We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Scotts Arms

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Sicklinghall, Wetherby LS22 4BD, England
01937 582 100
Website
Today
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Mon - Sat 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 187 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 76
    Excellent
  • 66
    Very good
  • 28
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Lovely

Popped in here after walking from local hotel. Service was quick, locals friendly. Shared the mezze board which was delicious. Drinks slightly on the expensive side. Manager waa helpful when we needed to order a cab to get back to the hotel. Would recommend.

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 29, 2015
Tom S
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 NEW

Popped in here after walking from local hotel. Service was quick, locals friendly. Shared the mezze board which was delicious. Drinks slightly on the expensive side. Manager waa helpful when we needed to order a cab to get back to the hotel. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

23 June. Went here tonight with friends. Friendly courteous staff but a poor meal. I can only comment on the food that I had. Squid rings with chilli sauce. Okay but overpriced at £8.95 Main course, seafood linguine. After two mouthfuls I found a clump of pasta. When the waitress asked how the meal was I pointed the pasta out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

This is a very nice pub offering access to interesting footpaths to other villages with very pleasant views,generally quite flat,suitable for families with plenty of animals to see and unusual crops including Christmas trees. Very wide lunch menu ,soup,snacks,jackets,full meals some quite unusual.Food tasty and well presented...hot drinks a little weak for my taste....for a pub the service is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Been here a few times and the food and service is very good every time. Will be back !!!!! 3 meat roast is very nice ! Watch out for the Thai Chicken skewers there spicy very nice tho ! Can not recommend this place enough. Good old fashioned deco and fabulous food all you need. Just wished we lived a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Using the good beer guide we found this pub... They could squeeze us in on a Saturday night..the staff were all lovely and friendly, the specials we're stunning...I plumped for the cod loin with olive mash...it was just perfect. Dinner for three including, starters, main course . No dessert as we we're stuffed, 3 beers and 3 coffees just over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We found this pub by chance ( staying locally on our way up to Scotland) and the whole experience was very enjoyable. The staff were so welcoming and helpful and though busy, being a Saturday night, quickly found a table for us. The food was excellent and well above the average pub grub. There was a good choice of dishes,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bangkok
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

We arrived at about 7.15 and were shown straight to a table, 15 minutes later the place was full. I cant understand why diners cannot reserve tables in advance. The dining areas were typical "old English pub", the tables were not too close together and the general atmosphere was excellent. I would have preferred to order both food and drinks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Couldn't book a table as they just don't do it. We were told to order at the bar, personally prefer to have order taken at the table but this seemed pointless when a waitress then came over to ask if we could confirm what we had ordered. we had already decided because of this we would not give the normal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

The Scotts Arms has built up a justifiable local following for excellent food that unless you arrive early you may struggle to get a table. Always busy, the pub offers a wide range of food, displayed on blackboards around the walls. All are freshly cooked to order, are "healthy" portions and very good value for money. Sunday lunches are particularly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Really disappointing meal. Quite expensive for what it was. The steak and ale pie looked like it had either been reheated, as it was very brown and crusty .... Or simply cooked too long. The veg was soft, and the mashed potato looked a bit grey. I did ask whether I could have some chips and mash, rather than all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRvZ v, Manager at The Scotts Arms, responded to this review

We are sorry you have felt it necessary to complain on this website, on the night you told me your food was great, just a little too much for your friend. Our pies are baked fresh daily and our vegetables are steam cooked, our most popular dish on our menu! The coffee, which I removed from your bill due to... More 

Travelers who viewed The Scotts Arms also viewed

Wetherby, West Yorkshire
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Scotts Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Scotts Arms

Address: Sicklinghall, Wetherby LS22 4BD, England
Phone Number: 01937 582 100
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Wetherby
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Cuisine: British, Pub

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Sicklinghall, Wetherby LS22 4BD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Wetherby
  • Phone Number: 01937 582 100

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: British, Pub
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Scotts Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?