We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baker Street, Weybridge KT13 8AE, England
44 1932 846362
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 62 Restaurants in Weybridge
Price range: $0 - $47
Hours:
Tue - Sat 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Restaurant details
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 NEW

We had a discount card to apply to the booking, and when I rang I asked if we could apply two separate discounts to the same booking and was told this was fine. We had a nice meal with friendly service. Ingredients used were good, though not premium. Dishes were either good or excellent. Slightly disappointed with the desserts. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gianpaolo P, Owner at Giannis, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were dissapointed at the end of the evening, but i would just like to point out, firstly it would appear, that you did not understand the conditions of your discount card. which does state on the back that this card is only for couples, not groups. i did point this out to you.... More 

Middlesex, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

We went for dinner at Gianni's for the first time last night. What a lovely little place. My only issue is that we were a table of 4 and got charged 10% service charge, £14, when their website says the charge is for tables of 5 or more. When I questioned it and pointed this out they wouldn't take it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gianpaolo P, Owner at Giannis, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words,regarding the service charge, you used a discount card and for that reason we add a 10% service to the bill before discount, we think that a 10% now days it is a reasonable amount to charge,we hope to see you again in the near future and thank you again.Gianni More 

SE England
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Dined here during a mid week lunchtime. The restaurant had few customers when I was there, so I'm guessing that evenings are when it's buzzing. It certainly deserves to be, as this is a genuine italian restaurant serving good food. It is not particularly large, with less than a dozen tables downstairs and about the same number upstairs. Just be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gianpaolo P, Owner at Giannis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, this is very much appreciated. Hope to see you in the future. Gianni More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014 via mobile

I went there today and the first thing I must state is that I don't think it's fair to lower my rating to average but I feel very good isn't right either. It was solid and quite good ! we arrived and .... It was lunchtime and we were the only diners but it was mid week and late in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gianpaolo P, Owner at Giannis, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, they are much appreciated. Hope to see you soon Gianni More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We live near Gianni's and despite noting that it is always busy, had never been in. It is a very small, authentic traditional Italian. This means you will be charged for bread and olives if you eat them and this IS listed on the menu. This is also traditional Italian practice. The staff were fantastic, serving very quickly, offering our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middx
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Have often noticed GIANNI'S but never gone in. Rectified this a few days ago. What a super little restaurant. Friendly polite service and great food at a reasonable price. We went in the evening for dinner. Noticed that they offer a 2 and 3 course special menu. My husband had a starter - soup special, pasta and bean, was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Absolutely the best italian restaurant I have ever been too, the pizzas taste authentic, the pasta cooked perfect the flavours and ingredients taste fresh, and flavourful and generous portions, we never had dessert just starters and mains .....a little hidden gem !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Gianni, the owner, runs a fantastic Italian restaurant. Great selection on the menu and I recommend the starter of buffalo mozzarella, avocado and tomatoes. He has a number of tables downstairs and then can entertain larger parties upstairs. A family business and delightful place to eat at lunchtimes or the evening. Easy parking locally and great place to walk around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Went for the first time Saturday night and i must say i was very impressed, the service was great and food magnificent. Good sized portions and lots of flavour, the wine list is also very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Great food, great service. Looks very small from outside but they do have an upstairs. Everyone who came in had a booking. We asked for changes to one of the dishes from the menu and it was no problem at all. Will be going back. Good value with the taste card.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Giannis also viewed

 
Weybridge, Surrey
Weybridge, Surrey
 

Been to Giannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giannis

Address: Baker Street, Weybridge KT13 8AE, England
Phone Number: 44 1932 846362
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Weybridge
Open Hours:
Tuesday 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm  6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm  6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm  6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm  6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm  6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 0 - 47

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Giannis staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?