We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LaLa`s Restaurant

$
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
17 George Street | Centre House, Wakefield WF1 1NE, England
44 1924 377550
Website
Today
5:00 pm - 12:30 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Mon - Sat 5:00 pm - 12:30 am
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We specialize in delicious cuisine, including our house specialties and...
We specialize in delicious cuisine, including our house specialties and other customer favorites. Our cuisine entrees are served in a relaxed and welcoming setting that you and your friends and family are sure to enjoy. Whether you are in the mood to indulge in something new or just want to enjoy some old favorites, we promise that our inventive menu and attentive service will leave you truly satisfied. No matter what your occasion calls for or your appetite demands, the friendly staff at LaLa`s Restaurant promise to make your next dining experience a pleasant one.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 376 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 223
    Excellent
  • 73
    Very good
  • 32
    Average
  • 25
    Poor
  • 23
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Still good

Visited this restaurant many times, but for about 8 months as also like Kashmiri. We went early doors midweek so fairly quiet. However the service was excellent as usual and the food was very good too. Couldn't fault anything with the service or food. The only thing I would say is that the... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 23, 2015
dougall45
,
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Visited this restaurant many times, but for about 8 months as also like Kashmiri. We went early doors midweek so fairly quiet. However the service was excellent as usual and the food was very good too. Couldn't fault anything with the service or food. The only thing I would say is that the restaurant is now due a refresh, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Akaash H, Public Relations Manager at LaLa`s Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Dougal Thanks for the positive feedback. It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Akaash Hussain Public Relations Manager More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Decided to call in after a rubbish day at work on the off chance they could accommodate us. We were led straight away to our table by a very friendly waiter who, served us well throughout our evening. Our starters consisted of "mixed kebabs" & they all arrived on a sizzle plate. It was all very tasty, non greasy &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Akaash H, Public Relations Manager at LaLa`s Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Harley Thank you for the wonderful and positive comments. At Lala's we work hard to offer friendly, efficient service and great food. It looks like you really enjoyed your experience at Lala's and as you highlighted you were well looked after. I'm so pleased we ticked all the right boxes for you and hope we do have the opportunity... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

As my Son and his family live in Wakefield, every couple of months we meet up in this lovely Indian Restaurant. Very hot curries are not for me but they can get it just right and for my 7 year old grandson also. It is usually quite busy and mainly for this reason I suppose, the service can be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Akaash H, Public Relations Manager at LaLa`s Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Anthony Thanks for the positive review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at Lala's. We do try our best to ensure all our customers have an enjoyable experience and that is why we have a very loyal customer fan base. I hope you will all return in the not to distant future and thanks again. Akaash... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

went with the family including two kids aged four and two, food was excellent and plenty of it. The starters were very good and the main courses excellent. The kids had chicken nuggets but there was much of it probably should only got one so they could have shared it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Akaash H, Public Relations Manager at LaLa`s Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi jimbobleeds61 Many thanks for the review, so pleased you enjoyed the Lala's experience. The team at Lala's do appreciate it. We work hard to offer good food and friendly, efficient service, and I’m so glad your visit was enjoyable. I will pass your feedback on to the team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Akaash Hussain... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Good food but poor service. Was I a nuisance or a customer. Cheap beer on a two for one deal. My waiter must have been having a bad night

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Akaash H, Public Relations Manager at LaLa`s Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Steve Thank you for your review, we work hard to offer good food and friendly service, however i do apologise for the service you received at Lala's Restaurant. However please don't hesitate to return as we will provide you with the 5 star experience you deserve. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Akaash Hussain Public Relations Manager More 

Dereham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Great meal. Good value. Really great meal really good flavours could taste everything . Awesome naan bread!! Best meal for a long time thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Akaash H, Public Relations Manager at LaLa`s Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Stanfield Thanks for the positive feedback. Lala's Restaurants are known for their amazing curries and service. It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Akaash Hussain Public Relations Manager More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Decided to do some shopping then a Meal at another restaurant not far from La Las. On Passing we thought that not having tried this restaurant before, we would give it a Try.! The waiters and service was excellent.! We had Shish Kebab for starters which was excellent. Then came the main meal. I had Chicken Tika Masala. Now really,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akaash H, Public Relations Manager at LaLa`s Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi simmo999regt I'm sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience at Lala's. We apologise for not meeting your expectations. we really appreciate your feedback and hope you do give us the chance to make it right. As it was a busy night the staff were overwhelmed and it came out on your experience, however inexcusable. I hope you return despite... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I visited here on saturday night with a group off 30 people we were welcomed by the manager called waj. He took us straight threw sat us down. We were asked drinks and popadoms service was spot on. Food was tasty over all we had a lovely time out. 10/10 by all off us. Thanks lalas we will be returning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Akaash H, Public Relations Manager at LaLa`s Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi William Thank you for the wonderful review. We really appreciate your positive comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Lala's and as you highlighted you were well looked after. We work hard to offer good food and friendly, efficient service, and I’m so glad your visit was enjoyable. I will pass your feedback on to the... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Ordered a take away last week and asked the guy on the phone how much it was.. Based on what he said we scraped together the money between us all and waited for it to be delivered.. To our astonishment it arrived in a taxi! Then to be told by the taxi driver there was an additional charge on top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Went a last week with 3 friends. Dining are was good atmosphere ok not too loud so conversation between friends was good able to hear friends. Had the mix starter all good apart from fish very greasy too much oil Had to wait very long time approx 35 mins for the main meal which was below par. Ordered the junior... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akaash H, Public Relations Manager at LaLa`s Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Sham I'm sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience at Lala's. We apologise for not meeting your expectations. we really appreciate your feedback and hope you do give us the chance to make it right. I hope you return despite this one experience. Akaash Hussain Public Relations Manager More 

Travelers who viewed LaLa`s Restaurant also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Batley, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to LaLa`s Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 17 George Street | Centre House, Wakefield WF1 1NE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Wakefield
  • Phone Number: 44 1924 377550

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 2
  • Cuisine: Indian

Description

We specialize in delicious cuisine, including our house specialties and other customer favorites. Our cuisine entrees are served in a relaxed and welcoming setting that you and your friends and family are sure to enjoy. Whether you are in the mood to indulge in something new or just want to enjoy some old favorites, we promise that our inventive menu and attentive service will leave you truly satisfied. No matter what your occasion calls for or your appetite demands, the friendly staff at LaLa`s Restaurant promise to make your next dining experience a pleasant one.
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Monday
5:00 pm - 12:30 am
Tuesday
5:00 pm - 12:30 am
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 12:30 am
Thursday
5:00 pm - 12:30 am
Friday
5:00 pm - 12:30 am
Saturday
5:00 pm - 12:30 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from LaLa`s Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?