We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
171 Bedford Road | Martson Moretaine, Bedford MK43 0LE, England
01234 767106
Website
Improve this listing
Today
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Mon - Sat 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 54 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 35
    Excellent
  • 9
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
A good all rounder restaurant

Our family have been and had a takeaway many times since moving to Marston. Each time t.he service has been excellent as well as the meals we took out. Highly recommended

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 1, 2015
sheila f
,
Bedford, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 NEW

Our family have been and had a takeaway many times since moving to Marston. Each time t.he service has been excellent as well as the meals we took out. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 NEW

We went for the £9.95 banquet deal so cannot fault the value for money. As for everything else, it was just ok. Bhajis seemed like they were cooked from frozen and the coke was flat. Service was fine but the place seemed to lack atmosphere. Ok for a cheap eat if your in the area on a night with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedford, England
Level Contributor
447 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 714 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

We popped in here after a day out. My wife had been before and recommended it to me. I understood why as soon as we entered the restaurant. Lovely aromas hit me as we were seated in comfy seats. We both ordered Cobras as we selected from the comprehensive menu. After enjoying the Papadums and Chutney tray, we moved straight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

I visit the Lounge India on a regular basis. 3-4 times a month it seems. Always top quality food, good price and the Cobra is top quality. Looking forward to my next visit. Josh

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

I've been to this place with few of my mates, excellent food & service. The staffs are very friendly & helpful. Thanks Naziur for looking after us, much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marston Moretaine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Moved into Marston a couple of months ago and visited on the day we moved in, we are now regulars there and is probably one of the best Indians I have tried. Everything from the service to the food is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MJilu, Owner at Lounge India, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us so regularly since you settled here. We do appreciate your custom and hope our standard of service and food maintain the high level you have given them. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

We visited this restaurant on a Sunday evening. Service was poor. The staff were disinterested in our visit and we felt as though we were an after thought. Our meals were not checked and the staff reluctantly appeared to attend to us. One of us had a tasty mixed grill but the other had an over spiced dish that lacked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MJilu, Owner at Lounge India, responded to this review

We are sorry your experience was not a good one. We expect to deliver a better standard of service than that which you describe. Sunday's is a busy day and this may have affected things. The menu highlights the level to which dishes are spiced and that is the level each dish is cooked to. More 

Marston Moretaine, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Best food in bedfordshire by far, the place is very clean and the decor is very contemporary, the service is fantastic and the prices are very reasonable. Visited the place twice, once with few friends and then again with my other half, on both occasions the food was fantastic and service was very good. This place doesn't disappoint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MJilu, Owner at Lounge India, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are very pleased that you find our restaurant that good and look forward to serving you again. Thank you. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Had a very good meal in the restaurant a few months ago however the takeaway is not at the same standard. Watered down and very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MJilu, Owner at Lounge India, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad takeaway meal from us. We can assure you that this is not the standard we expect from our takeaway food and must apologise. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Did not deliver the food as ordered on a meal for four people,so we had to wait another ten minutes for the rest of the order while the rest was going cold.The poppadoms were burned and thrown in the bin.The owner came round and apologised with 3 more poppadoms which also went in the bin.Will not use again ,too much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MJilu, Owner at Lounge India, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your experience. We are customer focused although at extremely busy times we may slip a little on this emphasis to ensure everybody gets their meal in a reasonable time. More 

Travelers who viewed Lounge India also viewed

Harrold, Bedfordshire
Marston Moretaine, Bedford
 
Sandy, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Lounge India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 171 Bedford Road | Martson Moretaine, Bedford MK43 0LE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Bedford
  • Phone Number: 01234 767106

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Indian
Open Hours
Sunday
12:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lounge India staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?