We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Baker Street, Weybridge KT13 8AE, England
+44 1932 846362
Website
Improve this listing
Today
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Sat 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 72 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 32
    Excellent
  • 25
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Regular

We have been Giannis many times. There is always a warm welcome and good tasty food. How nice to be able to find a small local restaurant with a full menu at a resonable price

4 of 5 starsReviewed June 1, 2015
David B
,
London, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We came across this small restaurant by accident whilst walking past. What a find - it is brilliant. We were made to feel really welcome. There is a great choice of food beautifully cooked and presented. The food was very fresh and really tasty. Would definitely visit again. Great value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We have been Giannis many times. There is always a warm welcome and good tasty food. How nice to be able to find a small local restaurant with a full menu at a resonable price

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunbury-on-Thames, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Good service and the food was well seasoned. Would go back again? Most Italian restaurants put bread and olives out and charge for them so not a problem for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I used to go to Giannis when we lived in weybridge,at least once a week for dinner, food excellent ,service excellent ,staff excellent. When I dine I don't even have to read the menu coz the staff and Giannis know exactly what we would like ,brilliant allthough we now live in oz,we will be booking very soon ....April 2015, see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weybridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I have been there a few times and the owner seems disinterested in engaging with the customers or you have the extreme with the other waiter who will not stop talking....I also am irritated by the extra charge on bread and olives that they put in front of you without even asking you and then expect you to pay....there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Gianni's is one of the few restaurants in north east Surrey that I return to (and the only one in Weybridge). Reading the recent reviews, it seems that the restaurant's major problem still exists, that is, arguments about piffling amounts of money. WHEN WILL THE PROPRIETOR STOP SHOOTING HIMSELF IN THE FOOT? The business of providing unrequested bread and olives... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gianpaolo P, Owner at Giannis, responded to this review

Hello Peter, thank you for your kind review ,now about the bread and olives "irritation" I feel we had this conversation before , and as we discussed last time,the bread and olives are only part of the cover charge,that also incude grissini and table linen provided,I am surprised at your comments on this because when we last talked about it... More 

Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We had a discount card to apply to the booking, and when I rang I asked if we could apply two separate discounts to the same booking and was told this was fine. We had a nice meal with friendly service. Ingredients used were good, though not premium. Dishes were either good or excellent. Slightly disappointed with the desserts. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gianpaolo P, Owner at Giannis, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were dissapointed at the end of the evening, but i would just like to point out, firstly it would appear, that you did not understand the conditions of your discount card. which does state on the back that this card is only for couples, not groups. i did point this out to you.... More 

Middlesex, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

We went for dinner at Gianni's for the first time last night. What a lovely little place. My only issue is that we were a table of 4 and got charged 10% service charge, £14, when their website says the charge is for tables of 5 or more. When I questioned it and pointed this out they wouldn't take it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gianpaolo P, Owner at Giannis, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words,regarding the service charge, you used a discount card and for that reason we add a 10% service to the bill before discount, we think that a 10% now days it is a reasonable amount to charge,we hope to see you again in the near future and thank you again.Gianni More 

SE England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Dined here during a mid week lunchtime. The restaurant had few customers when I was there, so I'm guessing that evenings are when it's buzzing. It certainly deserves to be, as this is a genuine italian restaurant serving good food. It is not particularly large, with less than a dozen tables downstairs and about the same number upstairs. Just be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gianpaolo P, Owner at Giannis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, this is very much appreciated. Hope to see you in the future. Gianni More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I went there today and the first thing I must state is that I don't think it's fair to lower my rating to average but I feel very good isn't right either. It was solid and quite good ! we arrived and .... It was lunchtime and we were the only diners but it was mid week and late in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gianpaolo P, Owner at Giannis, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, they are much appreciated. Hope to see you soon Gianni More 

Travelers who viewed Giannis also viewed

 
Weybridge, Surrey
 

Been to Giannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Baker Street, Weybridge KT13 8AE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Weybridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1932 846362

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 31 - 39
  • Cuisine: Italian
Open Hours
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Giannis and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
london
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Giannis staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?