We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Asha Balti House

Certificate of Excellence
Indian, Balti, Bangladeshi
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Regent House | Denbigh Street, Llanrwst, Snowdonia National Park LL26 0LL, Wales
01492 641910
Website
Today
5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Thu 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sun 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: An award-winning traditional Bangladeshi Restaurant and Take-away in...
An award-winning traditional Bangladeshi Restaurant and Take-away in beautiful North Wales, where we take great pride in introducing our European friends to the mouth-watering cuisine of the Indian sub-continent.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 280 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 182
    Excellent
  • 43
    Very good
  • 19
    Average
  • 21
    Poor
  • 15
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Clean, smart and very good

We visited on recommendation for the first time on Sunday evening. The restaurant is bright and smart with pleasant modern decor. We were instantly welcomed as we walked in and shown to a table. The restaurant was already quite busy, with one large party, and a few other tables taken. During our... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 18, 2015
tracerWarwick_
,
Warwick,
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick,
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 NEW

We visited on recommendation for the first time on Sunday evening. The restaurant is bright and smart with pleasant modern decor. We were instantly welcomed as we walked in and shown to a table. The restaurant was already quite busy, with one large party, and a few other tables taken. During our stay, another large party came, and most of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this review

Dear tracerWarwick_, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your visit to us. I was pleased to see that you liked our decor and that you you felt that the service was excellent despite us being busy that even. It is a little disappointing to read that you felt the food could have been hotter and... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Great food, Owner and Staff were very attentive towards myself and my wife. Lamb cooked perfectly. Also i highly recommend the Naan there, made to perfection. Soft and fluffy! Definitely be returning here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this review

Dear Bhavesh S, Thank you so much for your very nice review. I was pleased to see that you felt that the lamb was cooked perfectly and that the Naan was made to perfection. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Excellent food, especially since it was cooked by owner/chef Raj himself... We did a take - away and were pleased by the balance of spices, tenderness of the meats and soft Rotis and Naans. This restaurant would do well in any part of UK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this review

Dear Ruchir J, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our take-away. I was glad to see that you felt the food was excellent and that you were pleased by the balance of spices and the tenderness of the meats. It was also nice to see that you felt we would do well in any part... More 

Dwygyfylchi, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

On a very stormy Sunday earlier this month we visited a friend in hospital at Dolgellau. After the visit we looked around for somewhere to have dinner but without luck as we could not find a restaurant that was open, so we decided to drive back home. On passing through Llanrwst in the Conwy valley, we noticed that the Asha... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this review

Dear Heddwyn, Thank you for leaving such a nice review for us. It's pleasing to see that you felt that we stood up to our reputation and that not only did you feel the food was perfectly cooked but that you felt the service was impeccable - I will pass this comment on to the rest of the staff. We... More 

John O'Groats, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

My hubby and I ate here about a month whilst on a weekend away. From the moment we walked through the door we were warmly greeted by a lovely lady named Rachel,who I must say is a credit to your business. We received our drinks quickly and our food order was taken promptly. The food was the best Indian food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this review

Dear maxpower50, Thank you very much for your lovely review. I was pleased to see that you felt the food was the best Indian food you have ever had and beats that from your local restaurants in Leicester. I'd also like to thank you for your comments about the staff and will pass on your thanks to Rachel. We look... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

because when we went April 24th everything was fab. We took 2 friends who love Indian food and for the 1st time in my life, I witnessed the disappearance of everything on our table which was edible. The comments from our friends as we later had a nightcap at home? ''Extremely good and the staff are so friendly and efficient''... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this review

Dear LydiaBed, Thank you for your nice review about our food. It's great to see that your friends enjoyed the experience and that the food all disappeared from your table. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

We went to the buffet eat and much as you like. The starters are served at your table then for the mains you serve yourself. There were several curry dishes available to cover all curry needs from mild to spicy and vegetarian options too. To currys are some of the best I have had for a long while. We have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this review

Dear Chris R, Thank you for leaving such a nice review. It's good to see that our efforts and hard work are appreciated and that you have enjoyed the food and experience in both our buffet area and our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

We started with some beautiful fresh poppadoms and great chutneys... We were expecting good things... I had Chana Pallak which was very tasty, spicy but delicious. The rice was good but the naan was cool and a bit flabby. The other main was Pathia which was disappointing, and the Tarka Daal was thin but tasty. Overall, a good meal, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this review

Dear Fiona P Thank you for leaving a review of your visit to us. I am concerned to see that you felt the naan was "flabby" and that you felt the Pathia was disappointing. Can I ask if you mentioned this to the waiter at all? The reason for the question is that we like to know if there is... More 

Warwickshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We've eaten here before and it was great - we could see why they'd won awards etc. We weren't in the buffet, we were eating in the restaurant. So it wasn't a cheap night out. This time whilst the food was great, the service was awful. It was a busy Saturday night and there were 8 of us - but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this review

Dear Minotaur, I was disappointed and concerned to read your review, especially the comments about the service. I'm not sure what happened that night as normally we get very good reviews about both our food and service. If the missing naan was on the bill and you didn't get it then it should have been removed from the bill -... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Top notch as always the food and service here are second to none. They always go out of there way to make your meal a real spacial occasion even if you've just nipped in after a night out!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this review

Dear accymark, Thank you for much for your lovely review. It's nice to see that you feel that we go out of our way to make your meal a special occasion, to us that is how it should be - you are a "guest" in our restaurant and deserve to be treated as you would as if you were a... More 

Travelers who viewed Asha Balti House also viewed

Llanrwst, Snowdonia National Park
Llanrwst, Snowdonia National Park
 
Llanrwst, Snowdonia National Park
Conwy, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Asha Balti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Regent House | Denbigh Street, Llanrwst, Snowdonia National Park LL26 0LL, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Snowdonia National Park  >  Llanrwst
  • Phone Number: 01492 641910

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Indian, Balti, Bangladeshi

Description

An award-winning traditional Bangladeshi Restaurant and Take-away in beautiful North Wales, where we take great pride in introducing our European friends to the mouth-watering cuisine of the Indian sub-continent.
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Monday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Saturday
5:00 pm - 11:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Asha Balti House and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Rhyl, United Kingdom
1 month ago
North Wales, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Asha Balti House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?