We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

No 14

14, Yazicizade Sokak, Kyrenia, Cyprus
+90 (0)542 8592072
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 201 Restaurants in Kyrenia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: European
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    192
    28
    22
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hemsedal, Norway
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 NEW

No 14 is not the easiest restaurant to find in Kyrenia/Girne as it is located in the back streets in the old Turkish quarter. But do not let that stop you! The tables are set around the pool in a small garden, the owners live there, and they are also renting out a few rooms. Service was super, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kay m, Owner at No 14, responded to this review

dear reviewer thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. we really appreciate the photos you have added too. i will of course pass ypur comments onto our staff who will definately appreciate your kind words. we look forward to seeing you dining with us here at no14's again in the near future. best wishes kay... More

Dawnrey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 NEW

There is nothing bad to say at all about this restaurant. The setting is perfect , the hospitality is second to none but the food is of this world. Had some great meals in many places but his is definitely in the top 10 and just wish it was in England. We had children with us, they cooked fish fingers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kay m, Owner at No 14, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at No 14. We are so pleased the children and yourselves had a lovely evening with us. We do hope to see you and your family dining with us again in the near future. I will of course pass all your comments onto the staff I am sure... More

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Superb garden/pool location. Outstanding food. Superb service. A definate must visit. My wife and I plus our daughter arrived to a really friendly personable service......and we hadnt visited before. So friendly. The belly of pork is unreal. Just melted in your mouth. I know. You have heard people say the same BUT it really did! Try it! My wife and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kay m, Owner at No 14, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. i will pass your comments onto our staff and i am sure they will appreciate them too. lets hope we see you again dining with us at no:14. best regards kay & cliff More

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We visited many restaurants during our 14 night stay in Kyrenia including Efendi and have to say that No 14 was definitely our preferred option. The food was cooked to perfection and exceptional value for money. The atmosphere was relaxed, the setting was serene and the hosts very welcoming. If you visited Kyrenia be sure to add this to your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kay m, Owner at No 14, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time out to write such a glowing review. I will of course pass your comments onto our staff. We look forward to seeing you dining with us again in the near future. Kind regards Kay & Cliff More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Lovely courtyard and excellent service but menu was disappointing and a bit pretentious. This restaurant is expensive for what I would consider to be average gastro pub standard food and not a patch on the Efendi or the Belli, similar type restaurants in Girne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kay m, Owner at No 14, responded to this review

Dear reviewer Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at No 14's. It's unfortunate you found the menu pretentious but everyone is of course allowed their own opinion. Its a shame you didn't bring your comments to us while dining here as we would have been more than happy to discuss the areas that you weren't happy... More

Hinckley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This restaurant is well worth the visit based on the fantastic setting alone. The tables are set out around a delightful twenties tiled swimming pool amongst what for all intents and purposes would appear to be a 1920s villa. It feels like a glamerous holywood film set and we half expected a young Greta Garbo or Audrey Hepburn to pitch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kay m, Owner at No 14, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your review and we really do appreciate you taking the time out to write it. I will of course pass your comments onto the staff. We do look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Kay & Cliff More

SE England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We have been to North Cyprus many times and no holiday would be complete without enjoying at least two or more evenings in the beautiful surroundings of No14. The host couple, Cliff and Kay are always on hand to make sure we have a wonderful time and the food has always been first class and good value for money. Wish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kay m, Owner at No 14, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer We appreciate you taking the time out and writing a review. I will of course let all the staff know that you had a couple of lovely evenings with us. We do hope to see you in the near future dining with us again. Kind regards Cliff & Kay More

Kent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My husband and I ate here twice on our two week honeymoon. The food was totally amazing and the staff and were very friendly. We would definaltely recoemmend this place!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
kay m, Owner at No 14, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing this review, it means a great deal to us and all of our team. Kay More

Copythorne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Cliff Morgan who many years ago owned Efendi's bar & restaurant now owns this restaurant. It took a bit of effort to track him down, as I have not been to Kyrenia since 2001 but I am glad I did. Food & service superb in the setting of his courtyard at the family home. Not the easiest place to find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kay m, Owner at No 14, responded to this review

Well, we are delighted you found us after so long, its thirteen years since you last dined with us, and it was very nice to see you again, and indeed very good of you to write such a nice review. We hope it won't be another 13 years before we see you again. best regards, Cliff. More

Leeds
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We chose to eat here last night based on the reviews and we were not disappointed. The venue is beautifully quirky - tables arranged around a small swimming pools with lots of little alcoves and 'snugs' where I imagine it must be lovely to while away a hot sunny afternoon. The menu is small, which is no bad thing, as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kay m, Owner at No 14, responded to this review

We are all delighted with your review, its so kind of you take the time, and it is very much appreciated by us all. Kay More

Travelers who viewed No 14 also viewed

Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 

Been to No 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No 14, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing