We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peaches

1-2 Silverdale Road, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 2TB, England
+44 1782 715098
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $24 - $40
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    113
    29
    8
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 NEW

Great place to eat the food is just amazing i would eat here everyday if i could the staff are very nice and always make us feel welcome and they all ways check to make sure we are happy with every thing and like i said perfect .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Went with friends recently having not been for a while. It was on a really busy Saturday night and the restaurant had a great atmosphere. The food was every bit as good as it has always been and is excellent value for money. It's quite easy to see why it is so popular and the staff are so welcoming. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Excellent restaurant. Can't fault it. Food is so fresh and hot and nothing is too much trouble for the staff who are a credit to the place Drinks maybe pricey but I think its on par with everywhere else. Step is abit of an issue after a few drinks!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Peaches is a great place to eat in Newcastle, i would say the best. The food is ridiculously fresh, everytime and i love the new decor of the place. We personally tend to keep peaches for special occasions, so that it stays a special place to go - we truely love coming here, as a couple of with the family.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We took a freind, who had never experienced Chinese food before, to Peaches at Newcastle. We obviously told him about the 'All you can eat ' menu and how it works, He was amazed with the standard, quality, quantity and variety of the menu and food. Everything we ordered was cooked freshly, served to us by very freindly staff, in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke on trent, staffs
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is the first time I have been to this restaurant but would definately recommend it the food was really lovely and the staff were very friendly the blond waitress was very nice its a buffet but you can have a bit of everything I enjoyed it and would go again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Went here on a sunday night a group of 4 friends 2 couple s we went for the all you can eat menu. The food quality was of a very good standard, all warm anf fresh and it was not dat boiling away in pots it was cooked to order which I liked. From all the starters to desert I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Went with friends for a girly night out . It was very busy (I hadn't realised it was graduation week ) however neither the food nor service suffered . We had the buffet menu & were not disappointed . We all enjoyed the food , & although the staff were busy they were still friendly & attentive especially Olga .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crewe
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Sons graduation so booked Peaches - been before & really enjoyed. Booked for 7, turned up just after 5 passed...... And the table had been given to somebody else Very disappointing & staff very unhelpful

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Susan C, Owner at Peaches, responded to this review

I am sorry for your experience. We had your booking down for 6.30pm. I know when you spoke to my manager, you had indicated that you wanted 6.30 - 7.00pm and this had not been written down. She did try to contact you on the number you left at 7pm when you hadn't arrived but could not get hold of... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We chose from the buffet menu, excellent quality, fresh and hot. Delicious food and a great atmosphere, good to see it so busy. Service was excellent. It's rare I give 5 stars but this place truly deserves it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers who viewed Peaches also viewed

Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 

Been to Peaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peaches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing