We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 356 Huddersfield Restaurants

Beaumont Arms

Church Lane | Kirkheaton, Huddersfield HD5 0BH, England
01484 517 777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #176 of 356 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Price range: $8 - $47
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Beaumont Arms, a lovely village local tucked away just off School Lane, Kirkheaton, Huddersfield. We offer a great range of traditional ales, a superb revitalised menu and excellent service to boot.Toward the end of 2012 The Beaumont unfortunately suffered from 'Bad Management' syndrome, but it is once again back to its glorious best - or has at least taken huge steps in getting there in the first half of 2013...We hope to see you soon, and welcome your comments, suggestions and reviews with open arms...
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    1
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hi don and ang. Sorry to see your leaving on Friday 11th Oct you will be sadly missed. Take care both of you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dom D, General Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Hiya, It is a sad time for us to be leaving The Beaumont Arms after just 7 months, but we feel we have done what we intended to do and bring back some old customers as well as new ones. It is once again a thriving traditional pub, just as it should be. Thank you to you guys, and also... More

Huddersfield
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Visited this pub Dec 2012 with 15 friends and it was terrible. We have since found out the pub was taken over. We had a fantastic night aug 31st 2013 and what a difference two people can do to improve the pub. Well done guys carry on the good work and keep on saying no problem. ( saying of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dom D, General Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Not a problem !! Always a pleasure. Dom and Amanda More

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Went for a meal last Saturday with the whole family. This place ticks every box. We had a great welcome from Dom, the Landlord, on arrival, and were made to feel at home straight away. It's got a super selection of real ales, and the food was great. Everyone in our party rated the food very highly, and importantly, Dom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dom D, General Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time for your review of The Beaumont Arms. All comments are taken gracefully and we see to it that they stay positive. Thanks again and see you soon. Dom and the team More

West Yorkshire UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We decided to try the pub again after a couple of years away. It was operated by the same team for many years who in my view unfortunately made a mistake by hiring a different chef who produced a somewhat pretentious menu which, to compound the mistake, was more expensively priced. Hitherto, we had enjoyed good food, reasonably priced, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dom D, General Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Hello. Firstly I would like to thank you for your comments. We take all of our customers' comments seriously and look into what may have happened or indeed commend the staff of great service. We believe your sauce for the Camembert in which you ordered was indeed very over done. Chef apologizes for that mistake. He has assured me that... More

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

poor portions,sweet burnt chips(red potatoes),not as described on menu. Whoever is cooking they have no Chef skills,will not be using again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dom D, General Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Hi. We are extremely sorry to hear about this. The potato's we use are locally sourced white potato's as most of our food on the menu is locally sourced. May I ask what you had from the menu and what differed from your meal. We would love for you to come back and try again. This is clearly a one... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

we had a beautiful meal in the Beaumont Arms Kirkheaton ,the landlord and landlady said that they had not been there very long, the food was amazing and was good value for your money. good portions, they are a very nice couple by the time we left we were on first name terms with them. we have never had such... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dom D, General Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Ahh Mr and Mrs Adams. It was a pleasure to meet you both. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit and listened to a few of my bad jokes ;) As we said to you when we met, the menu is new and so are the idea's we have put into place. There is much much more to... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Have had a few great meals at the Beaumont Arms recently. Steak's are amazing and the staff can't do enough for you! Also had a wonderful fish pie! Real ale and a "proper pub" environment make this the perfect local!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dom D, General Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Hi. We are please that you enjoy it here so much. We have had a difficult battle to find the perfect balance of what the Beaumonts was and what it is now. Every week we see more and more people enjoying their visit to us, whether eating or having a few drinks with friends and family. As for the fish... More

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We've been going in the Beaumont Arms for a few years now and have been very impressed with the efforts of the new landlord and landlady (Dom and Amanda), their friendliness and food. Dom's steak and ale pie comes highly recommended. along with wonderful home made chips. Yummy! Very good pub food at very reasonable prices, along with a hearty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dom D, General Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for taking the time to review us after your visit here at The Beaumont Arms. We believe we have indeed made a real difference to the pub as a whole. We thank you once more for your time in reviewing us and very much look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Dom, Amanda and the... More

Yorkshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have been going to this pub for about thirty years and like all pubs it's had numerous changes of landlords/management some for the better some for the worse. The recent change does seem to be a change for the better. It was a Wednesday night so quiet but the tables in the dining area all had fresh flowers and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dom D, General Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you very much for the time you have taken to review your visit to The Beaumont Arms. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest regards. Dom and the team. More

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I took my girlfriend down to eat a few nights ago, a relative suggested the pub saying it had new owners and the food was to a good standard. We arrived with great hospitality, upon seating, we ordered starters with mains, which were breaded mushrooms and a prawn cocktail for myself and both were delicious, our mains came after they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dom D, General Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Hi. Many thanks for your time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards The team. More

Travelers who viewed Beaumont Arms also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Beaumont Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Beaumont Arms?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing