We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Church Lane | Kirkheaton, Huddersfield HD5 0BH, England
+44 1484 517777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 376 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Price range: $8 - $23
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the fully refurbished Beaumont Arms, a lovely village pub opposite Kirkheaton Church. Our menu is traditional British comfort food, beautifully presented, and great value. We offer a great range of craft beers & traditional ales, alongside an exciting wine list. In winter we light our real fires to give the pub the ultimate cosy ambience. Outside we have a fantastic patio giving lovely views across the countryside, so please come and see the new-look Beaumont Arms, and sample our wares! X
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    4
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015 NEW

Called at the Beaumont Arms for lunch and learned Miguel and Matthew have moved there from the sands house. A lovely welcome and a superb lunch . Tables are now set up which adds to the over all ambience . The cosy friendly reception on a cold snowy day was just the ticket. There seems to be a different atmosphere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 NEW

Visited here on Friday evening, the food and wine menu were great value we really enjoyed our meals, the tables now set out as they are look fantastic and makes it look a classy establishment with a pub feel. The service was second to none. We look forward to our next vist. Will definately recommend!! Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. So pleased to hear that you like what we are doing at The Beaumont. Your recommendation is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More 

United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015 via mobile

We visited for a birthday meal and most of the food was disappointing. I had lamb shank which was average and didn't fall of the bone as it should. Others had chicken in a basket. The chicken was breaded and deep fried and so overcooked and dry it was difficult to cut. The sticky toffee pudding was microwaved to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We really appreciate your positive comments on our service and food presentation but are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your dishes. If we had been made aware at the time of the issues with your mains we would have rectified the situation immediately (as we did with the dessert). Please accept our... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Genuinely warm service, wonderful selection of food and when served, delicious. Very happy you've saved the Beaumont Arms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Makes us feel like heroes! We've saved The Beaumont! So glad to hear you like what we are doing and look forward to seeing you again very soon. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Me and my partner visited last week, I ordered the Mediterranean Vegetables with Cous Cous. My partner order the Steak pie. I was shocked when the food came out my meal consisted of a small portion of conjealed rubbery cous cous surrounded by a scattering of 1" square peppers aprox 6 pieces 2 pieces of aubergine tomato sauce and some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience at The Beaumont Arms. Everything was okay when our front of house staff member carried out the initial table check back. However when your empty plate was cleared your dining partners plate was hardly touched. Our staff member offered twice to replace the... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

Great food, great atmosphere, great staff, we will be back soon. Hope thee staff and management keep the pub like it is and don't let it slip back to what it was, well done everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and the much appreciated pat on the back. It is great to hear that you like what we do at The Beaumont and it makes all our hard work and efforts worthwhile. Cheers and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

leeds
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Me and my partner go out quite a lot for Sunday lunch and we thought the food at the Beaumont arms was average. I had a hot beef sandwich and my partner had a beef dinner. As usual my partner ordered extra gravy but when we got the bill we were charged for it. I'm not tight by any means... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the charge, this certainly should not have happened. We have contacted you privately to resolve this. More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Very poorly organised, had to email to find out when the buffet started. No one checking tickets which were £20.00 per head and food very quickly ran out. Won't be rushing back I'm afraid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We have tried to contact you privately to find out some more information about your evening as the feedback both on the night and subsequently from our guests was extremely positive. Tickets were being checked until 10.00pm by which time people had finished eating and were to ready to party. A couple did arrive at... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015 via mobile

We went with my family on Christmas day and the food was outstanding. We were upstairs in the function room which was ok. I would only say that nobody was walking round and asking if you wanted another drink etc. mine ran out and I had to try and get the young lads attention to get me another one. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Many thanks for our first Christmas review of our first Christmas at The Beaumont Arms. We really appreciate your positive compliments and take on board your feedback - so sorry that we did not keep you topped up! As a new team we are continually training and developing our staff so it is much appreciated when things like this are... More 

Huddersfield
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

My partner and I visited here on Saturday night. Having previously been to one of their sister pubs (Golden Cock) at Farnley Tyas, which was outstanding! Pleased to say so is the Beaumont Arms. As we recently moved to the area we are glad to call this our local.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virgil_Hilts_11, Owner at Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

hi there, thanks for such a nice write up and your appreciation of the quality and value of our food. We are really pleased you like both The Beaumont Arms and Golden Cock, and we hope you will be regulars at both pubs. Welcome to the area and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Travelers who viewed Beaumont Arms also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Farnley Tyas, Huddersfield
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Beaumont Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumont Arms

Address: Church Lane | Kirkheaton, Huddersfield HD5 0BH, England
Phone Number: +44 1484 517777
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Huddersfield
Open Hours:
Sunday 12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Monday 12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Tuesday 12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Wednesday 12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Thursday 12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Friday 12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Saturday 12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 8 - 23
Cuisine: English

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beaumont Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?