We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 Station Rd, Loughborough LE12 8BS, England
+44 1509 414979
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 196 Restaurants in Loughborough
Price range: $12 - $46
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:30 am - 2:30 pm
Mon - Thu 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Fri - Sat 5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Lovely Italian restaurant situated in the heart of Quorn serving up breakfast, lunch, dinner, light bites and delicious wine, beers and Lavazza coffees.

Hotels travelers are raving about...

Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    32
    16
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We'd been out on a bike ride and had planned to stop at a place in Barrow. This was unfortunately closed so headed to Quorn thinking something would be there. We came across Mio and we're now quite pleased the place in Barrow was closed. We ordered the soup and a sandwich from the very friendly staff and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicestershire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

This is a fab Iittle Italian! You can have pre drink at the bar which is a must for me whilst agonising over the vast choice of food! Our meal was fantastic. The service swift and friendly. The decor was lovely even inside the toilets! This was not our first visit and definitely won't be our last . we really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicestershire, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I visited here with friends and I would never go back !! Order mojita's and was very disappointed. In fact they where the worst I've ever had - ordered bread and olives which came with no dip - I asked where the oil and vinegarette was and was then given a holder with oil n vinegar in and a saucer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MioRestaurant, Owner at Mio, responded to this review

I am fed up with these vicious people writing reviews that are just prompted by the fact that they think it is expensive. This is the fourth review from a party of 6 (they actually booked for 8 people & didn't tell us that 2 were not coming) & the price is mentioned in most of them. As I put... More 

East midlands
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

We've been coming here for a long time now and enjoy each visit. The service is friendly and professional. Our last meal was mixed, however. The "tiger prawns" were very under-seasoned; the fillet steak was, as ever, good but not cooked medium rare; the guinea fowl - excellent; the "poussin" was disappointing with very little meat on it; indeed, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

The food was really bad and not worth the money. I am all for praising good food and commenting on bad and this was really bad. The service was good but all my 6 friends commented how bad the food was! Will not be returning ever! When we complained they got really defensive so we just paid and left. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MioRestaurant, Owner at Mio, responded to this review

Reviews like this one make me wish that Tripadvisor did not exist as people can post reviews that are just vicious lies. I think that the problem here is they thought the bill was expensive as when I contacted this person she told me she spent £45 on food. This is not true as £100.25 of the bill was spent... More 

uk
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

Visited here for a birthday party. I had the fish skewers. I would have got better at Iceland. Ordered mojito. As did many of the party. It was the worst cocktail I have ever had. We asked for bread and olives. They came after asking four times! No oil or balsamic just dry bread. Staff were very good though and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MioRestaurant, Owner at Mio, responded to this review

Please see my response to the above review as they are both from the same party so my comments apply to this review as well. The bread & olives were requested by one of the party as a starter & would have come out at the same time as the rest so I think this is untrue. As I said... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

I visited Mio for a Christmas celebration with friends and had a fantastic evening. This is not my first visit to Mio and will definately not be my last. The food is beautiful, very tastey and wonderfully presented. Large portions and worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Syston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

MIo's is a good Italian restaurant but there is something missing.The food is excellent but needs to be served with a smile and a cheerie word and not an automaton with a deadpan expression. If you get the right table you can watch the chefs cooking your food, a nice thing.If you book a table at Mio's, book one in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I have enjoyed going to Mio with my husband on many occasions but as part of a group of eleven on a Saturday night I wasn't quite sure what to expect. As we were a large group we were asked to order in advance which I took as a good sign. The food was as wonderfully fresh as usual, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loughborough
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

We dined here for lunch and had the fixed price 2 course (starter and main). Good selection of dishes - I had the King Prawn salad starter and it was well presented and tasty. My wife had the fishcakes and commented that they tasted good. I had butterfly chicken and salad for main and it was again well presented and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Mio also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Mio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mio

Address: 2 Station Rd, Loughborough LE12 8BS, England
Phone Number: +44 1509 414979
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Leicestershire  >  Loughborough
Open Hours:
Sunday 9:30 am - 2:30 pm
Monday 9:30 am - 2:30 pm  5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Tuesday 9:30 am - 2:30 pm  5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday 9:30 am - 2:30 pm  5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Thursday 9:30 am - 2:30 pm  5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday 9:30 am - 2:30 pm  5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday 9:30 am - 2:30 pm  5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 12 - 46
Cuisine: Italian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mio staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?