We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Hull Road, Woodmansey, Beverley HU17 0PN, England
01482 679700
Website
Improve this listing
Add hours for Warton Arms and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 208 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 39
    Excellent
  • 57
    Very good
  • 41
    Average
  • 33
    Poor
  • 38
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Quick and easy pub food

Extensive menu and a good choice of specials. Separate children's menu. Large indoor seating area with tables outside and a small play area. Average food which is tasty and quick.

3 of 5 starsReviewed August 14, 2015
Louise H
,
Beverley, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 NEW

Went here on tuesday night it was really busy, the food and service was excellent. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your lovely review it is always nice to hear that even when busy our standards are met. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Emma and the Warton Arms team More 

Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

Well where do I start!! Decided to have lunch with my friend here. Both chose prawn sandwiches with chips. I was asked if I wanted brown or white. I opted for brown. When it arrived it was pretty substandard. There were, I counted 5 prawns in the sandwich. My friend had the same. During this time a waitress came out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this review

Hello, Firstly allow me to apologise for what sounds like a very poor experience and I can assure you this is not the way we do things here so I would appreciate you contacting me on 01482 679700 to discuss further so I can investigate fully. Kind Regards Emma Peoples More 

Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

This is the second time I have been to The Warton Arms & been told that there are no mushrooms to go with the steak, apart from the disappointing eating experience the Manageress is missing a trick with the lost mark up on the side dishes, when there are four supermarkets on her doorstep selling mushrooms. My other issue as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this review

Hello thank you for writing a review for us we appreciate any feedback. We have 5 Ales on now and keep it at 5 to ensure great quality due to levels of business in busier times we do up the amount we have on however to ensure out put within three days as this ensures you all receive the best... More 

Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

Extensive menu and a good choice of specials. Separate children's menu. Large indoor seating area with tables outside and a small play area. Average food which is tasty and quick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us we do appreciate it and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Emma and The Warton Arms team More 

Beverley
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

Service second to none and food & surroundings not bad either, they also have a Gluten Free specific Menu upon request which for a "2-4-1" is very unusual, the surroundings are also pleasing on the eye and real ales are a bonus there is a large extension/annex if you require it for a large group, withy very good value for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your lovely review it is always nice to hear great feedback so thank you and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Emma and The Warton Arms Team More 

Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Dropped in here for a drink and decided to eat. We were very pleasantly surprised and had a lovely meal. The menu is long and there is a good choice. The service was excellent and friendly, the only slight downside was the wait for food - it does get very busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your lovely review we do appreciate all feedback and we look forward to you popping in again. Kind Regards Emma and The Warton Arms Team More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

On arrival we were told they only had chicken or gammon left on the sunday lunch menu. We plumped for the chicken. After 45 minutes i asked how much longer the service would take,at which point i was offered a free dessert and apologies. When the food came it was a processed chicken fillet which was tasteless,along with the veg... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this review

Hello, Again I can only offer an apology for your wait and disappointment in our food and do hope that this one bad experience would not prevent you from trying us again and I am sure we can do something favourable with your bill on your next visit by way of an apology. Kind Regards Emma and The Warton Arms... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

Being a Hull lass who now lives in Essex when visiting family we usually like to go out for a meal and to visit Warton Arms is always a pleasure. The staff are friendly, the menu always has something of interest and the prices are unbelievable compared with Essex/outer London!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this review

Hello Helen, Thank you for your lovely feedback you and your family are always very welcome when you visit home. Kind Regards Emma and The Warton Arms Team. More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

The Staff were happy and quick and the food was lovely. The food that we ordered was with us within about 20 minutes. Everything looked fresh and tasted good. The Prices were great and the bouncy castle they had outside when we went was a good idea.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this review

Hello James , Thank you for your lovely feedback on Trip Advisor it is very welcomed and we look forward to seeing you again really soon. Kind Regards Emma and The Warton Arms Team More 

Hull, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Have being visiting Warton Arms with family for a few years now and I don't really have a bad word to say about it, the food has always of a high standard and the decor and atmosphere is very cosy and welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your lovely feedback on Trip advisor it is very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you soon. Emma and The Warton Arms Team More 

Travelers who viewed Warton Arms also viewed

Leven, East Riding of Yorkshire
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bishop Burton, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Warton Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Hull Road, Woodmansey, Beverley HU17 0PN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  East Riding of Yorkshire  >  Beverley
  • Phone Number: 01482 679700

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: British, Pub

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Warton Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?