

Hello Diane, I would like to thank you for your wonderful review. Our team love hearing about good reviews like this. We concentrate on customer focus which we believe involves good portion sizes! We like to make sure you leave her full to the brim! However, unfortunately on Sundays there can be a small wait on food however we try... More 

Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I haven't been here for about four years. I was very impressed. Good serlection of food at reasonable prices and lots of offers. Staff were realy friendly. 10 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KurtBeattie, Manager at The Yacht, responded to this review

Hello Mark, I would like to thank you for you wonderful review. The team always put in 110% to make sure every customer leaves happy. I will be passing your comments on to the team to ensure they know that their hard work pays off and is noticed. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and... More 

mold
Level Contributor
326 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

a potentially quiet tuesday night but the staff seemed very rushed with little or no time to talk to the customers or to clear tables. there was 1 person behind the bar and 2 serving on tables needs a bit of an update in as much as the tables were quite marked and for the 2nd december no christmas decorations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
neston,wirral,england
Level Contributor
136 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

My wife & I visited for the third time on Tuesday night. First thing to say we were made very welcome by two young men, one behind the bar, & one serving our table, they were both courteous & very helpful, both a credit to the pub. For our meals we both had the 12oz Steak Sizzler & it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KurtBeattie, Manager at The Yacht, responded to this review

Hello Cliff, I would like to take the time to thank you for your wonderful review and hope you are still visiting the Yacht! Our team love hearing feedback from our customers. Again I would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to place your review. More 

Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

good menu very reasonable prices and a very good range of choices but the furnishings and the interior area bit tatty ... nice staff- friendly, enthusiastic and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

It's a hungry horse so you know what to expect! Service good surroundings nice. Menu extensive, food around 7/10. Generally good but could improve a little. For example burnt peppers and chicken, otherwise good. Good selection of drinks at the bar. Good kids menu

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed The Yacht also viewed

 

Been to The Yacht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yacht

Address: Chester High Road, Ledsham, England
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Ledsham
Cuisine: British

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Chester High Road, Ledsham, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Ledsham

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: British

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Yacht staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?