We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beaumont Arms

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Church Lane | Kirkheaton, Huddersfield HD5 0BH, England
+44 1484 517777
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to the fully refurbished Beaumont Arms, a lovely village pub...
Welcome to the fully refurbished Beaumont Arms, a lovely village pub opposite Kirkheaton Church. Our menu is traditional British comfort food, beautifully presented, and great value. We offer a great range of craft beers & traditional ales, alongside an exciting wine list. In winter we light our real fires to give the pub the ultimate cosy ambience. Outside we have a fantastic patio giving lovely views across the countryside, so please come and see the new-look Beaumont Arms, and sample our wares! X
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 99 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 53
    Excellent
  • 29
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Big Family Meal

Organised a get together for 25 here. The manager, Miguel, was really helpful in helping us create a suitable menu for our family as we do not live nearby. The private room was decorated beautifully & the feedback on the food was all good, nice to have a private bar too.

4 of 5 starsReviewed June 22, 2015
Falloony
,
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Organised a get together for 25 here. The manager, Miguel, was really helpful in helping us create a suitable menu for our family as we do not live nearby. The private room was decorated beautifully & the feedback on the food was all good, nice to have a private bar too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Hi there and many thanks for choosing the Kirkstile Room as the venue for your family get together. We are so pleased to receive your complimentary review of our our fabulous function room and the fantastic food and service delivered by Miguel and the team - thank you! More 

Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Good outside seating area for the summer months - only disadvantage is that you cant set up a tab which is a pain when you are paying by card. Good choice on the menu, good for vegetarians also

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Hi there and many thanks for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback on our menu and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Huddersfield
Level Contributor
255 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Extensive menu with fine food and excellent service. Wine is a little expensive for what it is but overall a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Many thanks for joining us and for your review. We really appreciate your feedback on our excellent food and service and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

I worked here for 3 years in my teen years and can honestly say it was an utter shambles. It was so long ago before the smoking ban! It wasn't hygienic, the toilets had stayed the same for years and there were more chefs than hot dinners served. Well, what a transformation. Apart from the awful carpets and small bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Hi there and many thanks for your review and trip down memory lane! We are so pleased that you like the sympathetic refurbishment that we have carried out and the menu that we have introduced. The Beaumont is a grade two listed building, so whilst a bigger bar would have been an improvement, we are unable to change it, but... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Had the two for £12.99, very impressed with both service and quality of food. Lovely setting to eat or drink outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Great food, service and atmosphere is what we aim for and to have that acknowledged is very much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed the view - the setting down here really is quite fabulous, we are very lucky. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

I have never been in a place where I have had to wait so long for my meal, we were warned that it may be a while due to it being busy but as time went on it became quiet yet still no food... I heard numerous people speaking to the "manager" which sounded like complaints, probably about the wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We understand that you were a member of the same party as the adjacent review. Please feel free to drop us line at info@beaumontarms.co.uk if you would like a personal reply.” More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

When we arrived we were told it would be a half an hour wait for a table, which we didn't have a problem with, then they said they could seat us in a different place and would set it up with cutlery for us and bring us some menus over. 40 minutes later the menus were given to us and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and your positive feedback on the quality of our food. Like any other dining establishment open to walk in customers we sometimes experience moments of pressure at peak times, but it is always our aim to manage our customers expectations. We did explain that without a booking there would be a wait for a table... More 

West Yorks
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Thank you for the taste experience Portuguese Stew was excellent. The service was spot on from Steve , or was Charles, and Alex

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Pleasure! Glad you enjoyed the Portuguese lamb stew, it's our best selling dish. As we do not have a Steve, we can safely say the excellent service was from Charlie and Alex! Thank you for your review. More 

england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Just wanted to say a massive thank you to Miguel and the team for a fantastic night. The food and service was amazing, especially as there were 19 of us, all served at the same time. We had the function room to ourselves which was lovely and our own private bar. Nice to have crisp white tables cloths and proper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Thank you so much, that is really kind of you. We are so pleased you enjoyed celebrating your special occasion with us and the positive feedback and recommendation are much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Thank you to the team at the Beaumont Arms for the service very good food and a brill night The service was second to none The food was super The pub is brill We will be having many more meals in this pub Thank you to Miguel and his team for a very nice evening

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

And thank you to you for joining us! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely evening with us - it was our pleasure. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Travelers who viewed Beaumont Arms also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Farnley Tyas, Huddersfield
 

Been to Beaumont Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumont Arms

Address: Church Lane | Kirkheaton, Huddersfield HD5 0BH, England
Phone Number: +44 1484 517777
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Huddersfield
Open Hours:
Sunday 12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Monday 12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Tuesday 12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Wednesday 12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Thursday 12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Friday 12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Saturday 12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 6 - 25
Cuisine: Mediterranean, British, Continental, Pub

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Church Lane | Kirkheaton, Huddersfield HD5 0BH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Huddersfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1484 517777

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 6 - 25
  • Price Range: $ $
  • Cuisine: Mediterranean, British, Continental, Pub

Description

Welcome to the fully refurbished Beaumont Arms, a lovely village pub opposite Kirkheaton Church. Our menu is traditional British comfort food, beautifully presented, and great value. We offer a great range of craft beers & traditional ales, alongside an exciting wine list. In winter we light our real fires to give the pub the ultimate cosy ambience. Outside we have a fantastic patio giving lovely views across the countryside, so please come and see the new-look Beaumont Arms, and sample our wares! X
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 12:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beaumont Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?