We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Menqa, Marsalforn, Island of Gozo ZBG1114, Malta
+356 2156 2473
Website
Improve this listing
Add hours for Murella and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Murella is the latest addition on the Jubilee Group. It is acontemporary...
Murella is the latest addition on the Jubilee Group. It is acontemporary design wood oven pizzeria/restaurant/cafeteria and lounge situated in the heart of Marsalforn Gozo
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 193 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 94
    Excellent
  • 56
    Very good
  • 29
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Very Good service and good food

Very Quick service and friendly staff, have a wood burning oven which i would highly recommend for pizzas.

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 26, 2015
dfrend_17
,
Malta
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 NEW

We were looking for somewhere to eat and were intrigued after taking a look at the outside menu. In no time at all, a table of seven people was prepared for us and we had one of the most enjoyable dining experiences of our lives. We had various starters and a main course each and ended the meal with more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malta
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 NEW

Very Quick service and friendly staff, have a wood burning oven which i would highly recommend for pizzas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
alexjub, Owner at Murella, responded to this review

Dear dfrend_17, Thank you for your comments. We look forward to being of service to you again. Regards Alex More 

London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

Had a late afternoon meal with family and was not hugely impressed to be honest with my food or staff. I ordered a 3 mushroom pizza (white, chestnut and portobello mushrooms) and when it arrived there was only 1 type of mushroom on it - pretty disappointing. Didn't complain as my little boy was feeling unwell and wanted to go.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
alexjub, Owner at Murella, responded to this review

Dear zemfrum Thank you for taking the time to write a comment and please accept our apologies for not living up to your expectations as regards the pizza. A simple notification to to the staff present would have solved the problem straight away. As regards roasting your fingers i find it a bit far fetched to say the least because... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

Service was quick, staff were friendly. I had tagliatelle with chicken & mushrooms which was great and had quite a large portion. However my SO had pizza and it seemed that it wasn't cooked through enough; it was nearly tastless (the tomato paste was still raw). Overall, it's well worth the value, I just hope if we visit again, we'll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
alexjub, Owner at Murella, responded to this review

Dear Maria D, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment and for finding our service quick and efficient. I am sorry that your "SO" was not as happy with the pizza. Please allow me to put your mind at rest that the "raw tomato paste" is in fact cooked prior service. Finally since you yourself said that... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

We just finished our meal the service was so quick and friendly frances was our waiter and she was so helpful and attentive if i were her boss i would want to give her a pay rise ;) and the food was to die for i would recomend the burgers to anyone they are great and it is very affordable

Was this review helpful? Yes
alexjub, Owner at Murella, responded to this review

Dear Bec S, Thank you for your lovely comments and we do agree with you that Frances is one of our valuable employees. We look forward to serving you again in the near future Regards Alex More 

London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Fantastic food, great service, friendly staff - one of our favourites. The fish dishes are particularly good and the staff are always happy to modify dishes for fussy children. Also great selection of well priced wine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
alexjub, Owner at Murella, responded to this review

Dear paultaylor417, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Regards Alex More 

Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Tried this place out of sheer convenience as it was directly next door to the Calypso Hotel where we were staying and it quickly became our favorite place! Very diverse menu, including some traditional dishes and best of all, it kept my ten year old happy! Custom ordered cheese pizzas! Personally could not get enough of their delicately breaded and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
alexjub, Owner at Murella, responded to this review

Dear Eaphuges Thank you for taking the time to write us a comment. We are glad that we have added value to your holiday in Gozo. We shall still be around to offer you the same service and food come next year. regards alex More 

Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

We ate twice at Murella, once a pasta for lunch and then a fish soup for dinner. Both meals were delicious. The restaurant was playing relaxing music and we really enjoyed our time there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
alexjub, Owner at Murella, responded to this review

Dear magicwoman82, Thank you for your comments and we are pleased that you have enjoyed our food. we look forward to welcoming you again regards alex More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

The food tastes like its right from a millionaires restaurant.Very good service, unique foods where you won't find anywhere else but one problem. There is no doors and my child went running out and almost got run over.It will be good if they added a better entrance.Overall it is great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
alexjub, Owner at Murella, responded to this review

Dear Julian F, Thank you for your comments. I am aware of the possibility of kids running out of the restaurant into the marina because i have kids of my own however the place should be pedestrian only during dining hours. regards alex More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Extensive menu catering for everything from a light snack to a full meal, friendly service and an excellent location, right on the promenade with a view of the harbour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
alexjub, Owner at Murella, responded to this review

Dear Leacroft, We are glad that you have experienced Murella as well and enjoyed your time with us in this establishment as well. Regards alex More 

Travelers who viewed Murella also viewed

Island of Gozo, Malta
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 
Victoria, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Murella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Menqa, Marsalforn, Island of Gozo ZBG1114, Malta
  • Location: Europe  >  Malta  >  Island of Gozo  >  Marsalforn
  • Phone Number: +356 2156 2473

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Pizza

Description

Murella is the latest addition on the Jubilee Group. It is acontemporary design wood oven pizzeria/restaurant/cafeteria and lounge situated in the heart of Marsalforn Gozo

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Murella staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?