We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 208 Weymouth Restaurants

Ming Wah

86 St. Thomas Street, Weymouth DT4 8EN, England
01305773282
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 208 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Chinese
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    37
    16
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 NEW

Popped in on our last day, immaculate, friendly staff. 3 course lunch £5.70 was brilliant value but drinks were very expensive!! will recommend and revisit when back in Weymouth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Visit Weymouth fairly regularly , the first port of call for an evening meal is always the Ming wah , the food is excellent , the only criticism I would have is some of the staff seem a bit unfriendly at times , other then that it's first class .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yeovil, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Dined here on Saturday evening ,fast service,lovely food,very clean ,nice staff had nice drink of lager.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guernsey, Channel Islands, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We have just returned to our guest house after a lovely meal. We first ate there a couple of years ago when we last stayed in Weymouth and made a point of visiting tonight. The food was excellent and tasty and service spot on. We will certainly be back again and won't leave it so long next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Recommended to go to this restaurant and it was well worth it. Hot, good food. Fast service and the best Chinese food we've eaten in long time. Staff helpful and willing to explain dishes. Would definitely go again. Only wish it was closer to home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

This restaurant was a very nice place to eat in although a little pricey, set meals for 2 people or more £19.00 p.p. Quantity of food excellent very tasty Service very good made you feel very welcome.Little way from town centre

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lymington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014 via mobile

This book is definitely better than the cover,great food,good service and the staff are pleasant,happy and helpful,we have eaten there twice now,cant wait for the third time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

I took my partner and children out for a meal at the Ming Wah last night, this was always a very reputable restaurant. We never had the same waitress and whilst eating our main I notice buried in my noodles a hair, I pull this hair out and go to complain, they argue between themselves in Chinese and then have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nam T, Director of Sales at Ming Wah, responded to this review

We see you were true to your words when you threaten to use trip advisor to report us. We also note that this is your very first review. A few facts which require correction. Our waitresses are trained to spot event(s) dealing with hair incidents because there's no certain way of deciding whether the hair was introduced deliberately or not.... More

Coleshill, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Great restaurant, friendly staff, good food and a good selection of dishes, great location would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

My brother was down on holiday and I thought I would bring him here to try the business lunch which is normally very good. The food was fine today again but what can I say about the service! Absolutely disgusting! The manager (I think) was on the floor serving and she brought out our main meal while we were still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nam T, Director of Sales at Ming Wah, responded to this review

We are glad you at least enjoyed our food despite your grievances about the service. We are normally very good with our service but on this occasion, we're afraid the head waitress serving you do have a point to make - having had the opportunity to explain herself. You said your brother ordered orange & lemonade - a drink which... More

Travelers who viewed Ming Wah also viewed

 

Been to Ming Wah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing