We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Zen Restaurant

32-34 Wood Street,, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1QR, England
01253 728860
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $23
Hours:
Sun 5:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Sat 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    43
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 NEW

Visited with my daughter for dinner. Beautiful atmosphere as you walk in, greeted by staff who were attentive and welcoming. The food was delicious and freshly cooked. Would definitely recommend and will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Broughton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We discovered Zen on a trip to St Annes this weekend. It's such a beautiful restaurant, the staff couldn't be nicer the service is excellent and the food as absolutely top notch. It's a really special place, I'm hoping my husband will book a table here for our wedding anniversary in a couple of months! We love it! Couldn't fault... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I've eaten here a couple of times now. Once with a group of friends and once with my wife. My wife has also eaten here a couple of times and we have had Takeaway a few times. Not once have we had a bad meal. Everything you order is freshly cooked. The squid starter is very good, nice and tender... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alderney, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

7 of us had dinner.Superb again. Service sublime and food excellent. I was asked when I booked for 7 if it was a special occasion. I told them that it was my 30th anniversary. When we were taken to the table there was a banner greeting us with 'Happy Anniversary'. Wine beautifully chilled- bit pricey at 18.50 for cava. 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014 via mobile

My family went to Zen for a birthday celebration and we all thoroughly enjoyed the Chinese Banquet for four although the sea bass was a small portion. The staff were friendly, efficient and attentive on a busy Friday night. Would recommend and we will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We revisited the zen on a busy sat night, fortunately we had booked a table in advance so we would not be dissapointed if the restaurant was full, which it was. The service was quick and efficient and this time all the staff were very warm and friendly, the food was extremely tasty with good sized portions and at a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleckheaton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Our 3 nights visit to St Anne's was highlighted with a cosy early evening meal at The Zen Restaurant to sample the Early Bird Menu - We sat down at 6.45pm and within the hour of us dining the restaurant went from empty to full and I now know why... The food was marvellous, the hospitality and staff was friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We had the fillet beef, prawn dish and thai starters. Was expensive, and the food was the worst chinese we have ever eaten. Staff had a poor attitude. Please do not eat here, the ala shan in the main street is a much better option.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NK_Goh, Manager at The Zen Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Peter F, We are very sorry you had a less than perfect experience here at The Zen Restaurant. We always place high importance on making sure all our customers feel relaxed and enjoy our food and service. As there was little information you have provided on your review. if you could please could contact us and let us know... More

lytham st annes, England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We are local and visited Zen on a Saturday evening. Very busy restaurant so would recommend booking. This was our third time here and the staff are always happy to help. Excellent service. Food was excellent however if I was being critical the Cantonese style fillet steak was disappointing. £13 and you get 3 tiny pieces of fillet which tasted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My daughter and I had a meal at The Zen in St Annes in July 2014. It was one of the best meals I have ever had. It was great value for money and the food was amazing. I can't wait to go back. Definitely a 5 star meal. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed The Zen Restaurant also viewed

Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to The Zen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Zen Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing