We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cultra Inn

English
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Station Road | Cultra, Holywood, Northern Ireland
Add hours for Cultra Inn and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: In grounds of Culloden Hotel

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 274 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 122
    Excellent
  • 60
    Very good
  • 34
    Average
  • 28
    Poor
  • 30
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
smart pub with good food

We had a lovely lunch here when staying at the hotel in the same grounds. Food was excellent and service good. We were so impressed that we tried to drop in again on a Sunday afternoon but were told they were fully booked in the restaurant. Our fault for not booking but we were disappointed that... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed June 30, 2015
OJMK
via mobile
Good for:
  • Special occasions
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015 NEW

My wife and I both enjoy a drink now and again. I'm typically reluctant to take the advice of waiters or staffers on drink ideas but did so this night. I was amazed at the thought that went behind the drinks. Even changing their Moscow Mule so that it is less like a Mojito, which is the current fad. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 NEW via mobile

We had a lovely lunch here when staying at the hotel in the same grounds. Food was excellent and service good. We were so impressed that we tried to drop in again on a Sunday afternoon but were told they were fully booked in the restaurant. Our fault for not booking but we were disappointed that the bar could offer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 NEW

Dined here on Saturday night. Very poor quality of food. Soup was watery and tasteless. Squid was cold and rubbery. Steaks were tender but also tasteless and overpriced. The 2 chefs served everything up using their hands even the chips ! The coffee was lukewarm and the colour of mud. Very disappointing all round certainly will not be back here!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belfast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

This is an attractive venue with views of Belfast Lough. The restaurent and adjoining bar are spacious and light. The restaurant is fitted in light wood possibly pine. The food is good, not up to fine dining, but better that most. The staff are both pleasant and efficient making the experience very pleasurable. The cost is very reasonable all in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cullodenhotel, General Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear DavidPBarr, I am pleased to here that you had a "very pleasant" dining experience recently in The Cultra Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warmest Regards, Adrian McNally General Manager More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

We had booked this restaurant/bar at very short notice. From the outset the General Manager Brendan and Head Chef Mark were bending over backwards to meet our needs. There were 64 of us in the party, so we took over the whole place for the evening. Nothing was too much trouble for them, from providing us with data projectors to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cullodenhotel, General Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jaki G, Thank you for finding the time to write such a lovely review on your recent visit to The Cultra Inn. I am thrilled to hear of your "hassle free" private party and that Brendan and the team looked after you so well! We hope to have you and your party here again in the not so distant... More 

Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

We had a meal with friends at the cultra inn tonight Friday 26 June . Brendan and his staff where very friendly. Our choice was chicken curry which was very good as was the beef burger, however the half roast chicken was very average, portions where very small and had to request more banana fritters. The deserts where very tasty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cullodenhotel, General Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear Longg L, I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent dining experience in The Cultra Inn. I am also delighted that Maxwell looked after you so well! I shall pass on your kind comments to Brendan, Cultra Inn Manager and his team. We look forward to having you dine with us again in the not so distant... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

fantastic setting for BBQ, fun and friendly staff with a relaxed environment. We were looked after brilliantly by Vicky and Brendan - as well as the whole team afterwards. A late night drink was topped off perfectly with our own wee disco. Can't recommend them enough

Was this review helpful? Yes
cullodenhotel, General Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joanna G, Thank you for your review on your recent visit to The Cultra Inn. I shall pass on your kind comments to Vicky, Brendan and the team! I am thrilled to hear they looked after you so well! We look forward to welcoming you again some time soon. Warmest Regards, Adrian McNally General Manager More 

Cassington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Service was good, menu not overly exciting but an emphasis on locally sourced produce and reasonable portions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cullodenhotel, General Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nigel A, Thank you for your review. I appreciate your feedback. Warmest Regards, Adrian McNally General Manager More 

Bangor, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

We had a large group there recently for a leaving party. Food was excellent - plenty and beautiful cooked. It was all served very promptly - no long waits for everyone to get different orders. Thank you chef!

Was this review helpful? Yes
cullodenhotel, General Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elaine T, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to The Cultra Inn. We look forward to your return! Warmest Regards, Adrian McNally General Manager More 

Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

We wanted an intimate relaxed wedding meal, before staying in The Culloden Hotel. It couldn't have been better. Delicious food, impeccable service, & a beautiful setting. We were lucky enough to take advantage of the weather by enjoying drinks at the outside tables, before dining. The manager, Brendan, was particularly helpful & pulled out all the stops!

Was this review helpful? Yes
cullodenhotel, General Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tom R R, Thank you for your lovely review on your "Wonderful Wedding" at The Cultra Inn! I am so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and that you were able to take advantage of the good weather and have drinks outside! I shall pass on your kind comments to Brendan the Cultra Manager. Warmest Regards, Adrian McNally General Manager More 

Travelers who viewed Cultra Inn also viewed

Holywood, County Down
 
Holywood, County Down
Holywood, County Down
 

Been to Cultra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cultra Inn

Address: Station Road | Cultra, Holywood, Northern Ireland
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  County Down  >  Holywood
Cuisine: English

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Station Road | Cultra, Holywood, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  County Down  >  Holywood

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: English

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Special occasions

Description

In grounds of Culloden Hotel

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cultra Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?