We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
6A Hill Village Road, Sutton Coldfield B75 5BA, England
01213080022
Website
Improve this listing
Today
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Mon - Sat 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 38 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 15
    Excellent
  • 14
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Great meal

Ate here on a Wednesday evening and opted for the special menu, starters, mains and sides for £10.95. Food was fresh and perfectly cooked, service was a bit slow but friendly. Overall we really enjoyed our meal and would go back again.

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 23, 2015
StevieH110
,
Walsall
Good for:
  • Doing business
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walsall
Level Contributor
247 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Ate here on a Wednesday evening and opted for the special menu, starters, mains and sides for £10.95. Food was fresh and perfectly cooked, service was a bit slow but friendly. Overall we really enjoyed our meal and would go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

This is my favourite restaurant in Sutton Coldfield. All freshly prepared food and a very good wine selection at reasonable prices. Highly recommend the Chicken Naga and the Handi Murgh. Staff are very friendly and enjoy a good laugh with the customers. Looking forward to my next one already.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

We were the only table of people eating in. The ambience and service was very cold and unfreindly. The 'deal' advertised had so many exclusions it was misleading and unusable. It turned into a very expensive meal definately not worth the money at all.. The chicken was precooked/frozen and inedible. When we complained they could not care less and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Visited on a Friday evening with group of around 12. Good quality ingredients and efficient, friendly service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esperance, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I recently dined at Mango Spice for a family meal. The restaurant was quiet but we were still a large table of 10 people. The staff were very polite and professional. We were not rushed but they were always there when required. The food was delicious and all came out promptly, Great meal

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Had a meal on Bank Holiday Monday evening. Set price of £10.95 for starter and main including rice or nan. You can take your own drinks which I would recommend. Food was excellent but the service was slow if very polite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
egypt
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Visited recently with my family to try out the meal deal. The interior of the retaurant is very nice and was spotlessly clean.Our order was taken propmtly and the service was very good with just enough time between the courses being served. The poppadums were nice and fresh and the starters were particularly tasty.Main courses were ok - not outstanding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Visited Mango Spice last night with two friends, we received a warm welcome and although slightly early they made a table available for us. The food was excellent and service attentive, altogether a very enjoyable experience. Will definitely go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Had an amazing meal. Great service - Great presentation - Great taste. First time at this very clean restaurant. Would definitely go again. Can understand why they received a 5 star hygiene rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We decided to try Mango Spice as it is extremely local to our relatives but unfortunately I wouldn't recommend the restaurant and certainly won't be going back. I've never had to write a bad review on Trip Advisor so this is a first but everything about the trip was horrendous. We had starters and mains in the £10.95 meal deal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nick L, Public Relations Manager at Mango Spice, responded to this review

We always hate to receive poor reviews, especially when we are not given a chance to remedy any issues at the time. We can’t specifically recall Scott's visit, which leads us to assume that he didn’t raise any issues with us during his visit. Had he done so, we’d have been happy to resolve them and make things right for... More 

Travelers who viewed Mango Spice also viewed

Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 

Been to Mango Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 6A Hill Village Road, Sutton Coldfield B75 5BA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Sutton Coldfield
  • Phone Number: 01213080022

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Indian, Thai

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Doing business
Open Hours
Sunday
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mango Spice staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?