We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Station Road | Cultra, Holywood, Northern Ireland
Add hours for Cultra Inn and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Reservations
Description: In grounds of Culloden Hotel

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 289 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 126
    Excellent
  • 66
    Very good
  • 36
    Average
  • 29
    Poor
  • 32
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
excellent service

I haven't been in this place for years and I'm delighted to say it's still as friendly and welcoming as ever. I had a lengthy lunch with an old colleague and I can report that it was very good. As a vegetarian, I do have to say the choices (sadly, as usual) from the menu were limited. The norm... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 29, 2015
MartinJi
,
belfast
Good for:
  • Special occasions
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 NEW

I live locally and went there on Saturday with my wife and 9 year old daughter to celebrate my birthday. The service was amateurish, the food was poor. We were served by 3 very young individuals in total. We ordered starters with hake, steak and children's scampi for mains. The mains arrived immediately after starters were removed. The steak arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cullodenhotel, General Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear Davidmclorinan, I am saddened to hear that your experience fell below the 5 star standard that we work to maintain and that you did not get to experience us at our best. Please contact myself directly on 028 9042 1066 so that i can discuss your comments with you. Warmest Regards, Adrian McNally General Manager More 

belfast
Level Contributor
151 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 NEW

I haven't been in this place for years and I'm delighted to say it's still as friendly and welcoming as ever. I had a lengthy lunch with an old colleague and I can report that it was very good. As a vegetarian, I do have to say the choices (sadly, as usual) from the menu were limited. The norm: curry,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cullodenhotel, General Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear MartinJi, Thank you for finding the time to write a review on your recent visit to The Cultra Inn. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed you experience and I appreciate your feedback regarding the salad and will pass this on to our head chef. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.... More 

ballymena
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 NEW

AS a party of twelve we went for a meal, being pre booked we all arrived on time and were seated very quickly . The selection from the menu was good, as was the food when it came, well served and above all hot. the only downside was service was slow,. I thought this was a bit strange as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cullodenhotel, General Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear AMG3134, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your dining experience at The Cultra Inn. I am sorry to hear that you found the service to be slow. We hope this will not stop you from returning to us in the future. Warmest Regards, Adrian McNally, General Manager More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 NEW

We went to this restaurant to celebrate my sons birthday. Food was very nice and the service from Rebecca was excellent. My son was a bit disappointed with the amount of calamari in his starter, but other than that we had an excellent meal. They even produced a makeshift cake for my son.(truffles and fudge with chocolate on a slate)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cullodenhotel, General Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary C, I am delighted to hear that you received excellent service during your dining experience at The Cultra Inn for your sons birthday! I appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest Regards, Adrian McNally General Manager More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

Generally ok but could be so much better. The setting is lovely, picturesque and serene. The building and decor is good in the restaurant but the bar is bland with too much new wood. The staff are just ok, nothing to write home about. Menu is in need of an update, hadn't changed in a year or so. Must try... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cullodenhotel, General Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear CMC-101, I am disappointed to hear that your dining experience in The Cultra Inn was not up to our normal 5 star standards. I appreciate your feedback whether it be positive or negative. I hope this experience will not put you off visiting the Cultra Inn in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.... More 

Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Really good food, we all had starters, mains and couldn't resist a pud too. Same staff as in the hotel so it was perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cullodenhotel, General Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear Georgie57, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to The Cultra Inn! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not so distant future. Warmest Regards, Adrian McNally General Manager More 

ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Took a friend to Cultra Inn for lunch. It will be my last visit. Food was awful. Service very average. Nothing more to say.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cullodenhotel, General Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nmcm, I am disappointed to hear that your recent visit to The Cultra Inn was not to our normal 5 star standards. Please contact myself directly on 028 9042 1066 so that I can discuss your dining experience with you. Warmest Regards, Adrian McNally General Manager More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Ah yes, stylish and expensive. And thats just my wife! But, the same could be said about both. We were here a few times over the past month or so, when it's quiet, the service is not what I would have expected, and when it's busy, there seems to bw a staff shortage. The food waiting staff do their best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cullodenhotel, General Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nixdiner, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visits to The Cultra Inn. I am disappointed to hear that your dining experiences have not been up to our normal 5 star standards. Please call myself directly on 028 9042 1066 so that I can discuss your comments with you. Warmest Regards, Adrian McNally General Manager More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Had a meal here last night with my husband and after reading reviews I was a bit dubious but went with an open mind anyhow. Service was excellent, our waitress Emma was very friendly and looked after us. The meal was lovely, my husband said it was the best scampi he's ever tasted. Will definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
cullodenhotel, General Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kaz2326, Thank you for your kind review on your recent visit to The Cultra Inn. I am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience and Emma looked after well. I shall pass on your lovely comments to the team. We look forward to your return! Warmest Regards, Adrian McNally General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

The meals we had in the Cultra Inn would have to be experienced to be appreciated because the staff, the environment and the atmosphere were exceptional and the food was absolutely delicious. A return visit will be a must.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cullodenhotel, General Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dave M, Thank you for your great feedback following your dining experience in The Cultra Inn, it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again in the not so distant future. Warmest Regards, Adrian McNally General Manger More 

Travelers who viewed Cultra Inn also viewed

Holywood, County Down
 
Holywood, County Down
Holywood, County Down
 

Been to Cultra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cultra Inn

Address: Station Road | Cultra, Holywood, Northern Ireland
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  County Down  >  Holywood
Cuisine: British

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Station Road | Cultra, Holywood, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  County Down  >  Holywood

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: British

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Special occasions

Description

In grounds of Culloden Hotel

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cultra Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?