We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chryselios Restaurant

$$$
International
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Calle Las Adelfas, 03170 Ciudad Quesada, Spain
0034 966 719 331
Add hours for Chryselios Restaurant and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: WE ARE RECIEVING SUSPICIOUS REVIEWS WHICH TRIPADVISOR ARE DOING NOTHING...
WE ARE RECIEVING SUSPICIOUS REVIEWS WHICH TRIPADVISOR ARE DOING NOTHING ABOUT. WE CANNOT REMOVE OUR LISTING AS WE WISH, SO WE ASK FOR YOU NOT TO LEAVE ANY REVIEWS AT ALL EITHER GOOD OR OTHERWISE PLEASE REGARDS MANAGEMENT
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 133 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 89
    Excellent
  • 18
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 13
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Uptown Quesada

Been here several times over the past few years, always find the food of very good quality, tasty and well presented. Only criticism is the bread could be of slightly better quality.

4 of 5 starsReviewed June 15, 2015
tropicalbliss
,
England
Add Photo

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Been here several times over the past few years, always find the food of very good quality, tasty and well presented. Only criticism is the bread could be of slightly better quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kemnay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

I stand by previous good review. However, we visited with friends this week and although the food was good it was rather on the mean side. It's not a cheap Resturant and we spent quite a lot. Perhaps if they adjusted the portion sizes or their lunchtime prices it would have been busier. The host himself served us and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

We have visited this restaurant several times, and always has a good experience. The staff is very nice and serviceminded, and the food very good. This is our favourite in Quesada and a place we always know will fulfil our expectations. The facilities both inside and outside has a good athmosphere, and in addition they serve great wine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ciudad Quesada, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

We used to visit Chryselios frequently and always enjoyed our meals. The last time we went the food was definitely up to the previous visits. We will not be going back again

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Visited this restaurant twice on our last trip to Spain. It continues to impress every time. Entertainment nights are a bit more rushed, but the food still excellent. But if you want a great meal, great house wine, gracious hosts and a clean, contemporary, setting. I dont think you can beat Chryselios without travelling a long way from Quesada. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wicklow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Surprised to see recent bad reviews for this place. We have eaten here many times on holiday in the area and have never had a bad experience yet. We were there last month and enjoyed a very pleasant saturday night with live music in the courtyard. starters were fantastic as were the main courses. good value bottle of wine, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ciudad Quesada, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Don't let the recent few reviews for this place put you off, I know through a friend that some persons unknown seem to be targeting them with bad feedback - why I don't know, from the times I have been at the restaurant for lunch you couldn't meet a more nice, friendly and helpful couple running the place. The food,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

But not so much these days, it used to be the place to go for lunch but there are so many better value and quality places to visit in Quesada, what is also clear from the responses from the owner is that he clearly cannot take critisism, instead of acting upon the feedback and trying to improve there is an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
John N, Owner at Chryselios Restaurant, responded to this review

Well MissManor21 obviously you cant be that good a customer or you would have noticed our prices have not increased on our lunch time menu since we started here nearly "FIVE" years ago I REST MY CASE More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Been here twice . First time left before even being seated as management were rude. Went back to give a second chance. Early morning. Paid a fortune for a couple of eggs on toast and was over charged as well. They dont accept cards of any sort so i you are going bring cash expect to over pay and rudeness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
John N, Owner at Chryselios Restaurant, responded to this review

There are a few things I want to say about this review firstly I am reporting it to tripadvisor also when this person said they were here we were closed and on annual vacation...there is no tree in the courtyard and if you think €2.50 for fried eggs on toast is expensive this is not the place for you I... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014 via mobile

We visited whilst on a recent trip. We sat outside on the patio and have to say that the food was excellent and the service was very good. Although very busy the owners were attentive and ensured we were enjoying it. We will be visiting again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers who viewed Chryselios Restaurant also viewed

Ciudad Quesada, Alicante Province
Ciudad Quesada, Alicante Province
 
Ciudad Quesada, Alicante Province
Ciudad Quesada, Alicante Province
 

Been to Chryselios Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chryselios Restaurant

Address: Calle Las Adelfas, 03170 Ciudad Quesada, Spain
Phone Number: 0034 966 719 331
Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Valencian Country  >  Alicante Province  >  Ciudad Quesada
Average Prices: USD 20 - 34
Cuisine: International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Calle Las Adelfas, 03170 Ciudad Quesada, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Valencian Country  >  Alicante Province  >  Ciudad Quesada
  • Phone Number: 0034 966 719 331

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 20 - 34
  • Cuisine: International

Description

WE ARE RECIEVING SUSPICIOUS REVIEWS WHICH TRIPADVISOR ARE DOING NOTHING ABOUT. WE CANNOT REMOVE OUR LISTING AS WE WISH, SO WE ASK FOR YOU NOT TO LEAVE ANY REVIEWS AT ALL EITHER GOOD OR OTHERWISE PLEASE REGARDS MANAGEMENT

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Chryselios Restaurant and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Almoradi, Spain
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Chryselios Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?