We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 Cheapside Civic Centre, Wolverhampton WV1 1TU, England
+44 (0)1902 427762
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 375 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $78
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    71
    30
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 NEW

Went to Bilash last night to celebrate wedding anniversary. Absolutely mind blowing food.staff were excellent service really good really nice atmosphere

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 NEW

After our visit to Wolverhampton race course we decided to visit this restaurant for a recommended meal. We were a party of 6 and ordered the usual starters of popadoms and dips and various mains, 3 of the mains came out with very little sauce and absolutely covered in in fat/oil!! The chicken was soft pink and tasteless so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Bilash has been a favourite for over ten years - we would go more often if we lived closer. This week we had the Christmas Special lunch, £15.99, which included poppadums with relishes, a choice of 4 starters and the same for mains. We added an extra portion of Bindi bhaji and a peshwari nan. With four small bottles of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
west midlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Popped in the Bilash for a after concert curry,initial contact from staff was ok but throughout the meal the one particular waiter was very offish and abrupt not a smile on show,the look he have me when I asked for some more sauce was downright rude,got to say the food was very good,in fact excellent,but the food was very overpriced,no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

Well worth a visit! Food to die for! Great staff very attentive! Not the cheapest restaurant but you do get what you pay for! Try the chefs specials Wow!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The food at the Bilash is 'Second to None'. It isn't the kind of Indian Restaurant you visit at the end of a boozy night - you go to your local Balti for that. The food is freshly cooked and the flavours create explosions in the mouth. My only criticism is that the drinks are so over priced. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I was really looking forward to our visit to Bilash as it came so highly recommended. The awards, newspaper cuttings and certificates on the wall were very pleasing to see. So, expecting something rather special, we sat down at 6.30pm and ordered 2 starters and 2 mains off the 'Theatre Menu' straight away. Drinks were served in good time and... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bilashWolverhampton, Public Relations Manager at Bilash, responded to this review

i find it difficult to believe you had waited 45 mins for your starter i had spoken to you, we are a very busy establishment for Pre theatre dinners and never in the last 35 years of being here have let anyone down who visit the theatre or on a tight dining schedule, reason hence we only provide the Pre... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I was very disappointed to arrive at the Bilash at 10.30pm on Saturday after having booked a table for 10.30pm the night before. I also received an email confirming my booking. I even explained that we were attending a concert and re confirmed that it would be acceptable to arrive at 10.30 - I was told it would be no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bilashWolverhampton, Public Relations Manager at Bilash, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your comments, although you didn't dine here this is a review that can't be submitted, we close at 10:30 and waited approx 15 mins More 

Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Had a pre concert meal at Bilash. Arrived late due to heavy traffic but I phoned to let them know and they kept our table. Nice restaurant, good prompt service and nice food but not really good value for money - almost 60 pounds for a two course meal and a couple of drinks seems excessive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We have been here before and the food was good then so we returned before going to the Wulfrun. The first point of irritation - and it was quite an irritation - was that we were (for some reason) not allowed to order a selection of side dishes and were told we must order one main so the till could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Bilash also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Bilash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilash

Address: 2 Cheapside Civic Centre, Wolverhampton WV1 1TU, England
Phone Number: +44 (0)1902 427762
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Wolverhampton
Average Prices: USD 0 - 78
Cuisine: Indian, Bangladeshi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bilash staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?