We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Terrace at St Georges

The Promenade | St. George's Hotel, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
01492 877544
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 155 restaurants in Llandudno
Price range: $20 - $58
Cuisines: British, Tea Room
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    48
    17
    12
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deganwy, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Very disappointed with the food cold chips and pizza was tasteless !! Just because it was for 16 year old students it should be the same quality throughout the hotel ! Definately not worth what was paid! !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St Georges, responded to this review

We are sorry to read of yours, or your son's disappointment, however we discern the issue is more regarding what you paid. If we may just emphasise the ticket price was the ROA's organizer's price set having to cover as well as the basic buffet.. D.J., Room and table decorations, prizes, photographs, door security, transport etc. In your consideration please... More

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

It's hard to rate which is best between the staff, the food or the setting! I'll list the best bits:- 1. Extremely accommodating, they go out of their way for their customers. Very gluten free friendly 2. Fresh, delicious and beautifully presented food 3. The views? Well you'll have to see for yourself... Breathtaking!

Was this review helpful? Yes
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St Georges, responded to this review

A lovely review which is so encouraging for the whole team, and we all appreciate your kind words. As for the views we never take them for granted and it is really such a lovely setting isn't it.. Thanks again and Best Wishes Tony Burns Director and Manager More

Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

When staying at the St Georges, and we've been about 4 times now, we usually have our dinner at The Terrace. The food is good, if a bit more expensive than you would get elsewhere. The menu changes every time we visit, and sadly we haven't seen a repeat of our favourites yet. This year, visiting the hotel with additional... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St Georges, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing, I just noted you are patiently waiting for the return of your favourite dish, do contact me before you next return and we'll do our best to offer it during your stay. So with that offer hope to see you back soon at St George's. Best wishes Tony Burns Director and Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We had three evening meals whilst staying at the St George's in April. All were excellent with the high point being the Duo of Beef which was a delicious combination. The sea bass was also delicious and service is attentive and informal. The sea view and ambience add to the quality; would definitely recommend over other palaces we have tried... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St Georges, responded to this review

Such kind comments very much appreciated by all the team. Hope we will be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Tony Burns Director and Manager More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The terrace restaurant over looked the bay. Watching the sun go down was an added compliment to a wonderful meal. The service was friendly, quick and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St Georges, responded to this review

A lovely review capturing what we believe makes dining on the Terrace so wonderful. Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words. Best wishes Tony Burns Director and Manager More

Staffordshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Had a meal here whilst spending the weekend at this hotel. Restaurant has fabulous views of the bay and a lovely atmosphere. Staff were efficient and very friendly, a special mention to the gentleman from Valencia (can't remember his name) who made us so welcome. Food was excellent for all courses plenty of choice of both meat and fish. Wine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St Georges, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed the meal, views and service and you found the Terrace is a wonderful setting to relax and simply enjoy. Thank you for taking the time to leave the review but even more so, to know you will be returning and we will ensure Javier and the rest of the team will be there to... More

Conwy, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

After driving round Llandudno for a while looking for somewhere that does traditional afternoon tea, we decided on on St George's Hotel, and what a treat we had, selection of freshly made sandwiches and out of the world cream cakes to die for. the service was exceptional, everything clean and fresh. Would most definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St Georges, responded to this review

A very much appreciated review as Afternoon Teas we have tried especially to promote and raise the standards so it means a lot to receive such kind words. So pleased you will be returning and always, as stated in the previous review, advisable to book even on the day, to secure a window table. Kind regards Tony Burns Director and... More

Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stopped for a quick bite to eat in The Terrace at St Georges and could not fault anything Tasty food, delicious coffee and friendly waiters. After being told by a cafe down the road it was a 30 minute wait for a sandwich, we are glad we decided to come here instead. Shall definitely return on our next trip to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St Georges, responded to this review

Well thank you for such a kind and encouraging review, it s very much appreciated by all the team. Just a tip, it is always worth booking the Afternoon Tea, as we try, to always get you a sea view table everytime. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Terrace at St George's. Best wishes Tony... More

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We felt we wouldn't be welcomed considering we were wearing hiking gear but we couldn't have been more wrong. Every single member of staff we interacted with was excellent and not just with us, we could see they were marvellous with everyone. We started out with a drink in their comfy lounge area before ordering and being taken through to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St Georges, responded to this review

Honeymoon !! Well Congratulations and all our Best Wishes. Thank you for reviewing and your kind words which are so encouraging for all the team. We wish you all happiness and hope before too long we can look forward to looking after you again. Kind regards and best wishes Tony Burns Director and Manager More

Cardiff
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

At £27 for two courses this certainly did not represent good value, nor was the food up to much. I only ate there as I was invited by colleagues, and none of us were at all impressed. I didn't have a dessert, but my colleague's caramelised apple tart comprised of a commercially produced pastry case and ready peeled bought-in apples... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St Georges, responded to this review

You chose to eat from our 2/3 course dinner menu which includes coffee, there was also our a la carte menu with individual priced dishes or our Terrace Lounge menu which has light bites to full main dishes so a good and large range of alternatives and prices. As for the food we are an award winning restaurant and can... More

Travelers who viewed The Terrace at St Georges also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The Terrace at St Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Terrace at St Georges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing