We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Da Vinci's Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
$$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
7 The Quay, Poole BH15 1HJ, England
+44 1202 667528
Website
Improve this listing
Today
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Sat - Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: On the second floor of a venerable warehouse, located on the water's edge...
On the second floor of a venerable warehouse, located on the water's edge along bustling Poole Quay, Da Vinci's Pizzeria is open for lunch and dinner every day and offers a casual dining experience in true Italian style! With picturesque views of Poole Harbour's glistening waters, antique charm and a friendly welcome from your Italian hosts there will be no need to go all the way to Italy to enjoy such hospitality and beauty. Relaxing and comfortable from the moment you step inside, Da Vinci's menu ranges from freshly cooked pasta and homemade pizzas to a full range of a la carte dishes. The daily changing Specials Board also offers seasonal dishes such as freshly caught Sea Bass and Tropical Rainbow Trout. For added privacy, there is also a dedicated dining area for parties and celebrations of up to 40 people.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 583 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 332
    Excellent
  • 118
    Very good
  • 54
    Average
  • 39
    Poor
  • 40
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Good but could be better

We have visited this restaurant many times over the years as we live nearby. We have found it has declined slightly over the last couple of years. Food we had was good but you are seated very close to other tables and we felt that we were virtually sat at their table with them. We could hear every... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 31, 2015
Claire B
,
Poole, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Romantic
  • Special occasions
  • Families with children
Add Photo Write a Review

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 NEW

We have visited this restaurant many times over the years as we live nearby. We have found it has declined slightly over the last couple of years. Food we had was good but you are seated very close to other tables and we felt that we were virtually sat at their table with them. We could hear every word of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 NEW

We ate here as a group of 8, we went in and booked during the afternoon for a table that evening. The service was slow but the food when it came was ok. There was a function in an upstairs room at the same time, we were positioned at the bottom of the stairs leading up to the room. At... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 NEW

We have been to this restaurant several times in the past and have always had a lovely meal, however, our meal last night was a disappointment. Starter had to be returned, main meal arrived with a long strand of hair on the side of the plate. The waiter in not so many words gave the impression that i had put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaVincis, Social Media Relations at Da Vinci's Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Jules, Thank you for reviewing our restaurant. At Da-Vinci's we believe that we are only as good as our last review. Accordingly, we take your comments very seriously. They will be passed on to the kitchen and management. Please accept our unreserved apologies. We note that you have enjoyed your past experiences with us. We would hope therefore, that... More 

Dorset
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 NEW

Visited tonight, we were a group of 4, the restaurant was busy and a lively buzzing atmosphere. We had to ask for our drinks order to be taken and waited a long time for our drinks. The starters arrived fairly promptly but we then waited over an hour for our main course. We asked a waiter about our mains and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaVincis, Social Media Relations at Da Vinci's Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our restaurant. Let me begin by apologising. We are sorry that you felt disappointed by your experience. Overwhelmingly, we have a reputation for good quality food and service, so it's saddening when we fall short of these standards. We do hope that you might reconsider your position in the future. To that end, if you do... More 

Ashtead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 NEW

The food is authentic Italian and freshly cooked. The staff are pleasant and polite but disorganised. For three courses it took four hours to serve our party. Even for freshly cooked food that's a bit excessive. I would still it give it another go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaVincis, Social Media Relationsc at Da Vinci's Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you didn't have the best experience in terms of service, but we're pleased that you'll give us a chance to atone. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, All at Da-Vinci's More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 NEW

I visited at lunch time with a friend who had dined here frequently and had great things to say about it. When we arrived it was just opening time, we were the only two in there. We were seated and given the menu by a young waiter. We ordered drinks which came quickly. We perused the menu, chose our food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DaVincis, Social Media Relationsc at Da Vinci's Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. At Da-Vinci's we have built a reputation for good quality food and service. Your description of your experience does not reflect these values. Please accept our apologies. We would certainly hope that you would give us another chance in the future. To that end, please feel free to message us on our FB page so... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 NEW

Our favourite restaurant in Poole, if you want excellent authentic Italian food this is the place to go. My wife says her lasagna was the best she has ever had. All of us were very happy with our meals & the Italian staff were very welcoming. This was our third visit when visiting Poole & as all previous visits it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaVincis, Social Media Relations at Da Vinci's Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for the excellent review. We're certainly pleased to learn that you keep coming back. It means that we must be doing something right! Please do come and see us again soon. With warmest wishes, All at Da-Vinci's More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Our 2nd visit to Da Vinci's and another excellent meal, very friendly, buzzy restaurant with excellent staff and superb food, I would recommend the sea bass and the Tortellini Sophia Loren - divine. Particular mention for the young man running the bar, really great service when he was under huge pressure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaVincis, Social Media Relations at Da Vinci's Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Carole, Thank you for recognising what we do at Da-Vinci's. We continually strive to offer good quality food and service, so feedback like yours is very welcome. Please come back for a third time! Our very best, All at Da-Vinci's More 

Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Nice food, pleasant Italian staff, quite pricey but it is on the Quay front so typical! Would come again …...........................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaVincis, Social Media Relations at Da Vinci's Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Da-Vinci's. We're always pleased to learn that guests want to return. It's a real compliment, so thanks again. With best wishes, All at Da-Vinci's More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Da Vinci restaurant is a warm and cosy restaurant in the heart of Poole Quay. Amazingly decorated, and with the perfect atmosphere to get you in the mood to try out it's delicious and to die for pasta or seafood dishes. The staff are welcoming and nice, and in the end of your meal don't forget to ask for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaVincis, Social Media Relations at Da Vinci's Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Bella, Thank you for your lovely review. You certainly captured the style and atmosphere of Da-Vinci's. Please come back and see us again soon. With warmest wishes, All at Da-Vinci's More 

Travelers who viewed Da Vinci's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Da Vinci's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 7 The Quay, Poole BH15 1HJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Poole
  • Phone Number: +44 1202 667528

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 14 - 40
  • Cuisine: Italian, Pizza

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children

Description

On the second floor of a venerable warehouse, located on the water's edge along bustling Poole Quay, Da Vinci's Pizzeria is open for lunch and dinner every day and offers a casual dining experience in true Italian style! With picturesque views of Poole Harbour's glistening waters, antique charm and a friendly welcome from your Italian hosts there will be no need to go all the way to Italy to enjoy such hospitality and beauty. Relaxing and comfortable from the moment you step inside, Da Vinci's menu ranges from freshly cooked pasta and homemade pizzas to a full range of a la carte dishes. The daily changing Specials Board also offers seasonal dishes such as freshly caught Sea Bass and Tropical Rainbow Trout. For added privacy, there is also a dedicated dining area for parties and celebrations of up to 40 people.
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Da Vinci's Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?