We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Wetherby Restaurants

The Scotts Arms

Sicklinghall, Wetherby LS22 4BD, England
01937 582 100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 54 Restaurants in Wetherby
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    49
    19
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We visited as a family. The place was very busy as expected and the menu choices good. We hadn't reserved a table so ended up in the extended bottom room which seems to be where younger families go (we have children but well behaved). The only negative was the one family that thought it was fine to allow their younger... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRvZ v, Manager at The Scotts Arms, responded to this review

Thank you very much first of all for choosing to dine with us. You will be pleased to hear that our booking policy is currently being reviewed, we are working towards lowering the minimum table booking to a 6! As for the children disturbing your evening we apologise on their behalf, we do try and advise strongly for families to... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I visited The Scotts Arms for the first time this month. Staff were pleasant and service was fast with our order being read back to us to make sure everything was correct. The food took a while to arrive, but once it was served everyone commented on the good size portions and that the food was hot and well presented.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRvZ v, Owner at The Scotts Arms, responded to this review

Many thanks for your support, look forward to seeing you on your next visit. More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We arrived for Sunday lunch and were shown to our reserved table. The staff were attentive and quickly took our drinks order. We all ordered from the Sunday roast menu and unfortunately then had a long wait for our food, this wouldn't have been so bad had the pub not been quite so cold. However the food arrived and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

My husband and I have been visiting this restaurant for about two years. The staff are attentive, professional and above all friendly. Nothing is ever too much trouble. The quality of the food is superb, always lots of options, always piping hot and lots of locally sourced produce. A big thank you to all the staff front and back of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Since visiting this pub 14 months ago I have been a further three times, always on a lunchtime and the food had been consistently good. Last visit was a week ago, I had chicken escalope with a lovely lemony creamy sauce with a small leaf salad and a bowl of chip. All lovely. The young man who took our order... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

This place used to be great. True the food was never cheap but you got good portions and quality food. The food this time was so poor I had to ask the waitress if there had been a change of ownership or chef. £14 for pie n chips with FROZEN chips. Not acceptable. £13 for a tasteless pasta. I barely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

disappointed by our last 2 visits to a place we have patronised for over 30 years the last meal was poor but accepted it must be a one off and not worth a review this time some cracks are appearing in the quality and presentation of the food firstly the staff and service were excellent no issues here at all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRvZ v, Owner at The Scotts Arms, responded to this review

Dear Customer We are sorry to read this on this website, we believed you left happy after we rectified your problem by removing the item from your bill, we have passed your comments to our local butcher about your steak. I apologise that you feel your fish and chips were thrown onto a plate, however we present our fish and... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Delivered a couple of days training here, not booked by me but got to say, very friendly to us, exellent lunch quality room & very clean (both front of house & behind closed doors). The pub was very busy every lunch time so it mutual have a great reputation. Must call for a meal for pleasure. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Enjoyed a lovely meal at the Scotts Arms at Sicklinghall tonight. Could not fault the food the ambience or the service, but did feel that for Pub food, it was very over priced. Thai curry on the specials board. not a huge portion but £13.95, and Beef Stroganoff £15.95.and a Steak and Ale Pie £13.95. No criticism of the staff,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I can't believe I've lived in the area for almost 9 years and haven't been here yet! A friend recommended it, as the options for a Sunday evening meal in Wetherby were very limited. The baby back ribs starter was delicious, and I was wishing I had ordered the full rack dinner. This is the first restaurant I've found that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed The Scotts Arms also viewed

Wetherby, West Yorkshire
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Castleford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Scotts Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing