We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Terrace at St Georges

The Promenade | St. George's Hotel, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
01492 877544
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 158 Restaurants in Llandudno
Price range: $20 - $58
Cuisines: British, Tea Room
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    20
    12
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We travelled especially to visit this 5 star hotel for a cream tea having read a favorable review in a newspaper. Guessing that it might be busy on a Bank Holiday Sunday we turned up at midday to book a window table, only to be told that was not possible on a bank holiday, "first come first served" was what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Popped in for my evening meal, (Once I figured out how to get through the disabled access doors!) Though the building is quite imposing, the terrace is very relaxed, you just pop in and take a seat. I ordered the chef's pie, which was chicken. I was disappointed to find that it was not a pie, but rather a dish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Had a nice light Sunday lunch here with a great window seat. Took my elderly mum here for lunch at the end of our break in Llandudno. Nice risotto and a salmon salad, followed by excellent chocolate ice cream. Relaxing and pleasant , service a little slow but we weren't in a hurry. Nice views over the promenade . The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Very nice terrace for afternoon tea or drinks. My wife and I enjoyed a coffee and later a couple of glasses of wine. Comfortable,clean and good service by very pleasant staff. The toilets were spotless always a good indication. Not the least expensive but in my estimation well worth the prices charged. I was impressed enough to seriously consider a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wrexham
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Despite other praisworthy reviews on this site, we must have been unlucky on this occasion! I was in a party of four visiting this prestigious hotel on 7th August. I tried to order afternoon tea and scones but the waiters were just standing around talking between themselves. I pointed out that the table we were sitting at needed wiping. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
stgeorgeswales, Director of Sales at The Terrace at St Georges, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am only sorry it wasn't a more positive one. The experience you received wasn't up to the standards we work so hard to try and maintain and for that I am very sorry. Please contact me directly on sales@stgeorgeswales.co.uk More

Conwy, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Llandudno in the summer is bursting at the seams. How lovely to turn onto the promenade and into the cool interior of the St George Hotel. Linen cloths. Waitress service. Extensive menu. Keenly priced. It's wonderful to escape the hot hustle and bustle. On average, you will perhaps pay about £2.00 more than an upmarket cafe. However, there are no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Visited the St George for my end of year ball. The venue itself is stunning and is in a fantastic location, the staff are all lovely and very willing to help with anything they can. Now for the bad, it wasn't exactly a cheap venue, far from it but the food we got on the night was not what we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St Georges, responded to this review

We have been fortunate for many years to host your schools end of year ball and the lovely letter and kind words from your head teacher who attended makes us pleased to know that it was ''once again a lovely evening.'' The main course was chicken breast, not thighs, in a mushroom white wine sauce, then a dessert which was... More

Deganwy, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Very disappointed with the food cold chips and pizza was tasteless !! Just because it was for 16 year old students it should be the same quality throughout the hotel ! Definately not worth what was paid! !

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St Georges, responded to this review

We are sorry to read of yours, or your son's disappointment, however we discern the issue is more regarding what you paid. If we may just emphasise the ticket price was the ROA's organizer's price set having to cover as well as the basic buffet.. D.J., Room and table decorations, prizes, photographs, door security, transport etc. In your consideration please... More

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

It's hard to rate which is best between the staff, the food or the setting! I'll list the best bits:- 1. Extremely accommodating, they go out of their way for their customers. Very gluten free friendly 2. Fresh, delicious and beautifully presented food 3. The views? Well you'll have to see for yourself... Breathtaking!

Was this review helpful? Yes
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St Georges, responded to this review

A lovely review which is so encouraging for the whole team, and we all appreciate your kind words. As for the views we never take them for granted and it is really such a lovely setting isn't it.. Thanks again and Best Wishes Tony Burns Director and Manager More

Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

When staying at the St Georges, and we've been about 4 times now, we usually have our dinner at The Terrace. The food is good, if a bit more expensive than you would get elsewhere. The menu changes every time we visit, and sadly we haven't seen a repeat of our favourites yet. This year, visiting the hotel with additional... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St Georges, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing, I just noted you are patiently waiting for the return of your favourite dish, do contact me before you next return and we'll do our best to offer it during your stay. So with that offer hope to see you back soon at St George's. Best wishes Tony Burns Director and Manager More

Travelers who viewed The Terrace at St Georges also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The Terrace at St Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Terrace at St Georges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing