We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caffe Vista

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
3 Crackwell Street, Tenby SA70 7HA, Wales
+44 183.484.9636
Website
Add hours for Caffe Vista and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Coffee & Tea, Late Night, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 235 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 158
    Excellent
  • 48
    Very good
  • 18
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Fresh food presented simply

Good wholesome tasty food served with a smile. Small but good range of meals and snacks, includes vegan, veggie, and meat options. Fresh salads and tasty cakes. Excellent sea view from the tiny terrace. There was live music on the nights I was there, and audience participation was... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 27, 2015
cagsey2015
,
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 NEW

Good wholesome tasty food served with a smile. Small but good range of meals and snacks, includes vegan, veggie, and meat options. Fresh salads and tasty cakes. Excellent sea view from the tiny terrace. There was live music on the nights I was there, and audience participation was encouraged. Value for money. Please put your menus on the tables, rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

We have been privileged to witness many great performers, with a wide range of genres, whilst sipping quality beers, wines or the fine collection of coffees available at this venue. The owner has instilled his quirky outlook on life into his staff, all of whom perform admirably, whilst the cafe has one of the best outlooks, over Tenby's North Beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

lovely staff. great coffee best in Tenby, hearty beef stew a small menu but well done. will keep visiting

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

Lovely interior, good coffee. However, too pretentious to permit a well-behaved baby to attend an early jazz gig at the premises. Music is good for babies, and it isn't the 1950's.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
onthebeachtenby, Owner at Caffe Vista, responded to this review

It is a great shame & regrettable that you feel this way but ungrounded in any facts whatsoever. It is also disheartening to receive a negative review based on a couple of blatant falsehoods. I will address these one at a time. 1. Your review refers to, "...an early jazz gig..." The concert was not "early" at all - it... More 

Coopers Beach, New Zealand
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

A great place to have a coffee or a wine and relax. The food is also excellent along with the service that the staff provide. An outside terrace with views of the Harbour is a great place but watch out for the thieving seagulls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhayader, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Tenby is not a foodie paradise but this unlikely looking cafe is probably the best place for coffees. I remember it as Harry Billings junk shop, when Caffe Vista upgraded it they did it on a budget. It has a fabulous view from the balcony and there is some great, interesting and amusing art on the walls. If you miss... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Perfect for morning breakfast overlooking the bay. Enjoyed the scandanavian breakfast with coffee whilst sat on the balcony. The seagulls are cheeky so be sure to feed them (or not!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

My children and I visited and sat out on the terrace. The view was magnificent ! The coffee lovely. My children had babyccinos and were very happy with them. I spend a lot of time in Tenby and will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cobham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We popped in here on Sunday morning and were sadly disappointed. The staff didn't really acknowledge us and looked like they were struggling despite not being seriously busy. The cafe was cold but did have atmosphere. Great view of the North beach and a small terrace for the good weather. Don't think I'd head back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
onthebeachtenby, Owner at Caffe Vista, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were 'disappointed' with your visit. However it is a bit unclear as to exactly why you were disappointed because you made no comment about any coffee/drinks &/or food that you might have had. In the absence of any complaint on that front, I will assume that all you had was the usual exceptional standard! We don't take... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Visited for a drink and cake a couple of weeks ago. Had a great table overlooking the beach. You can also sit outside on a small balcony. This is a small cafe, not on the main street. Although it should be really busy on a sunny Easter Sunday, we got a table immediately. Great for us, shame for them. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Caffe Vista also viewed

Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Caffe Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 3 Crackwell Street, Tenby SA70 7HA, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Pembrokeshire  >  Tenby
  • Phone Number: +44 183.484.9636

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Coffee Shop, British

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Caffe Vista staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?