We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Giannis

$$$
+ Add cuisine
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Baker Street, Weybridge KT13 8AE, England
+44 1932 846362
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Sat 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:30 pm - 10:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 69 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 31
    Excellent
  • 23
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Most recent review
I always go to Giannis when back in England

I used to go to Giannis when we lived in weybridge,at least once a week for dinner, food excellent ,service excellent ,staff excellent. When I dine I don't even have to read the menu coz the staff and Giannis know exactly what we would like ,brilliant allthough we now live in oz,we will be booking... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 2, 2015
Nickgrsy
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 NEW

I used to go to Giannis when we lived in weybridge,at least once a week for dinner, food excellent ,service excellent ,staff excellent. When I dine I don't even have to read the menu coz the staff and Giannis know exactly what we would like ,brilliant allthough we now live in oz,we will be booking very soon ....April 2015, see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weybridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I have been there a few times and the owner seems disinterested in engaging with the customers or you have the extreme with the other waiter who will not stop talking....I also am irritated by the extra charge on bread and olives that they put in front of you without even asking you and then expect you to pay....there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Gianni's is one of the few restaurants in north east Surrey that I return to (and the only one in Weybridge). Reading the recent reviews, it seems that the restaurant's major problem still exists, that is, arguments about piffling amounts of money. WHEN WILL THE PROPRIETOR STOP SHOOTING HIMSELF IN THE FOOT? The business of providing unrequested bread and olives... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gianpaolo P, Owner at Giannis, responded to this review

Hello Peter, thank you for your kind review ,now about the bread and olives "irritation" I feel we had this conversation before , and as we discussed last time,the bread and olives are only part of the cover charge,that also incude grissini and table linen provided,I am surprised at your comments on this because when we last talked about it... More 

Romsey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We had a discount card to apply to the booking, and when I rang I asked if we could apply two separate discounts to the same booking and was told this was fine. We had a nice meal with friendly service. Ingredients used were good, though not premium. Dishes were either good or excellent. Slightly disappointed with the desserts. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gianpaolo P, Owner at Giannis, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were dissapointed at the end of the evening, but i would just like to point out, firstly it would appear, that you did not understand the conditions of your discount card. which does state on the back that this card is only for couples, not groups. i did point this out to you.... More 

Middlesex, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

We went for dinner at Gianni's for the first time last night. What a lovely little place. My only issue is that we were a table of 4 and got charged 10% service charge, £14, when their website says the charge is for tables of 5 or more. When I questioned it and pointed this out they wouldn't take it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gianpaolo P, Owner at Giannis, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words,regarding the service charge, you used a discount card and for that reason we add a 10% service to the bill before discount, we think that a 10% now days it is a reasonable amount to charge,we hope to see you again in the near future and thank you again.Gianni More 

SE England
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Dined here during a mid week lunchtime. The restaurant had few customers when I was there, so I'm guessing that evenings are when it's buzzing. It certainly deserves to be, as this is a genuine italian restaurant serving good food. It is not particularly large, with less than a dozen tables downstairs and about the same number upstairs. Just be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gianpaolo P, Owner at Giannis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, this is very much appreciated. Hope to see you in the future. Gianni More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I went there today and the first thing I must state is that I don't think it's fair to lower my rating to average but I feel very good isn't right either. It was solid and quite good ! we arrived and .... It was lunchtime and we were the only diners but it was mid week and late in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gianpaolo P, Owner at Giannis, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, they are much appreciated. Hope to see you soon Gianni More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

We live near Gianni's and despite noting that it is always busy, had never been in. It is a very small, authentic traditional Italian. This means you will be charged for bread and olives if you eat them and this IS listed on the menu. This is also traditional Italian practice. The staff were fantastic, serving very quickly, offering our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middx
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Have often noticed GIANNI'S but never gone in. Rectified this a few days ago. What a super little restaurant. Friendly polite service and great food at a reasonable price. We went in the evening for dinner. Noticed that they offer a 2 and 3 course special menu. My husband had a starter - soup special, pasta and bean, was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Absolutely the best italian restaurant I have ever been too, the pizzas taste authentic, the pasta cooked perfect the flavours and ingredients taste fresh, and flavourful and generous portions, we never had dessert just starters and mains .....a little hidden gem !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Giannis also viewed

Weybridge, Surrey
Weybridge, Surrey
 

Been to Giannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Baker Street, Weybridge KT13 8AE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Weybridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1932 846362

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 31 - 38
Open Hours
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Giannis and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
london
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Giannis staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?