We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
129 Bournemouth Road | Parkstone, Poole BH14 9HR, England
+44 1202 743838
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #261 of 299 Restaurants in Poole
Hours:
Sun - Sat 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Description: Top Wok was founded in 1994 by Ronnie Luke, the brand grew locally with restaurants in Christchurch, Ferndown and Bournemouth. But Top Wok Parkstone is now the sole outlet of the original founder. Dedicated to providing the highest quality Chinese dishes for takeaway and delivery, every order is freshly cooked by our skilled chefs. To create the ultimate chinese food experience we use the finest ingredients; our meat is sourced from a local butcher and vegetables are delivered fresh daily.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    1
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I absolutely love top wok, never disappoints. The prawn toasts are the yummiest around, bit on the pricey side but well worth it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorset
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

what can I say the second time we have given Top Wok a chance, never again. the service is rubbish, the food never arrives on time, even when you pre order you end up waiting an age tonight after waiting an age I got home and wished we got a microwave meal. it was rubbish. we know why they give... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
TWP1994, Marketing Assistant at Top Wok, responded to this review

Hi, we're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with Top Wok Parkstone. On occasions there can be delays as we are very popular locally. As we are celebrating our 20th birthday we have been even busier recently and we have recently taken on more staff to ease this situation. We always try to communicate any delays to customers... More

Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I phoned in our order for collection at 20:05 ( as I have done on previous occasions ) and was told that it would be ready for collection in 15 minutes, I arrived at 20:15 and left at 20:20, it only takes under 5 minutes to walk home not enough time for the food to get cold. Unfortunately tonight’s meal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TWP1994, Marketing Assistant at Top Wok, responded to this review

Hi Rob, We are one of the only chinese takeaways in the area to use meat from a local butcher and fresh vegetables. We cook every dish from scratch, Top Wok has built a reputation (since 1994) based on the superior quality of our cooking. We hope to see you back at Top Wok Parkstone again soon and that you... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Myself and my other half used to order from Top Wok Parkstone quite often until new management came in. Instead of telling you about what the food used to be like I can tell you that it is not worth ordering from this establishment. Considering how high the prices are and how average the chineese food is, it's just not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TWP-CS, Marketing Assistant at Top Wok, responded to this review

Hi, we're sorry to hear you werent happy with your food. Not sure if it was from us as there is no new management at Top Wok Parkstone. The kitchen is run Ronnie Luke (as has always been the case). The ingredients are also from the same suppliers (meat from the same local butcher and vegetables from the same green... More

Dorset
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

After all these great reviews I thought I'd try it instead of my usual takeaway. Rang up at 7.30pm and ordered. I was told the wait would be 1.25 hours. I accepted this. My meal cost £25 and I had to pay an extra £1 for delivery. The meal eventually arrived at 9pm, 1.5hours after order. The batter on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
TopWokParkstone, Marketing Assistant at Top Wok, responded to this review

Hi Ted, we're sorry to hear you weren't pleased with your recent experience of Top Wok Parkstone. We have been very busy recently but we still like to ensure our food is the best in the area and delivery times meet customer expectations. Please could you contact us at info@topwok.com. Thanks More

Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I have been using Top Wok nearly since it opened and has the best Chinese takeaway food in the area. Yes you may have to wait if it is busy, but at least your food is cooked fresh to order. I think that it is well worth the wait food and service is always very good. Tonight my wife was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TopWokParkstone, Marketing Assistant at Top Wok, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Marten, look forward to seeing you soon. More

Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I've been a loyal, local customer for Topwok Parkstone for around 7 years and I have to say the food is delicious. I love Chinese food and it is definitely the first choice for the weekends takeaway, myself and the family love the fact that the food isn't ladled with grease and oil and that you can taste the juicy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TopWokParkstone, Marketing Assistant at Top Wok, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Oliver, look forward to seeing you soon. More

Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Waiting for food for over an hour and a half. Food was cold when arrived and they had missed half our order. Rude and unhelpful staff. Would never use this place again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TopWokParkstone, General Manager at Top Wok, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your experience, we aim to deliver all takeaways within one hour and communicate any unexpected delays should they occur. If you did order through Top Wok Parkstone please could you email info@topwok.net with details of your order so we can look into this matter further. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Consistently good Chinese takeaway. Food cooked in full view. Using it for 5 yrs. I wouldn't order from another.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Poole, Dorset
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Our whole family enjoy eating top wok and have done for some years. The food is freshly cooked and they have a very good knowledge of the ingredients which helps if you have an allergy. The menu is very comprehensive and they will adapt dishes for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers who viewed Top Wok also viewed

 

Been to Top Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top Wok

Address: 129 Bournemouth Road | Parkstone, Poole BH14 9HR, England
Phone Number: +44 1202 743838
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Poole
Open Hours:
Sunday 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Cuisine: Chinese

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing