We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Linen Hall

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
11-13 Town Hall Street, Enniskillen BT74 7BD, Northern Ireland
442866340910
Website
Improve this listing
Today
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Tue 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wed 8:00 am - 1:00 am
Thu 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sat 8:00 am - 1:00 am
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 139 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 53
    Excellent
  • 50
    Very good
  • 19
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Great pub

Although the pub was very busy the staff were friendly and efficient. Very good value for money and nice surroundings.

4 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
Linda B
,
Belfast, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A group of us had breakfast, mostly Ulster Frys which seemed OK. I decided to have the Eggs Benedict and asked the person taking the order if the eggs were soft boiled and assured they were. When it arrived they were hard and instead of being served on "English muffins" they came on deep fried soda bread - very unpleasant... More 

Helpful?
Thank R W
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although the pub was very busy the staff were friendly and efficient. Very good value for money and nice surroundings.

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
belfast
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hard to beat for value, cheap pretty good quality food and drink in a pleasant environment. Nice open fire blazing in the grate both ends of the bar, which has loads of character, if in Enniskillen give it a go.

Helpful?
Thank mikeBelfastTripper
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we went today for a family meal for my daughters 18th birthday - eating out is rare for us as i have an 11 yr old son with Autism who is non-verbal and doesn't 'do the eating out thing' but we bit the bullet today and went. There was a huge selection of very reasonably priced delicious food,service was quick... More 

Helpful?
Thank violet2016
The Linen Hall M, Manager at The Linen Hall, responded to this review

Hi Violet2016 Thanks for the review and hope that your daughter had a lovely 18th birthday. We are glad to see that you and your family had an enjoyable meal and that our customer service met your needs for you and your family. I will pass your comments onto Kimberley and hope to see you again in the near future.... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

This is a very nice Bar. The interior has greatly improved since a refurb earlier this year. Food is good and excellent value. The staff are friendly and always polite. One of the best things about the Linenhall are the lovely coal fires, one in the front lounge and one in the down stairs lounge, theres nothing better than escaping... More 

Helpful?
Thank Williame57
The Linen Hall M, Manager at The Linen Hall, responded to this review

Hi Williame57 Thanks for the Review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Linen Hall. We are pleased that you enjoy our fires with a nice refreshing coffee or pint. Regarding the smokers we do provide a smoking area for them, situated out the back of the pub. We hope to see you again. Regards Christopher Shift... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

Been going here since it was locally owned. Been part of the JD Weatherspoon chain for some years , and serves great food at very humble money! Staff are polite and helpful and there's always a good selection of real ales. This is particularly good when they're featuring some of the local specials like "Titanic". Yummy deserts and good coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Freddie1955
The Linen Hall M, Manager at The Linen Hall, responded to this review

Thanks for the Hi Freddie1955 Thanks for the review; we aim to provide the best possible customer service to all of our customers. We run an international ale festival twice a year, with over fifty ales to choose from over a two week period. The next ale festival is in the few months. Hopefully see you in the near future.... More 

midlands england
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

We visited the Linen Hall in December, this being our first visit, the food was first class and plentyful, very hot and well presented, there were the three of us and we ordered Scampi and chips, Sweet potatoe chick pea curry, and chicken tika masala, all meals game with a drink included. The service was first class form the waiter,... More 

Helpful?
Thank 12one
The Linen Hall M, Manager at The Linen Hall, responded to this review

Hi 12one, Thanks for the review, we are glad that your first visit (and hopefully not the last) to the Linen Hall was a delightful one. We pride ourselves in delivering a first class service to all our customers. We are glad that you enjoyed the meals we had to offer, and our customer services met your expectations. Hope to... More 

Leitrim
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Great places for families, my sister and I and four kids have all got lovely dinners and drinks here and the bill is always around £26 for us all. The kids love it, drawing activities while they wait for the meal. Service is always very quick and staff are friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Gra1985
The Linen Hall M, Manager at The Linen Hall, responded to this review

Hi Gra1985, Thanks for choosing to bring your family to The Linen Hall, We are delighted to know you found us value for money. We aim to provide a quick and friendly service to all our customers and we look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks Christopher Shift Manager More 

County Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Had the chilli dog meal, whilst it was huge, it took me so long to eat it that the ends of the bun had gone rock hard, not many chips either, but overall it was scrummy and good enough value

Helpful?
Thank Sheila O
The Linen Hall M, Manager at The Linen Hall, responded to this review

Hi Sheila, Thanks for the review, we aim to provide a quick service to all our customers especially over lunch. We are currently introducing a larger chip portion size. We hope to see you in the near future and thanks for dining at the Linen Hall. Thanks Chris Shift Manager More 

bangor n.i.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Had a weekend break in Enniskillen and on the Saturday night we decided to try this establishment rather than eat at our hotel. On arrival the place was packed which is normally a good sign. There was a lot of families and large groups of people, however this did not put us off. We moved to the back of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank maxflyBangorN_i_
The Linen Hall M, Manager at The Linen Hall, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for you review, your comments are exactly what we want to hear and read. We hope to see you in the near future Steven Pub Manager More 

Travelers who viewed The Linen Hall also viewed

Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Florencecourt, Enniskillen
 

Been to The Linen Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 11-13 Town Hall Street, Enniskillen BT74 7BD, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  County Fermanagh  >  Enniskillen
  • Phone Number: 442866340910

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 7 - 15
  • Cuisine: Steakhouse, Pub

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Thursday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
8:00 am - 1:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Linen Hall staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?