We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meejana

49 Church Steet, Weybridge KT13 8DG, England
+44 1932 830444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 61 Restaurants in Weybridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reserve with OpenTable
Meejana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $15 - $49
Hours:
Mon - Sat 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Weybridge train station is a 10 minute walk away directly along Heath Road (which adjoins Church Street as you walk into Weybridge town centre from the station). Taxis attend the station and can be easily taken to get to our restaurant. We can also arrange taxi pick-ups from our restaurant to drop off locally or farther afield if required.
Description: Meejana is an award-winning, boutique Lebanese restaurant in Weybridge, Surrey ideal for a relaxed lunch or informal dinner. The food is traditional Lebanese with over 50 mezze dishes and 20 main courses, plus steaks for those who fancy a change. Half of the menu is vegetarian - this is traditional in Lebanon - and so the cuisine is perfect for all tastes. In general, the food is not spicy and the tastes range from the simple to the unexpected. We make each dish to order so you get the freshest taste you can when dining in the restaurant, which also means that when we are serving lots of mezze (the best way to experience the food) dishes do not arrive at the same time. However, this is usual of Mediterranean dining - you only have to look at tapas in Spanish cuisine - and you can"t help but relax with a few friends, some wonderful food and some of the best boutique wines available today.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    46
    13
    3
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I have been searching for a Lebanese restaurant around London that offer the true Lebanese dinning experience... finally I found it. The atmosphere, the hospitality, and of course the food. We were a group of seven, and we didn't feel the place was overwhelmed with us. The place looked small from the outside, but it is deep with lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

My boyfriend & I went for dinner on a Friday night. We booked late but managed to get a table. The service staff seemed a bit under pressure & a little flustered but our food came without fuss. I wasn't impressed with the food at all. The chicken in the charwarma tasted odd & my boyfriend's mixed grill was just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I have been to Meejana numerous times, today being the latest. Edward and Rita always show exceptional service and are such gracious hosts, food is absolutely delicious - I reckon I could eat here everyday and never get bored of the menu. They offer a great value lunch menu which is perfect for the 'get out the office' gathering and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Went there for lunch today with my bunch of difficult colleagues, everyone walks away happy. Food was excellent as always. It is one of the restaurant you end up going when you can't decide where else to go in Weybridge. Love the carrot, apple and ginger juice - thirst quenching and good for health! Try patata bravas, yummy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Visited today for business lunch and food, as usual, was delicious. Rita and Edward are both very welcoming and the quality of the food is excellent. Great atmosphere and yummy baklava that we were able to take away. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Whether it is myself, my family, or friends, we all look forward to eating at Meejana, especially during their lunch service. We usually order lamb shawarma or shish taouk meals, and they are brilliant. The wraps themselves are very tasty, full of flavour. The salads that accompany the wraps are fantastic, especially with the addition of jewel-like pomegranate seeds. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

First time at Meejana and we are very happy with the restaurant. Chose to go here based on Trip Advisor and it paid off. Really great tasting food, friendly and helpful staff, lovely and warm atmosphere, appropriately priced. Highly recommended place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We visited the amazing Meejana restaurant on the advice of a good friend whilst in Lebanon, so we knew that it had to be good! We weren't disappointed. Rita was such a warm and generous host, welcoming us and catering to our every need. And the quality of the food was excellent. It was like we had ordered it in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Weybridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

A very enjoyable evening. The food was good and presented as a meze so it all arrived at the same time. The ingredients were fresh and tasty. I would recommend the Lebanese wine which was well priced and available by the glass. My only slight criticism was the Lebanese deserts which were a little disppointing and not as good as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walton-on-Thames
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

It had been quite a long time since we'd been to Meejana so we were looking forward to something special. Maybe we chose badly but we were tired and the menu was dauntingly large so we opted for the Chef's Set Menu, plus an extra dish of spicy chicken wings. The hot components were ok (and, to be fair, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrMeejana, Owner at Meejana, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We will certainly look at the service issues. In terms of the food, we think you must have skipped over reading the menu (you did say you were very tired) as we don't serve spicy chicken wings but we suspect you assumed a tomato and coriander sauce might be. Also, the lumps of meat in the... More

Travelers who viewed Meejana also viewed

 
Weybridge, Surrey
 

Been to Meejana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meejana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing