We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Terrace Restaurant

1730 Mission Hill Road | Mission Hill Family Estate, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2E4, Canada
+1 250-768-5125
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 84 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reserve with OpenTable
Terrace Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $10 - $39
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Canadian, Winery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ridge Blvd
Transit: Located at intersection of Mission Hill Rd and Boucherie Rd. Kelowna Regional Public Transit System Route 20/21 Westside drops visitors just down the hill from our entrance. Buses are equipped with bike racks. See bctransit.com/regions/kel for routing details.
Description: Overlooking rows of Pinot Noir and Chardonnay, our outdoor Terrace Restaurant offers stylish, seasonal wine country fare to complement our wines. This spectacular culinary destination was recently recognized by Travel + Leisure magazine as "one of the top five winery restaurants in the world…the centerpiece of the Canadian wine tourism industry…one of the most glorious dining experiences around." We are very fortunate to have an accomplished and celebrated culinary team, led by Executive Winery Chef Matthew Batey, CCC (Certified Chef de Cuisine). Since arriving in the Okanagan following a distinguished restaurant cooking career, Matthew has co-authored the concept of "Cuisine du Terroir": wine country cooking with the freshest, locally grown, in-season ingredients.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    47
    19
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 NEW via mobile

A few weeks back we visited Mission Hill for dinner with some out of town guests. Although not regular fine diners, our server was very patient and took the time to walk us through our wine flights and every aspect of our meals. She explained how the food and wine pairings worked and was able to answer all of our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Hadn't been back in years so it was nice to have lunch at Mission Hill again. My smoked salmon appetizer was truly sensational as was my main course of halibut. My wife had the most wonderful chicken breast and a delicious heirloom tomato salad. We enjoyed a bottle and a half of the Mission Hill SLC Chardonnay which accompanied our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

My wife and I had dinner at the Mission Hill Terrace restaurant during the labour day long weekend. We had high hopes, but was thoroughly disappointed in the service. I ordered the steak and my wife ordered the lamb. First, the server failed to ask how I wanted my steak done. When he came back, I reminded him that I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We enjoyed a lovely dinner at the end of August at the Terrace. Service was very professional and efficient, food was very good and nicely presented, wines, as would be expected, were excellent. The only downside was the restaurant itself, metal chairs and open to the winds left a lot to be desired. Perhaps a seat cushion and a low... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WineryConcierge, Food & Beverage Team at Terrace Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Sanford, Thank you for your review. What makes the Terrace a unique dining experience is the outdoor location and breathtaking views of the valley. This exceptional setting also leaves the restaurant open to the elements, so we do our best to provide a break from the wind with screens, heat lamps and blankets. We apologize if these options were... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We had dinner there a week ago after we did a wine tasting tour. We enjoyed the tour and had high expectations of the restaurant. The staff was very good, the wine was fine but the food was very average. We payed $200 for 2 starters, 2 mains, 4 glasses of wine and 2 dessert wines. It's good but overpriced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

My husband and I went to Terrace Restaurant individually on 2 different occasions for lunch. We had been there a couple of times before so we did have certain expectations. The scenery is as beautiful as ever and the service still good however we both thought quality of the food (taste) had deteriorated from our last visit a couple of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WineryConcierge, Food & Beverage at Terrace Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear LLHGEG, Thank you for your review. Each year we take a fresh approach to our menu and will certainly take your comments into consideration for the 2015 menu. The Food & Beverage Team More

Abbotsford, Canada
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We had a call from the General manager after he read my comments on trip advisor and my husband's comments on open table. He was vey apologetic and said he was very disappointed that our evening was such a disaster. He was very pleasant and he told my husband that he would arrange to reimburse us on our credit card... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wine C, Food & Beverage Manager at Terrace Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize for the delay in your reimbursement. Our guests are very important to us and we fully intend on keeping our word to you. However, as we discussed over the phone, your information had changed and therefore we were unable to issue a refund at that time. We would like to take care of this for you as... More

Calgary
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Visited this lovely outdoor facility after tasting a few wines at Mission Hill. The service was quite good and the food exquisite. After sharing a lovely salad we sampled the halibut and lamb mains, both were tasty and presentation was superb. They offer suggested wine pairings of course. The highlight may have been dessert, as we bypassed the sweets offered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I was so impressed with this dinner. The staff are so exceptionally friendly. The entire experience from A-Z was superb. Driving up to Mission Hill is an experience in itself. You enter into a little realm of excellence. The view is wonderful for as long and your eye can see and you stumble upon works of art throughout the vineyard.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC area
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The food was terrific but, since this is a winery restaurant we also had the opportunity to try flights of wine matched to the food. It was a wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Terrace Restaurant also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrace Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing