We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Memphis Belle

$$
English, Pub, Family Fare
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Gemini Retail Park, Warrington WA5 8WF, England
(01925) 712-173
Website
Today
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Mon - Fri 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Sat 11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Good for:
Large groups

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 338 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 60
    Excellent
  • 93
    Very good
  • 70
    Average
  • 48
    Poor
  • 67
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Very poor quality food

The Memphis Belle is living proof that a carver can be successful despite the quality of its food. Perhaps its got something to do with the price or the fact that you can pile your plate as high as you like. Whatever the truth, if you enjoy your food this is not a place for you. The bar was... read more

2 of 5 starsReviewed February 21, 2015
Dr David D
,
Cheshire, UK
Good for:
  • Large groups
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Reservations
  • Buffet
  • Late Night
  • Dessert
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

The Memphis Belle is living proof that a carver can be successful despite the quality of its food. Perhaps its got something to do with the price or the fact that you can pile your plate as high as you like. Whatever the truth, if you enjoy your food this is not a place for you. The bar was moderately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MemphisBelle_warring, General Manager at Memphis Belle, responded to this review

Dear Dr. David, The fish we use is known as Basa and is not a comparable fish to the likes of cod or haddock which are salt water fish. The texture of this fish is of a soft moist nature, and whilst many people enjoy it others like yourself do not. I am sorry it was not to your liking... More 

Widnes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We used to go quite regularly as a family,however the place was given a make over I'd say 12 months or so ago (I'm open to be corrected with dates) few days after opening myself wife and 3 year old went for Sunday lunch, we were ushered into the large rear room with other families which was a little less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MemphisBelle_warring, General Manager at Memphis Belle, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that the changes made some 2 years ago are not to your liking. I am a little confused over the date of your visit as it states 2014, yet your message is posted on the 18th February 2015. Having replied to all reviews over the last 9 months as well as our Compnay guest reviews we arely... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Although the restaurant had a refurb the food is still if'y there are better places to eat. I don't like overcooked veg and they have a habit of leaving the food to long as per CC Leigh's comment. Now there are other Restaurants close by we prefer the food at those restaurants. GJS

Was this review helpful? Yes
MemphisBelle_warring, General Manager at Memphis Belle, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and disappointed to read your comments relating to how the vegetables are cooked. We have tried al dente vegetables and can honestly say that this drives significant complaints. On a personal note I prefer my vegetables slightly undercooked and my beef meduim rare, however we have to cater for the majority and compromise on al... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

The carvery looked good although my friend and I both had the cottage pie. It was delicious. We went on a Tuesday evening so it was very quiet. Staff friendly and restaurant was clean with nice decor. Pub area for if you wanted to just pop for a drink. Again nicely put together.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MemphisBelle_warring, General Manager at Memphis Belle, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments much appreciated and welcomed, hoping you return again soon Regards More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Listen for a carvery you can't complain, all the meats you could ask for right in front of you on the bone. The veg could do with some additions but I can't complain. The service is hit and miss but this is a large busy pub restaurant. I always return and sometimes find the service very good but it depends... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MemphisBelle_warring, General Manager at Memphis Belle, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, as always we take them seriously and we are continually working on improving the consistency of service and the team. Regards More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I meet my partner here quite often for a meal as he works near Gemini and it is on my way home from Liverpool. I've had a variety of items from the menu and every time the food is brilliant, the staff cannot be more helpful and the desserts are moreish! I would definitely recommend a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MemphisBelle_warring, General Manager at Memphis Belle, responded to this review

Always extremely welcome to read such positive comments, thank you very much and hope we can continue to meet your expectations Regards More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Dirty tables & cutlery. Chipped glasses. Staff that just cannot be bothered & a carvery that consisted of dry meat & vegetables that had sat out under the heat lamps to long. If it's a carvery your after, there are better places in Warrington. The venue needs a big refurb & staff need training in customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MemphisBelle_warring, General Manager at Memphis Belle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your experiences, I offer my sincere apologies as your experience is not indicative of our general service as you will read from trip advisor. It is fair to say that we do not always get it right and this is something we must improve upon, however we cannot alwatys meet customers... More 

Liverpool
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Lovely meal with the family. Excellent service and price, friendly staff. Parking facilities, and close to shopping on the Gemini retail

Was this review helpful? Yes
MemphisBelle_warring, General Manager at Memphis Belle, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, always nice to read that we are getting it right rather than not. Regards More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Been to this pub several times recently with different groups of people. In the main the Carvery has been great but I can't say the same about the customer service. I get the feeling that some staff enjoy their job and are happy to help whilst others made us feel like we were an inconvenience. Look out for promotional offers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MemphisBelle_warring, General Manager at Memphis Belle, responded to this review

thank you for your comments and at the same time disappointed to read your comments rlating to team members who appear not to want provide a cheerful service to you. This is something we are contimually focusing on and test assured we aim to improve our consistency Regards More 

Bolton
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Went with girfriend for lunch to a place i hadnt been before but she had four years ago.The atmosphere was pleasant enough but the food was average and we were charged for two sweets when we only had one.It seemed like a chore to rectify the bill.Don't think i will be back not for a while anyway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MemphisBelle_warring, General Manager at Memphis Belle, responded to this review

Sorry to read you were diappointed and will not return. Regards More 

Travelers who viewed Memphis Belle also viewed

Warrington, Cheshire
Warrington, Cheshire
 
Ormskirk, Lancashire
Great Sankey, Warrington
 

Been to Memphis Belle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Gemini Retail Park, Warrington WA5 8WF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Warrington
  • Phone Number: (01925) 712-173

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 19 - 29
  • Cuisine: English, Pub, Family Fare

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Memphis Belle staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?