We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hambone Food Hall and Brasserie

Certificate of Excellence
$$
Delicatessen, Brasserie
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
3 Lloyd Street | LL30 2UP, Llandudno LL30 2UP, Wales
01492 860084
Website
Today
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Mon - Sat 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 332 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 206
    Excellent
  • 79
    Very good
  • 22
    Average
  • 15
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Delicious

Well worth the money as the food is delicious. The pull pork sandwich was big and full of meat. The Cornish pasty was huge and full of filling.

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 2, 2015
Angel12033
,
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
via mobile
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015 NEW via mobile

Awful food, over priced, had chorizo mash x 2, flavourless, dull and service was uncaring, wouldn't eat there again and would not recommend, There was a lack of choice, most things where off the menu, typical tourist ripoff, sure the locals wouldn't eat there

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We went for sunday lunch wich at elleven pound i expected a decent meal.i was so shocked to see it come out of a microwave.was the worst dinner i have had,.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

Well worth the money as the food is delicious. The pull pork sandwich was big and full of meat. The Cornish pasty was huge and full of filling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

For a change we decided to try the Ham and Bone Brasserie Llandudno for lunch, having gone through the menu, my wife asked if she could have a sandwich from the childrens section. she asked for this because she has had cancer , she now as to use a colostomy bag . it helps to have small meal portions. the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hamboneLlandudno, Owner at The Hambone Food Hall and Brasserie, responded to this review

Hello there I am so sorry to here that your visit to us was spoilt. We do bend the rules. I wish you would of explained your reasons to a member of staff why you could only take small portions and we would of course arranged this,we are very approachable on delicate matters like this but unfortunately with this not... More 

Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I have been lucky enough to be off work this week and have made the most of it by visiting here twice. Monday of half term we visited and although it was busyish we found a table and our order was taken promptly. My husband had the ham, egg and chips and said it was the nicest he has had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Noisy and crowded atmosphere, slow staff and poorly presented food. Not a very pleasant experience. The takeaway section is actually better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamboneLlandudno, Owner at The Hambone Food Hall and Brasserie, responded to this review

Hello there Sorry you didn't enjoy your time with us but we are a busy place and it does get crowded due to being very popular and the staff work very hard here to accomodate good honest service. Not sure what dish you had maybe toast but if you weren't happy we would of rectified the matter immediately,as you can... More 

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We always have lunch here when we visit Llandudno (even when we have to wait for a table). The staff are always attentive and pleasant and the food is excellent. A menu with choices for everyone. Not a large place but it always has a good atmosphere and an interesting variety of customers if you like people watching. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Had a lovely late lunch...the service was good and the food was beautiful. Both myself and my partner ordered from the specials menu; duck wrap with hand cut chips and a lamb gourmet burger and our son had a ham bap.....beautifully presented on slate plates, food was the right temperature and was amazing.....clean plates all round! !! Drinks are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

The best in North Wales my husband has a yeast allergy it's very difficult to find anywhere to eat out as most places can't understand that yeast allergy is Not gluten free allergy the Ham Bone did and have been good and made a special breakfast for my husband for which we are most great full for. The staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

I'm a regular at the hambone Brasserie and to this day have never had anything but a fantastic meal and great service, food is fresh and portions very generous. This brasserie is great value for money and is a must when visiting Llandudno. Keep up the good work Martin & the team - fantastic as always!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed The Hambone Food Hall and Brasserie also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The Hambone Food Hall and Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 3 Lloyd Street | LL30 2UP, Llandudno LL30 2UP, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Conwy County  >  Llandudno
  • Phone Number: 01492 860084

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 8 - 19
  • Cuisine: Delicatessen, Brasserie
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Hambone Food Hall and Brasserie and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Hambone Food Hall and Brasserie staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?