We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Jolly Sandwich

3 Darling Street | BT74 7DP, Enniskillen, Northern Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 54 Restaurants in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hours:
Mon - Sat 7:30 am - 4:15 pm
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Sandwich Bar
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Sandwich Bar
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    12
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N. Ireland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The hardest part of visiting this restaurant is choosing what to eat. On the blackboard behind the counter are dozens of possible choices and these can be taken with other combinations. I had the quiche but was then faced with the further choice from a variety of delicious side-salads. I can sympathize with those who expressed concerns about the pricing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Soon as you arrive you just know this place is good due to the difficulty in getting a seat!! Its worth the wait if you have to, the food is fantastic. Fresh, homemade and full off flavor soo tasty. Staff very welcoming and friendly, if i was being picky it is slightly pricey but then quality comes at a price.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We went here for lunch and thought this place looked nice so went in. We found the menu quite confusing but eventually got sorted with chicken melts, the side salad options are weird, there were no signs of what they are or clear pricing, I ended up picking one that looked nice which turned out to be a chicken salad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ware, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Only popped in for coffee and cake but had a wonderful experience. The breakfast menu looked fantastic but sadly time constraints did not allow us to partake. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina J, Manager at The Jolly Sandwich, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your lovely comment. We value our customers individually and are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Looking forward to your visit again in the near future - make yourself known to us! Regards Carina More

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Hello this cafe is lovely,my favourite place to go for a treat. I had lunch today which was Goats cheese,red onion and asparagus quiche with 2 side salad,noodles and curry pasta. Both small sides. I had an americano too. I was charged £10.20 for this. Im very disappointed with the member of staff who served me and when I mentioned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carina J, Manager at The Jolly Sandwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, lovely to hear we are your favourite place to eat. However sorry to hear of your bad experience last week. We have a competitive pricing structure in place that staff are unable to adjust however possibly your portion size needed adjusted this day. We have since had staff training, part of this including portion control.... More

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I have visited the Jolly Sandwich on a number of occasions and have reached a point whereby I am bemused and irate as to the differing seating/queuing rules and clear lack of consideration by senior staff members in particular the proprietor. There is a tired wooden plaque hidden on one of the walls that is barely legible detailing an average... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Carina J, Manager at The Jolly Sandwich, responded to this review

Hi Charlie, Thank you for your comment. We are truly sorry to hear of your experience here at the JSB and apologise that we failed to meet your expectations. We have taken your comment into consideration and have done as you suggested, we now have a seating plan in place whereby having posters displayed around our premises. At the JSB,... More

Monaghan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Didn't eat while in here - just had coffee. It was nice but the place is quite small. Having said that, all the food seemed very appealing so I do intend to return and eat there

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina J, Manager at The Jolly Sandwich, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely comment.. We hope you see you in the near future for some sweet/as out treats Regards Carina More

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We visited this glorified sandwich bar this week after it being recommended by people who I can only surmise wanted to punish us. On entering the shop we observed mass chaos hardly any seating as we were looking to eat in we didn't know if it was table service or grab and go we soon found out it was Everyman... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Carina J, Manager at The Jolly Sandwich, responded to this review

Dear QUINNtheDAWG, We have read you review & acknowledge that you believe that you have had a customer experience which fell below yours and our expectations - despite being given a verbal recommendation by your friends. Firstly, I want to apologise profusely that we failed to meet your expectations. You can see we are rated No1 out of 53 restaurants... More

Milford, Delaware
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

There is a reason this place has the number one rating in Enniskillen even though it's just a luncheonette.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina J, Manager at The Jolly Sandwich, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us! More

ARMAGH
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

As l was not sure off a good place for something to eat i enquired in the bank were to go and was recommened this little cafe/restaurant The food , staff and overall value and atmosphere were excellent. Nice clean interior, dont pass this little gem Will definately call again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina J, Manager at The Jolly Sandwich, responded to this review

Hi Jim, Thanks for your kind words. Delighted you enjoyed your meal in our establishment! Hope you call again if you are in the area More

Travelers who viewed The Jolly Sandwich also viewed

Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 

Been to The Jolly Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jolly Sandwich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing