We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Seafront | St. Mary's Street, Marsalforn, Island of Gozo, Malta
+356 2155 6606
Website
Today
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 187 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 66
    Excellent
  • 63
    Very good
  • 29
    Average
  • 13
    Poor
  • 16
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Super lunch

We went for lunch with friends and had a great time. The location is super and we were pleased with both the food and the service. do keep a bit of space for desserts - they were amazing!

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 25, 2015
Anne P
,
London, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 NEW

The first time i'v been to otters was ten years ago & the food was superb...especially my favourite pasta with seafood.....infact we use to go often as we were very satisfied.We have been there this weekend & was very dissapointed.... chose rissotto marinara & without taste.Its ashame,such a beautiful restaurant with spectacular view.NEED TO IMPROVE ALOT

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 NEW

Great setting good service nice live music! Attentive staff who were happy and polite. Just average food. 😐

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We went for lunch with friends and had a great time. The location is super and we were pleased with both the food and the service. do keep a bit of space for desserts - they were amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

one of the best lunches in gozo spend the day. food was great and the staff are friendly and every helpful will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Great location but patchy service and food. One good lunch and a disappointing dinner. Some good dishes and some quite poor. Shame given where it is and the view that the actual food was generally so underwhelming and the staff were semi-detached.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Otters L, Manager at Otters Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, While thanking you for taking your time in writing this review, we would like to apologize for any bad experiences you are saying you had recently at Otters. While I would like to bring to your attention that we are one of the busiest restaurants in Marsalforn during both lunch and dinner we always try to offer the... More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Not one of our best experiences while in Gozo. Seabass small portion & veg cold. Potato is small round coated 'balls' in our opinion frozen. Seafood pasta dish very tasty but pasta doughy. Woke up in middle of night quite ill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Otters L, Manager at Otters Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Alice, While thanking you for taking your time in writing this review,i would like to bring to your attention that every fish that is ordered is shown to the client and than filleted in front of them. As extra bonus the fish is accompanied with a generous amount of shellfish and king prawn! Apparently when the fish is filleted... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Enjoyable lunch for 6 + 2 small children; we had dinner there when last in Gozo, and felt then it was the best place we visited. Maybe because we went for lunch was the reason, but now in our view while still good, it has fallen behind. Service was bit hit and miss. Enjoyed the Victoria Heights Chardonnay which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Otters L, Owner at Otters Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Rob, While obviously we always give the best service, like you noted in this same review, we do our best to control the rushes especially when everyone shows up at the same time, majority without any bookings. But we still satisfy our clients and do the utmost to solve the seating problems in no time. Probably that's why sometime... More 

Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

We ordered a simple starter (duck with chocolate) and it was good. But the main course, tagliatelle with seafood, absolutely inadequate (pasta like glue and seafood completely dry). I asked for a replacement. Not a good start in Gozo....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Otters L, Manager at Otters Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you time in writing this only one review that you ever wrote on trip advisor.(We feel very honored) For the attention of other clients, we boast of one of the best seafood pasta dishes in Gozo. (Always according to our patrons). More 

Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

This restaurant is in a super position on the edge of the bay,the staff were friendly and efficient and the food was superb,a much improved restaurant from the last time we were there which I have to say was a few years ago.We enjoyed the experience and will be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Otters L, Manager at Otters Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your appreciation towards our team. We feel delighted that you had a very good experience. Albert More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

I was drawn to this restaurant as it was set away from the busy front of Marsalforn and had a lovely terrace. The view across the bay was beautiful and I was happy to find a number of vegetarian options on the menu. The service was both friendly and efficient and we didn't have to wait too long for our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Otters L, Owner at Otters Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your appreciation towards our team. We feel delighted that you had a very good experience. Albert More 

Travelers who viewed Otters Restaurant also viewed

Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Otters Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otters Restaurant

Address: Seafront | St. Mary's Street, Marsalforn, Island of Gozo, Malta
Phone Number: +356 2155 6606
Location: Europe  >  Malta  >  Island of Gozo  >  Marsalforn
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday 11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Tuesday 11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Wednesday 11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Thursday 11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Friday 11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Saturday 11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Cuisine: Mediterranean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Seafront | St. Mary's Street, Marsalforn, Island of Gozo, Malta
  • Location: Europe  >  Malta  >  Island of Gozo  >  Marsalforn
  • Phone Number: +356 2155 6606

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Mediterranean
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Otters Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?